castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Subaru / whiteout_icon)
[personal profile] castalie
  • I spent the whole afternoon with [livejournal.com profile] moimoietmoi and had a wonderful time. We started with Starbucks - so I'm addicted to Starbucks, so sue me - then wandered around Paris - that city is so fucking beautiful! I don't think I'll ever get tired of it - and it was just great *hugs The SAM* Also, I found OREOs! The last time I ate some was... in China I think - like six years ago! I never find Oreos here, that was a whoa moment... And SAM? Hope your foot doesn't hurt anymore?


  • I had a pleasant surprise last night. So I was watching some anime I'd burnt on a CD - including the trailer for Winter Cicada btw, and can I say OMG I so want to see the movie now, and [livejournal.com profile] katikat? I know what you mean re: the crying. I think I might cry as well - and I had Loveless on it... except when I started watching the file it was not Loveless. At all. I kept watching cause the opening theme totally ruled and I got curious and in the end I was hooked. It was like Evangelion with a bit of those fantasy anime I like so much even though I'm not even supposed to love fantasy that much. So now I know why Kati was raving about Sousei no Aquarion all the time - I wouldn't say no to more, that's for sure :-)


  • I read a wonderful Numb3rs Don/Charlie this morning: Variation on a Theme by [livejournal.com profile] raeyashi - it's a brilliant little piece of writing and it's steaming hot. Go on, read - you know you want to give it a try!


  • LJ Interests meme results



    1. beecher/keller:
      Most fucked up and tragic love story ever! In prison! I mean, seriously... what's not to love?
    2. clamp:
      As in CLAMP - sorry to disappoint those who suddenly had nipple clamps in mind. They're the creators of some of my favourite manga/anime, starting with X and Tokyo Babylon. I would love them even more if they finally decided to give us a new X volume but dude! Better ask for peace in the world - I think we'd get a better result.
    3. eppes family:
      They're so unique! This family is, like, my favourite tv family ever! Daddy!Eppes is this wonderful man who cares so much for his sons. He's tender and affectionate though he never really lets you forget he's the dad in this household and you'd be smart to listen to him, even if you don't want to hear what he has to say. Then there're the boys!Eppes who are building up their relationship all over again after The Estrangement - and I want to know more about it, dammit! - and who are learning to know and love each other again and sometimes it's a little painful to see, but it's always beautiful. They're just gorgeous together - and I'm not even talking about physically - though okay, maybe a tiny bit - but no, they're beautiful together because you can see the bond between them... and when they reach out to each other, when they try to understand each other, it just makes your heart hurt and rejoice.
    4. hal sparks:
      Dude! That man cracks me up! I mean, he's insane and funny and I love him to bits.
    5. josh lanyon:
      Writer of the Adrien English series which I love to pieces - it's sweet and funny and Jake/Adrien might be one of my favourite lit pairings because individually they're great, but together? Talk about a great and sexy team! Since Josh Lanyon is responsible for that, I couldn't not love him as well *g*
    6. linus:
      My honey! He's unbearably sweet, he's witty, he's sarcastic, he's addicted to his blankie and goes into withdrawal each time his sister tries to wean him off it and he's always watching this or that on tv - I adore him.
    7. please save my earth:
      My most favourite anime ever - it's a beautiful and sad and healing story. It's still haunting me...
    8. shion:
      One of the main characters of Please Save My Earth. Incidentally my favourite character - him and Haruhiko. He breaks my heart - it's as simple at that. No matter how many times I watch the anime, I still ache for him with the same intensity each time. His story is heartwrenching and is also the most beautiful one in the series for me...
    9. subaru:
      Another favourite character. From Tokyo Babylon and X. He's another tragic character... His relationship with Seishiro is another reason why I love him so much *g*
    10. x:
      We had a lot of CLAMP here, didn't we? X is one of my favourite series. It's dark... it has so many wonderful characters that it's really hard to find a favourite one and it's one of those oh so very complex and compelling stories where you don't know whether you even want one side to win over the other...


    Enter your LJ user name, and 10 interests will be selected from your interest list.





  • I didn't miss Kaamelott today, yay!


  • I have Supernatural 1x02 waiting for me, whee! I also need to download Bones 1x02 - see if I warm up to the secondary characters *hopes*


  • Numb3rs! In three days! And Lost tomorrow, I know but I mean - NUMB3RS! Yeah *cough*
  • Date: 2005-09-21 07:26 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] aswanargent.livejournal.com
    *wanders in*

    The Lost Season 2 premiere is tonight if you're still interested in that show.

    *wanders away again*

    Date: 2005-09-21 07:32 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    You commented when I was editing my post - you're fast! lol Yeah, I realised I'd forgotten to mention Lost. I'll download it tomorrow of course, but I'll admit, I'm more psyched about Numb3rs than Lost these days *g*

    Date: 2005-09-21 07:41 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] aswanargent.livejournal.com
    Oh, don't mind me. I'm just feeling a little blue today. People's interests are changing, and people are leaving, and I selfishly hate to see that happen. *shrugs*

    Date: 2005-09-21 07:49 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Sorry to hear you're feeling blue *hugs*

    Date: 2005-09-21 07:50 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] french-hobbit.livejournal.com
    LJ is life *hugs*

    Date: 2005-09-21 08:01 pm (UTC)
    spikedluv: (charlie_wheresdon_justabi)
    From: [personal profile] spikedluv
    Then there're the boys!Eppes who are building up their relationship all over again after The Estrangement - and I want to know more about it, dammit! - and who are learning to know and love each other again and sometimes it's a little painful to see, but it's always beautiful. They're just gorgeous together - and I'm not even talking about physically - though okay, maybe a tiny bit - but no, they're beautiful together because you can see the bond between them... and when they reach out to each other, when they try to understand each other, it just makes your heart hurt and rejoice.

    Yes, yes and yes! You said that so very well. *pets the boys!Eppes* *g*

    Date: 2005-09-21 08:19 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Thank you ma'am *bows*

    Date: 2005-09-21 08:14 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] moimoietmoi.livejournal.com
    Eeeep! I missed Kaamelott! Again!

    My foot feels much better, thank you! I think walking home actually helped.
    I had a really great time this afternoon! *hugs and twirls you*

    Date: 2005-09-21 08:21 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    T'es maudite, ou quoi? Et les épisodes étaient trop forts encore ce soir! La Dame du Lac était dans l'un d'eux et franchement... elle est aussi cinglée que le reste de la bande lol

    Glad to hear it *g* And yeah it was a lovely time *beams*

    Date: 2005-09-21 08:57 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] moimoietmoi.livejournal.com
    Faut vraiment que je le rate pas samedi! Ca serait horrible!

    Date: 2005-09-21 09:31 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] naeara.livejournal.com
    *also addicted to Starbucks*

    If I ever declare bankruptcy, it will be because of my addiction to that place.

    Date: 2005-09-22 11:44 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Tell me about it! They're evil - they make you want to taste everything they have to offer *is weak*

    Date: 2005-09-21 10:38 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] stacy-l.livejournal.com
    Psst, hey

    *poke*

    *poke*

    Have you by chance read anything else? Hated it, loved it, didn't get to it yet, needs major work?

    Sorry being a bit pushy there. Take your time just feeling all nervous and such : D

    Now on to the real reply *chuckle*

    Um how are those two shows? Um Bones and Supernatural? They both sound interesting and I was wondering if I should take a look see at them myself.
    : )

    In regards to the "clamp" um that thought never crossed my mind, you know nipple clamps on Daniel's naked body while Jack torments the hell out of him. Nope never crossed my mind...HONEST!!

    : D

    Date: 2005-09-22 11:50 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    I was going to mail you actually - you beat me to it *g* I'm not sure I'll be able to do the beta this week either. I've been busier than I thought - though it was for the good cause - and in addition to what RL is dishing out these days, I couldn't do it. Sorry :-( But rest assured that it's not because I'm not interested - far from it. I mean, I know it's not helping, but I just don't want you to stress out about that, alright? I know you're stressing out more than it's healthy for you these days so...

    I don't know what to think of Bones. I liked it but - well, the characters are OTT and the secondary characters annoyed the hell out of me because of this. Subtle doesn't seem to be a word they know *shrug* I'm thinking it might just be because it was the pilot - pilots are sometimes a bit Too Much - so I'll wait until the second episode to really make up my mind, but well it wasn't love at first sight *g* Though I did like the two lead characters. Note that I say "like" not "love" *g*

    As for Supernatural, I love it *g* It's basic stuff on the surface, ie fight-against-demons but the brother dynamics really rocks.

    In regards to the "clamp" um that thought never crossed my mind, you know nipple clamps on Daniel's naked body while Jack torments the hell out of him.

    *groans* You're so fucking cruel! Putting that kind of imagery in my head!

    Date: 2005-09-22 01:01 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] babycakesin.livejournal.com
    NUMB33333333rs!!!!!!!
    (hail to Starbuck too lol)

    Date: 2005-09-22 11:51 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    The anticipation is killing me!

    ...

    And I love every minute of it lol

    Date: 2005-09-22 01:06 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] babycakesin.livejournal.com
    they finally decided to give us a new X volume but dude! Better ask for peace in the world - I think we'd get a better result.
    *coughs* for some reason, I don't even feel like commenting on that *glares at Clamp*
    (ps: sorry, can't help showing off Seishiro when you use your Subaru icon lol)

    Date: 2005-09-22 11:52 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    I think it might have been better to not comment on the X thing yeah *nodnod*

    And you couldn't not show off Seishiro, I agree here too *nods again*

    Date: 2005-09-22 08:41 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] cain1999.livejournal.com
    I did the same meme yesterday and joined in on the rant about X. It drives me nuts that after having collected each new volume for years, they suddenly stopped publishing. And it's even more annoying, considering that I do not like their new style...I will always stay a 'RG Veda', 'Tokyo Babylon', 'Magic Knight Rayearth' and 'X' junkie...Mokona Apapa's style one of the reasons I loved those stories so much...although I have to say 'RG Veda' best fantasy ever and 'X'...best mystery/supernatural/drama (closely, very closely followed by TB).

    Date: 2005-09-22 11:55 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    They really left us hanging and it sucks beyong the telling of it. I also second what you said re: their new style. I've been trying to get into their new series without a lot of success - bar some exceptions, mind. For instance, I have a lot of love for Lawful Drug...

    And I never read RG Veda thought I've been meaning to for the longest time. Will have to remedy that!

    Date: 2005-09-22 11:30 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] whitevanilla.livejournal.com
    You and I really must get together sometime. I mean, come on, I'm only three hours away!

    Date: 2005-09-22 11:57 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Didn't you talk about a little trip to Paris next month or so?

    Date: 2005-09-22 03:14 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] oohlaphlegm.livejournal.com
    then wandered around Paris I HATE YOU! ;P

    Date: 2005-09-22 09:32 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Sorry? I mean, sorry!

    Profile

    castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
    Mouse

    January 2023

    S M T W T F S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031    

    Most Popular Tags

    Style Credit

    Expand Cut Tags

    No cut tags
    Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:00 pm
    Powered by Dreamwidth Studios