castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Bree / enchantress4eva)
[personal profile] castalie
Since I deleted my latest post last night without replying to the comments I received, I wanted to say thanks to those who commented. Maybe one day I'll be comfortable with mingling LJ and personal matters but that day hasn't come yet - though it felt good getting the thing off my chest for a while, so it wasn't a "failure" or anything.

Anyway, on to things I'm comfortable sharing here... namely, fannish things: I downloaded Desperate Housewives 2x01 last night - in only two hours or so, yay! - and didn't waste my time watching it. Boy was it good! That was a season premiere that certainly didn't disappoint *g*

  • Bree! Bree is such an incredible character that words don't do her justice. She ruled in that episode and I had to rewind some of her scenes because BREE!


  • Still on the Bree topic: the tie scene was so fucking good! So very insane and irreverent and so very Bree! I couldn't believe what was happening except I totally could because yeah, that was Bree we were talking about.


  • Something else totally Bree-like - I wonder how many times I can say her name in one little review? - was her waiting until 9.00 am sharp to make her announcement. I thought the episode was starting wonderfully *g*


  • Gabrielle cracked me up all episode long too - her "I got photoshop for Christmas" line had me laugh like crazy because that's just Gabrielle in all her glory too. Smile, look cute and hope you'll succeed with your little sham.


  • I still love Lynette/Tom a lot.


  • I felt sorry for Susan and Mike.


  • New mystery, wheee! I think I'll quite enjoy that one too *g*


  • On other news, today is the 28th! Which means? That the Kaamelott Livre I boxset is being released, wheeeeee! And I can't believe I might not get it today - my morning schedule has been changed and it was the only window of opportunity for me to get it as this afternoon I won't have time. Blimey! But! Since tomorrow is my first Italian class - whee again! - and my university is real close to the mall, I think I'll remedy that *g* [ETA: Eeee I have it! There was a tiny change in the afternoon schedule and lo! I was able to get it *pets shiny and oh so classy new box set*]

    Am downloading Supernatural as I ramble we speak and hope we'll get some nice brotherly scenes. Oh and it reminds me - I apparently kinda gave up on Bones. I still haven't downloaded 1x02 - I didn't feel the urge to do so - so it seems it won't make it to my To Download List, after all. Though you never know, of course.

    Finally: When you see this on your flist, quote Firefly.

    #1 - Mal: If your hand touches metal, I swear by my pretty floral bonnet, I will end you.

    #2 - River: Also? I can kill you with my brain.

    Also? If you spoil me for the Serenity movie, I'll kill you with my brain, too. Or not, but I'll be a disappointed camper. Since the movie is only coming out on October 19th here - waves at the French Posse - I'm definitely hoping the spoiler cuts will be used for a long time. And it seems the movie is coming out in December in Romania - have no idea about other countries - so yeah... *fingers crossed*

    PS: Can't believe we're a week into Autumn already! I don't love autumn as much as I love winter but this is a season I quite enjoy too, so yay!

    Date: 2005-09-28 10:32 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] estrella30.livejournal.com
    hey you!

    I actually saw your post and had a note to comment to you on it because I actually was all, omg, she NEVER posts rl stuff! I hope she's ok!

    That being said, I totally understand why you deleted it, but if you ever need an ear, please let me know. Lord knows you've heard enough of MY rl drama *g*

    *hugs*

    Date: 2005-09-28 11:25 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Hey Nan!

    Thank you for the concern, you're a doll! *kisses* Technically I'm okay - the situation I was referring to didn't touch me per se, ie the friend in question is the one who's not well but when it's your friends, you're hurting too, know what I mean? And I have no fucking idea how to help and it's kinda scary.

    And thanks again, I'll remember it *g*

    Date: 2005-09-28 12:23 pm (UTC)
    ext_1650: (supernatural)
    From: [identity profile] turps33.livejournal.com
    I can't say I'm surprised you deleted the post, so all I'll say is, you're welcome.

    I don't watch DH or Firefly. What shall I comment about? :(

    I know! Supernatural, which is downloading as I type. Fingers crossed it'll be done soon and I can watch more creepy cesty goodness.

    Date: 2005-09-28 07:12 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    I can't say I'm surprised you deleted the post, so all I'll say is, you're welcome.

    Can't say I'm either lol *hugs*

    My download is over so I guess I know what I'll watch next *g*

    Date: 2005-09-28 12:56 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] cain1999.livejournal.com
    Since I haven't got a clue...what exactly is Supernatural? It has been mentioned around here a few times, but I haven't bothered to check up on it, yet.

    The only reason why I can see anything beautiful in autumn ar those wonderfully coloured leaves. The vine tendrils in our backyard are currently changing from green to ruby. It looks amazing! :-)

    Winter...I could sit at the window all the time and watch the snow fall.

    Date: 2005-09-28 07:16 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    This (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Supernatural_(TV_series)) is Supernatural *g*

    It's pretty cool - not really plot wise, let's be honest, but I like the brother thing *g* It always comes back to the family dynamics, doesn't it? lol

    The change of colours is one of the prettiest thing there is in Autumn. I also love the smell and the way it gets colder already - I'm all for the cold, so yeah...

    Winter...I could sit at the window all the time and watch the snow fall.

    Tell me about it! I wish it would snow more in Val-de-Marne but the snow we've been getting again the past three years is lovely enough *g*

    Date: 2005-09-28 01:53 pm (UTC)
    greedy_dancer: (i can kill you with my brain - _delovely)
    From: [personal profile] greedy_dancer
    omg, i almost posted that Mal quote but then ... didn't. lol

    Serenity! Serenity!!!! *jumps up and down like a lunatic*

    Date: 2005-09-28 07:18 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    I almost forgot that Mal quote and then it went kaboom in my head and I couldn't believe I'd almost forgotten it.

    SERENITY YAY!

    Also? Love your icon.

    Date: 2005-09-28 03:50 pm (UTC)
    crazybutsound: (Default)
    From: [personal profile] crazybutsound
    I seem to have missed your post. Hope you're ok, though. *hugs*

    And didn't you mean you downloaded Desperate Housewives 2x01? Because you're talking about a season premiere but... 1x02 would not be a season premiere, lol. Either that or I got really confused reading your post. :-)

    Date: 2005-09-28 07:27 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    I'm okay, one of my friend isn't though and another friend and I were all kind of worried. I guess we'll have to wait and see if there's anything we can do, thanks for the hugs *g*

    Ooops, yeah I did mean episode 2x01 :-) Sorry for the confusion lol

    Date: 2005-09-28 04:32 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] sockich.livejournal.com
    YOU LOVE BREE!!!!!!!!!!

    Ahem, sorry 'bout that, but Desperate Housewives just started airing here and I fell in immediate love with Bree! She just totally rocks my socks, but I can't seem to get anyone to see the wonderfulness that is Bree. I'm blaming it on them all being Philistines and whatnot! ;) Anyways, it's good to see some Bree lovin' going on!

    Date: 2005-09-28 07:30 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Another Bree lover, yay! *high fives*

    She just totally rocks my socks, but I can't seem to get anyone to see the wonderfulness that is Bree. I'm blaming it on them all being Philistines and whatnot!

    Dude you're really surrounded by philistines! lol First the uniform thing, then this? *sigh* Good thing you're here now, at least you'll find all the Bree love you need :-)

    Date: 2005-09-28 09:18 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] droit-et-jardin.livejournal.com
    I missed something obviously... I'm sorry. I had no connection for a while.

    Date: 2005-09-29 09:49 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    You didn't really miss anything. It was one of those cryptic messages that don't say a lot, but I guess I needed to take off my chest. The post didn't stay long at all *g*

    Date: 2005-09-28 09:58 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] audrarose.livejournal.com
    I missed your post last night, but a)if it made you uncomfortable then I'm glad I didn't read it, and b)*big hugs* for you anyway for whatever reason. Just because.

    And lj as therapy really works, I think! I've deleted posts once I felt better, too, b/c you really do feel better. And it's free. *loves lj*

    Supernatural SCARES me. I want to play, I really do, b/c cute boys and brothers and snark but... I have no spine. *bg* *sigh*

    Date: 2005-09-29 09:55 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Thank you, Audra *hugs back*

    LJ never made everything "better" for me - not on the big issues, which I don't talk about here, granted. It's just that, I don't know, I'll write something personal and in the end, I don't think it belongs here and I get antsy and end up deleting it. Sharing with my friends is easy, sharing on LJ... it's just totally different and apparently, I'm still not doing it. I suppose there might be a change one day, but for now, that's how it is. So I guess I just have to go with the flow *g*

    LOL You wimp! But I can see your point :-)

    Date: 2005-09-28 10:17 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] aswanargent.livejournal.com
    Well, I didn't see your post at all (no surprise there), but if it made you feel better to delete it, then that was the right thing to do.

    Lost episode 2 tonight, don't forget. The Fate of the Raft (not really the title, of course). Hence my icon. *points*

    And oh! You're going to be studying Italian? I studied Italian for a while. We can make cryptic comments to each other. ;-)

    Date: 2005-09-29 09:57 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Thanks *g*

    And I so didn't forget lol I'll download right after I'm back from the uni. Also, quite like your title, anyway :-)

    Yes, I am! And I'm quite excited about it, too *g* It's not a new language per se, but I never studied it and I'll finally be able to speak it instead of just understanding it, so it's just grand *g* And hail to cryptic comments!

    About DH

    Date: 2005-09-28 11:28 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] dont-callmebabe.livejournal.com
    Oui, Bree était particulièrement Breeesque dans cet épisode !

    Moi qui adore Zach, je suis bien contente de voir que le corps n'est en réalité pas le sien, mais celui du roommate du jardinier-beau-gosse de Gabrielle.

    Sinon, C'est vraiment dommage de s'être si rapidement débarassé du personnage de Rex. Je suis sûre que le pharmacien va le payer tôt ou tard... Gnark gnark gnark !

    PS: Oui, tu vois, j'ai suivi tes conseils en ce qui concerne mes icones

    Re: About DH

    Date: 2005-09-29 09:59 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    J'ai pensé à toi quand j'ai vu que ce n'était pas Zach finalement. Je me suis dit que j'en connaissais une qui devait être bien soulagée *g*

    Je me demande ce qu'ils ont réservé au pharmacien...

    PS: J'ai vu ça lol Cool *g*

    Date: 2005-09-29 01:05 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] babycakesin.livejournal.com
    *eyes scewed shut to avoid spoilers*

    DH: sqee!
    Kaamelott: squee!

    Date: 2005-09-29 10:00 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Squee!comments are so the best!

    Profile

    castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
    Mouse

    January 2023

    S M T W T F S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031    

    Most Popular Tags

    Style Credit

    Expand Cut Tags

    No cut tags
    Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 05:22 pm
    Powered by Dreamwidth Studios