I'm Discovering New Shows pt 2145 - I finally watched the premiere of Bones. Dude! I was so completely ready to mock that series - please! Temperance and Seeley - but hey, it was good. No really, I got into it and by the end of the pilot I was already planning to download the second episode.
I'm not sure I really like Temperance's co-workers for now - I guess they'll grow on me but right this moment they're a bit OTT and I find them annoying *shrug* Technically, she could be as well but I like her so I don't know, it's okay and anyway I love geniuses - except the woman doesn't know who Mulder and Scully are! I mean, this is so wrong! And I'm like okay guys, we get it, she doesn't know anything about pop culture and she's socially distant and we get it! And I also like Booth a lot - twas fun to see David Boreanaz in another show than Angel or Buffy... he's cool and his being a former sniper has lots of good potential. They both make an interesting team, methinks *nods at self*
So yeah, I'll see what the rest of the series has to offer - and I'll see if they want to keep some mysteries regarding the characters or not because so far, they're not subtle about anything. Usually it takes us several episodes - and sometimes more - to know important things about the main characters and here they were practically hitting us over the head with important intel but why not *shrug* I mean, there has to be more, so alright let's go with the flow...
Also
yami_tai? Re: what Matt said about Numb3rs and Bones? Yeah I see what he meant *g*
And now I really should get out of the house for Important Stuff but I feel kinda meh about it - I'm tired re:lots of RL things these days anyway - and boy, I just want to stay here and keep watching Desperate Houseviwes and maybe watch Supernatural and/or Bones again *sigh*
I'm not sure I really like Temperance's co-workers for now - I guess they'll grow on me but right this moment they're a bit OTT and I find them annoying *shrug* Technically, she could be as well but I like her so I don't know, it's okay and anyway I love geniuses - except the woman doesn't know who Mulder and Scully are! I mean, this is so wrong! And I'm like okay guys, we get it, she doesn't know anything about pop culture and she's socially distant and we get it! And I also like Booth a lot - twas fun to see David Boreanaz in another show than Angel or Buffy... he's cool and his being a former sniper has lots of good potential. They both make an interesting team, methinks *nods at self*
So yeah, I'll see what the rest of the series has to offer - and I'll see if they want to keep some mysteries regarding the characters or not because so far, they're not subtle about anything. Usually it takes us several episodes - and sometimes more - to know important things about the main characters and here they were practically hitting us over the head with important intel but why not *shrug* I mean, there has to be more, so alright let's go with the flow...
Also
And now I really should get out of the house for Important Stuff but I feel kinda meh about it - I'm tired re:lots of RL things these days anyway - and boy, I just want to stay here and keep watching Desperate Houseviwes and maybe watch Supernatural and/or Bones again *sigh*
Question
Date: 2005-09-15 12:15 pm (UTC)Re: Question
Date: 2005-09-15 04:38 pm (UTC)(Reply) (Parent
no subject
Date: 2005-09-15 03:31 pm (UTC)*grins* I thought it might, I haven't watched it yet but I'll let you know what I think when I do ^_~!
I'm tired re:lots of RL things these days anyway
*sends you lots of hugs & kisses* I hope that RL gives you a break soon.
no subject
Date: 2005-09-15 04:42 pm (UTC)Thanks, Tai - at this point though, I'm almost afraid to reach that "break" because I know what it means re: what you know...
no subject
Date: 2005-09-15 06:21 pm (UTC)Hmm, this actually doesn't surprise me after reading about it. I'm downloading the first episode now, along with Supernatural (you've sold me ^_~)!
I'm almost afraid to reach that "break"
I know and I'm so sorry, I can't even begin to imagine how hard this must be for you and your family. Do you think you will still be able to make it over in November?
no subject
Date: 2005-09-15 07:05 pm (UTC)I know and I'm so sorry, I can't even begin to imagine how hard this must be for you and your family. Do you think you will still be able to make it over in November?
I received both your mail and your text message, I'll reply to the mail later. I've been wondering about it considering how the situation evolved, but my family told me not to cancel just now... the situation being what it is, I might be able to make it over in November after all. It's just - we don't know exactly. It might be soon, or a tad later, they can't say for now - or they don't want to, I don't know. Doctors and us... we sometimes don't get on so well, I just hate how lots of them think they're gods or something and don't give you answers when you need to know but er, I digress *cough*
Thanks again for your concern, Tai, it really touches me a lot *kisses*
no subject
Date: 2005-09-15 07:43 pm (UTC)Don't worry about it, I totally understand, we'll just see how it goes, eh? From a selfish point-of-view I really hope you can come because I would love to see you again and spend time with you, but I would not want to take you away from where you need to be *hugs you*.
Doctors and us... we sometimes don't get on so well
We have talked about this before so I know exactly where you are coming from ^_~!
no subject
Date: 2005-09-16 10:16 am (UTC)We have talked about this before so I know exactly where you are coming from ^_~!
We sure did - hey, we do talk about serious stuff too, don't we? *g*
no subject
Date: 2005-09-15 07:12 pm (UTC)Have some random hugs instead.
*huge squishy hugs*
no subject
Date: 2005-09-16 10:13 am (UTC)*lets herself be squishy hugged*