castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Arthur Pas Content / me)
[personal profile] castalie
Dude! Life on-line is full of surprises, wow. So last night I had a craving for some nice M7 slash - happens to me every now and then. Don't know why it happens, it just does. I chose at random and picked The Years Between by TrueEnough which turned out to be wonderful. So it definitely put me in the mood for more. Anyway, I'm cruising the site, poking around and I find this "Download" section at the bottom of the page and I'm thinking, "hey nice, I'll download some vids" - vids are the next best thing when you can't watch the show, right? So I click and holy shit Batman they're not vid downloads! Nope. They're episode downloads! Well okay, there's just one but still! I couldn't believe my luck, really. I thought it was a sham or something - yes, I'm Fox Mulder's lost sister, that is, the other one, why do you ask?

So I did download the episode, namely "One Day Out West", and turns out it wasn't a sham or anything - it was the real episode. I, Mousey Mouse, watched an episode of The Magnificent Seven. Boggles the mind.

My impression? Boy westerns crack me up! You gotta love a genre where stereotype isn't just a word, it's a way of life and where predictable lines aren't even a way of life, they're... well, there's no word for what they are. Well, it's a western, anyway. Though if you think I didn't like what I saw, you'd be mistaken. I did like it - plus hey, I was a fan of the movies when I was a kid, though that doesn't mean anything, granted - and it was really good finally seeing Vin and Chris and the others in the flesh - well, you know what I mean. I sure wish WhoeverUploadedTheEpisode uploaded more now because it's tough when you had a taste of something and you know you might not taste it again.

Also, I just love how Vin and Chris seem to always find their way into each other's space. I mean, one scene you have the whole gang Doing Their Thing, the next everyone left except for Vin who's suddenly standing close to Chris. Or you'll have a scene with the whole gang Doing Their Thing and the next, everyone left except for Chris who's suddenly standing close to Vin. Theirloveissopositional.

Unrelated now, a little meme: "Look at your LJ "interests" list. If you have less than 50 interests, pick every fifth one. If you have between 50 and 75 interests, pick every seventh one. If you have over 75 interests, pick every tenth one. If you have fewer than ten, pick all of 'em. List them on your LJ, and tell everyone exactly what it is about these things that interests you so much":

Aragorn/Faramir: One word -> "My Lord, you called me. I come. What does the king command." And I know, it's not "one word" but seriously... isn't this the most beautiful line ever? And doesn't it tell you everything you need to know about those two? Well maybe it doesn't, but it certainly spoke to me a lot and wow the images it put in my head! But if you need another reason: because they make one hell of a hot and appealing pairing, that's why. Besides, I love the dynamic that is usually used to write that pairing.

Books: What interests me in books? What about everything they have to offer? They tell you the stories of thousand different worlds and quite literally deliver those worlds to your hands. What's not to love?

Daniel hood: One of the three main characters in the Brodie Farrell series by Jo Bannister. I love Brodie and Jack - I truly do, they're great characters but the one that really blew my mind in that series is Daniel. I never met a character like him. He's just fascinating. What I like is how he's described at this gentle scholar, this kind and smart man, how he's physically smaller than most, how he knows and accepted that he's physically weaker than most people around him and how, in spite of - or maybe because of it, he decided to make of his mind and his intelligence his only weapon. He had a pretty unhappy childhood and went through a horrific ordeal in the first book of the series but he never became bitter or mean spirited. He's simply one of the strongest, one of the most upright, most honest, most gentle character I'd ever read about. I'm always blown away by his attitude. He's so moving, and so loveable *happy sigh*

Ed & Al: The Elric brothers from Fullmetal Alchemist. I love them because they're tragic characters trying to make right something that went horribly wrong - by their own hands, though it was done out of love - and wanting to do it not just for themselves, but for the other. Their love for each other is both beautiful and heartbreaking to see.

Fullmetal Alchemist: A compelling, dark, heartbreaking, beautiful, moving series. It'll make you smile and cringe and laugh and cry, it'll render you speechless and it will make you scream, it'll make you think and wonder about life and love and, you know, all those Meaning of Life things, it'll break your heart too. It got me, hook line and sinker.

Oops okay, can't finish, Desperate Housewives starts soon and er, I need to eat and all.

Though wait, I was watching Kaamelott just now and I love that series so much omg! It cracks me up like you wouldn't believe. Leur jeu de balle, là? J'en pouvais plus! *is still laughing*

Et un petit extrait de l'épisode d'avant:

*Chevaliers assis à la Table Ronde*
Chevalier JeSaisPlusQui: Moi j'avais fait vœu de pauvreté.
Roi Arthur: Et?
C JSPQ: Bah avec le blé que je me faisais, j'arrivais pas à concilier les deux.

Ca m'éclate! lol

Date: 2005-09-08 09:40 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] katikat.livejournal.com
Luv, if I begged really nicely, would you upload/send this ep to me? I tried this site but it doesn't work at all for me - I have troubles with opening some sites. Or do you have a direct link for the download? If it isn't directly on the m7slash site, but stored somewhere else, maybe it would work for me?

Date: 2005-09-08 09:57 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Kati, you so don't need to beg *g* I'll make a copy, no problem. Unless you do want to try it again, but it's no hardship for me at all, I still have some blank CDs left, so it's okay :-)

Date: 2005-09-08 10:21 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] katikat.livejournal.com
Oh, someone offered to upload it for me on yst :) Thank you veeeeeeery much for your generosity though ;)

On another note - would you like me to burn Tactics for you?

Date: 2005-09-08 10:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Alrighty then. But for future reference, each time you want to ask me for something, just do and I'll burn them without a problem, alright? *g*

Ohh well, I'll admit your Tactics talks really intrigued me so that would be great, thanks *g* Also... do you think you could include some HaruToki episodes? Like maybe your favourites, or something? Cause I've been quite curious to see more of that, too *g* In any case, thanks again!

Date: 2005-09-08 10:21 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moimoietmoi.livejournal.com
*whines* j'ai encore raté Kaamelott! C'est pas possible!

Date: 2005-09-08 10:37 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Me dis pas que tu l'as raté tout en étant chez toi! En plus, les épisodes d'aujourd'hui étaient à mourir de rire!

Date: 2005-09-08 10:45 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moimoietmoi.livejournal.com
Pas aujourd'hui, j'étais au ciné. Mais hier, je l'ai loupé et j'étais à la maison!

Date: 2005-09-08 10:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
T'as une bonne excuse pour aujourd'hui alors - si t'es chez toi samedi en fin d'après midi, tu pourras chopper les épisodes que t'as loupés?

Date: 2005-09-08 10:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moimoietmoi.livejournal.com
Ben, je viens de regarder le programme tv sur yahoo et c'est pas marqué dedans! *panics*

Date: 2005-09-08 10:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moimoietmoi.livejournal.com
Argh! Non, c'est moi qui sait pas lire un programme tv... Y'a bien Kaamelott à 18h30!

Date: 2005-09-09 09:40 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
'tain tu m'as fait peur! Okay, ça va alors, pfew!

Date: 2005-09-09 09:58 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moimoietmoi.livejournal.com
*cringes* Désolée!
Tu me pardonnes? *puppy eyes*

Date: 2005-09-09 10:01 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Je te pardonne oui parce que l'essentiel c'est qu'ils diffusent toujours tous les épisodes de la semaine le samedi *is relieved*

Date: 2005-09-09 10:03 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moimoietmoi.livejournal.com
lol
Je crois que je vais programmer la sonnerie de mon portable pour demain 18h30!

Date: 2005-09-09 10:15 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Au pire, je t'envoie un texto pour te dire de regarder :-) Bon faudrait que je m'en souvienne aussi tu me diras - et comme je devrais pas être chez moi... Mais j'essaierai de voir ça lol

Date: 2005-09-09 10:53 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moimoietmoi.livejournal.com
J'espère que ça sera pas nécessaire! Je devrais quand même être capable de m'en rapeller cette fois! j'espère!

Date: 2005-09-09 11:13 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Tu t'en voudras toute ta vie si tu le loupes encore! [/drama queen] En plus... y aura l'entrainement du Jeu de Balle! C'est un grand moment, faut surtout pas le louper! Enfin, le louper une deuxième fois, disons *g*

Date: 2005-09-09 09:39 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Oh la oh! Me dis pas qu'ils l'ont retiré? *gasp*

Date: 2005-09-09 09:56 am (UTC)
ext_1650: (Blow him JC!)
From: [identity profile] turps33.livejournal.com
M7 was playing here a few months ago but really late at night, like 2am late, so I only caught a few episodes. You're so right, it is stereotypical but still, very cool to watch, especially the Chris/Vin stuff ;)

As for the fic. I'm still scarred by that story that used 'pole' instead of cock etc. Which shouldn't be a big deal but it so is!

Date: 2005-09-09 10:03 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
It's so very stereotypical, I mean... they bring it to a nice level lol But it's great and yes, the Chris/Vin stuff is a thing of beauty :-)

Oh yeah "pole" instead of cock, that traumatised me as well *shudder*

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 08:24 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios