Aug. 3rd, 2003

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Intensity / scrollgirl)
Hey, wanna know one of my new missions in life? Getting Oz on DVDs or on tapes *nods firmly* From S2 in particular - and since apparently the first two seasons only have been released on DVDs... it kinda takes care of the problem as far as those concerned *g*

Last week or so I started feeling some pull toward Oz again. Don't ask me why, I mean, the show was aired only *once* here --I'm talking about public channels - several months ago, or was it last year... I don't even know how many episodes we had. So, I'm still fan of Oz - I knew that show would be perfect for me when I first heard about it on line, and I was so right! *eg* But from afar, shall we say.

Anyway, by chance, I found an Oz fan on [livejournal.com profile] sentinel_thurs and asked [livejournal.com profile] tobyfan if she would be kind enough to give me some details about Keller/Beecher. Blessed be the fans! She accepted, and boy does the girl know how to write a detailed report! *g* She's definitely a great story teller, believe me! This is so cool! And I never realized there were so many Keller/Beecher scenes! I mean, it's just brilliant.. their relationship is definitely canon, it's impressive. I know it's not going to end happily, but well, I'll turn to fanfics if I want happier things *g* After all, that's what fics are there for, right? *g*

Anyway, I'm now in Chris/Toby withdrawal, with no RL means to fix it *sad look* I just don't see Oz being aired anytime soon *sigh* As for the DVDs... well, I'll have to wait until they're releasing them here as well.

On another subject. Some of my listsibs made me smile the other day at one of my SG MLs. Apparently, some of them had an epiphany about Jack and Daniel's relationship (as lovers or friends) and explained that Jack was an alpha, whereas Daniel was a perfect beta - they started writing about how being a beta was not an insult, and how the term didn't equal being weak since most of the times, the betas just found a way to get what they wanted. I was like 'OMG! Are you just realizing that now?' That's how I always saw Jack and Daniel *g*

I thought it was amusing to see people trying to justify their views of beta!Daniel, and almost desperately trying to convince us that being a beta was not a bad thing. I use that alpha/beta description all the time! Even in RL. [livejournal.com profile] babycakesin and I have that kind of relationship, actually lol

Know what? I love it when people are having epiphanies which are agreeing with my own view of things! Not all the time, granted, it would get boring very soon, but from time to time? I'm all for that! And after all, they're enough people who prefer alpha!Daniel, so the balance is still safe *g*

As I always say, to each their own!

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 02:33 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios