Aug. 9th, 2004

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Just finished watching Jake 2.0 with Rémi and Godfather+Aunt - the episodes we recorded last night. This is actually a habit of the family, watching a show/movie all gathered up together. No matter semi-parental unit doesn't know a thing about this series - or any series my cousin/s and I end up watching, they still like to keep us company and are usually entertained by the stuff we watch - go figure *g* But hey, I always thought it was really sweet.

Anyway, back to Jake 2.0 - it was "Blackout" and "Get Foley" and this two-parter episode rocked! I can't say I cheered at the het moment, but that was just the stubborn slasher in me. I really liked the storyline and absolutely adored how vulnerable and lost Jake was... and his change in character was really well done, too.

Hey, speaking of my inner-slasher... did someone else thought - well, if there's even someone who watched that show, I mean lol - that Dr Benton had one hell of a sexual interest in DuMont and that DuMont used him it to get what he wanted? I just couldn't shake the feeling that there was something between them, as in text not just subtext, know what I mean? But hey, I don't really care anyway, what I care about is Kyle/Jake *nod* So... if someone has some recs, please linky linky? *begs*

Oh also, when I was at Henry's and while we were waiting for the copies to be made, I watched their cable and I sure had fun doing so! First I watched two episodes of Cosmo Warriors Zero, wich I really enjoyed, then I caught Watergate on Rai Due but the Italian version of SG wasn't new to me since it's one of the three language options on the French DVDs, still it was nice because dude, Stargate *g*

Afterward I spent some time watching a Chinese network. It felt like I was back in China, I got all nostalgic... how I wish I could watch Huan Zhu Gege again, this show rocked our world that summer in Beijing *glassy eyes* Every evening, my roomie Delphine and I would watch it for like three hours, and every morning during breakfast and before going to class, I would tell the episodes to the gang, [livejournal.com profile] babycakesin included of course... it was like our morning routine - and it was really fun *g*

And this series? Will ring a bell to a.single.person.on.my.flist, namely Babycakes obviously - and she's pretty busy atm, but I don't care *bratty look*

Methinks I'm going to listen to my so tacky but oh so wonderful HZG tape before going to sleep *g*
castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (J/D OTP / nevskaya)
Just watched "Lockdown" and before I start, I have a question... how the hell do you survive all those break commercials? It's insane! I mean, thank God they are cut in the versions I have but seriously...how is it possible to have so many break commercials in an episode from a tv show? I know, you're used to it, and that's how it works, well it's just really different over here. Wanna know how many breaks we have in France when SG airs? One... We only have one break commercial for tv shows or movies - unless the movie lasts real long, then we have two, and we have none when it's cartoons, comics or sitcoms. And we still find a reason to whine because those commercials take over our telly. Mind you, we're French so whining and bitching is an art for us.

Anyway, back to more interesting things now - well, for me, I mean lol

Lockdown, or Boy, Stargate How Much I Love You )

Anyway, all in all, I really liked this episode - I couldn't get enough of my beloved team *g*

You know, I'm an easy fan. I never really expect anything from a show, apart from being entertained - I don't expect anything more. When something doesn't go as I'd like to, I just shrug it off because well, c'est la vie, and it's not even that because it's not life but a show... well to me, anyway, I know we all have a different way of dealing with it and we all have our own vision of fandom. That being said, when everything goes well and I get to see my favourite characters act as I hoped they would, I can't help being a 120% happy and bouncy fangirl *g*

ETA: Doesn't have anything to do with SG but [livejournal.com profile] yami_tai? I bought S1 of Saiyuki today. Cheaper-than-cheap boxset was still at Virgin Megastore, so... it's now in my possession. Thanks again for sending me all those episodes the past week *kisses*

ETA2: Btw, forgot to ask. Didn't this Kearney guy already played in an SG episode? I could swear he played in "1969", you know, young!Hammond? And I know I could look it up on line but I'm sure someone on my flist knows that bit of info?

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 05:21 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios