... don't say I didn't warn you *rubs eyes*
It's around 4.30 am and I'm still not asleep. Saying I'm feeling cranky would be one way of putting it. A nice and fluffy way, relatively far from reality, but why the hell not?
I did go to bed around 2.30 am, mind you, but nothing happened. Mr Sandman must be on strike, or he forgot my house, I don't know - there has to be rational reason, but it's totally eluding me. I decided to give up trying what normal people call 'sleep' around 3.30 and here I am. I'm trying to exhaust myself to be honest.
It's not really working.Might be a little bit my fault though, considering what I've been doing while trying to 'exhaust' myself.
I survived the last hour or so by watching pr0ny pics thanks to a link
yami_tai gave me - uh, that is, gave her flist *blink* Wow, see me becoming egotistical early in the morning! Back to the pics, it's odd because I don't really like the style per se, but even if I don't like the drawings as such, I still can appreciate the artist's talent, and boy is she talented! Besides, I couldn't resist the eroticism or cuteness of some of her commissions. Some are teh hot and others are teh cute. I'm in awe of her work.
She definitely knows how to draw different themes - oh, and when I say hot, I mean, incendiary, the kind to burn your retina or something. If you're into yaoi, you could be interested. If you're not but like pr0n, you could be interested as well. I'm just saying. This Bishonen Works site definitely got itself bookmarked, thank you very much. Well, thank Tai *g*
Finally, and before stopping the madness, I saw Van Helsing today, and I had a lot to say but it's eluding me too right this moment. I know I wanted to talk about Dracula having Ewoks in his ranks to help him do his evil work, and there were those horses who thought they were Santa's reindeers, and so many other things, but I'm afraid it's making even less sense right now, so I'll spare you the details *g*
I still can say that Carl was absolutely brilliant though - because he was, like I knew he would be. Also, DW can squeal - I think the RPSers should remember that little detail when they're writing fics, I'm just say - yeah, well anyway, maybe I should leave Clark and try again to find my little marchand de sable *rubs eyes*
Bye *waves weakly*
ETA: Ouh la la, je viens juste d'entendre le coq chanter! C'est officiel, je viens de passer une nuit blanche. Génial. Et donc... ce coq qui chante tôt le matin, ça n'est pas une légendeagraire urbaine? Cool lol
It's around 4.30 am and I'm still not asleep. Saying I'm feeling cranky would be one way of putting it. A nice and fluffy way, relatively far from reality, but why the hell not?
I did go to bed around 2.30 am, mind you, but nothing happened. Mr Sandman must be on strike, or he forgot my house, I don't know - there has to be rational reason, but it's totally eluding me. I decided to give up trying what normal people call 'sleep' around 3.30 and here I am. I'm trying to exhaust myself to be honest.
It's not really working.
I survived the last hour or so by watching pr0ny pics thanks to a link
She definitely knows how to draw different themes - oh, and when I say hot, I mean, incendiary, the kind to burn your retina or something. If you're into yaoi, you could be interested. If you're not but like pr0n, you could be interested as well. I'm just saying. This Bishonen Works site definitely got itself bookmarked, thank you very much. Well, thank Tai *g*
Finally, and before stopping the madness, I saw Van Helsing today, and I had a lot to say but it's eluding me too right this moment. I know I wanted to talk about Dracula having Ewoks in his ranks to help him do his evil work, and there were those horses who thought they were Santa's reindeers, and so many other things, but I'm afraid it's making even less sense right now, so I'll spare you the details *g*
I still can say that Carl was absolutely brilliant though - because he was, like I knew he would be. Also, DW can squeal - I think the RPSers should remember that little detail when they're writing fics, I'm just say - yeah, well anyway, maybe I should leave Clark and try again to find my little marchand de sable *rubs eyes*
Bye *waves weakly*
ETA: Ouh la la, je viens juste d'entendre le coq chanter! C'est officiel, je viens de passer une nuit blanche. Génial. Et donc... ce coq qui chante tôt le matin, ça n'est pas une légende
no subject
Date: 2004-05-20 08:36 pm (UTC)Anyway. Yah! Someone else who saw the Ewoks! Also, didn't Dracula look a hell of a lot like Bono? I was disturbed.
Et, aussi, je comprend (sp?) un petit peu de ta message. Felicitations, je pense?
I have a Troy parody up, if you're gagging for something to read. It's only the first part, we're almost done.
no subject
Date: 2004-05-21 02:20 am (UTC)So is it true that they made the het canon? Like Sam/Martin? Cause it's *so* typical! They're sorta messing it up just before I even really start to watch it. Though it won't stop me from watching the episodes of course, nor will it stop me from reading fic, but I just hate it. I just had to imagine that they made Jack/Sam or Daniel/Sam canon, and I would feel the same ickiness.
Ah ah! So I'm not the only one who saw the Ewoks, uh? I mean, I couldn't believe it when I saw them! And who knew Ewoks could look so freaky?
You wrote it almost totally right *g* You just forgot the 's' at the end of 'comprends', and it's 'ton' message, not 'ta' *g* . And thanks lol Yeah okay so I was kidding, but each time I hear the cock/rooster crows, I'm like wow so it's true, then? lol I'm just not used to be up so early-- even though I used to once when I worked at the Disney Store, but it was in December and the rooster just slept with everyone else *g*
I saw it, I mean, I didn't read it, but I put in my To Read list, I'll be sure to check it out, I love parodies.
no subject
Date: 2004-05-21 05:02 am (UTC)The Ewoks even talked like Ewoks! I figure they are the Ewoks post Jed, after the Dark Side gets to them. Dark Side Ewoks would be a great name for a band.
You'd never gues I was getting a C in French, would you? The thing is, I can speak and write it fairly well, I just test badly. Early mornings suck. Hardcore.
See, I don't have the attention span for a To Read list. My thing is that if I don't read it when it catches my eye, I may never read it. Sigh, my curse!
no subject
Date: 2004-05-21 02:12 am (UTC)No worries, hun! I'm glad you liked it although I'm thinking that maybe I should have been a bit more clear what the site is like in my post. Oh, well, there are enough warnings on the site itself, I guess >.<;;!
I can't wait to see what else you have to say about Van Helsing... I mean, did you actually like it??
You heard a cock crow, wow! J'espère que tu obtient du sommeil bientôt, chérie *hopes her pigeon French isn't too awful* >.<;;!
no subject
Date: 2004-05-21 02:26 am (UTC)Oh yeah, I actually liked it, but in a 100% cheesy, B-movie kinda way. No way I could take it seriously-- it was too much, cliched all the way-- cheesy to the core.
But as cheesy goes, it was great lol
You're doing fine, Tai *g* Et ça m'arrive de temps en temps, je sais pas trop pourquoi. Du moment que ça n'arrive pas aux moments des partiels (finals), ça me va *crosses fingers*
no subject
Date: 2004-05-21 04:49 am (UTC)Yeah, when you put it like that, it is easier to cope with!
You're doing fine, Tai *g*
*big grin* Thanks! I wish I didn't have to rely so much on dictionaries but that should get better with more practice ^_^! Et j'espère que tu peut dormir bien avant des partiels arrivent aussi *hugs*! Hopefully you will know what I am trying to say...
no subject
Date: 2004-05-24 11:47 am (UTC)And what did you think of Van Helsing? I thought it was relatively entertaining but basically shite. And the guy who played Dracula was just awful, but wasn't 'Faramir' great in it?! :)
no subject
Date: 2004-05-24 11:57 am (UTC)Clark is feeling a hundred times better as far as internet is concerned thank you for your concern, that is, I finally got all my internet fonctions back, but there's this pretty worriesome Black Screen from Hell problem that is just... well, pretty scary. But he's hanging there *g*
Oh I *loved* VH... in a cheesy, B-Movie kinda way. It was like the grand-mother of cheesy movies, really, but damn was it great and amusing too! lol And Carl/DW was just perfect *nodnod*