castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Winchester boys / coffeefueled)
[personal profile] castalie
I watched the huggable!Dean episode! And now I understand why it was the huggable!Dean episode *nods*

Some random "thoughts":

  • The oil escaped from X-Files and invaded Supernatural! And okay it also mutated from Oil to Weird Cloud Thingie.


  • I love how they played on modern fear in that episode. I mean, yeah there's this evil thing that possesses people and do evil things but - plane crash! When technology fails us and, you know, kills us! Modern fear? Is quite efficient too. Though I'll admit the creepy voice from The Other World or Wherever creepily saying "Nooo survivooors" freaked me out a bit but it's just because this ploy - no matter how many times it was used in horror stories - always works with me. I'm easy.


  • And okay I'll admit I didn't follow the plot at all. To me, this show is a sort of PWP kinda show - only the sex is subtle enough that, well, we don't exactly see it. Except we know it's there, of course. So, I don't care about the pseudo-plot, I only care about Dean and Dean and Sam, which, in fact means that - for me - the Big Moment of the episode, ie the one that I'll remember for a long time to come was the:

  • Plane scene! Actually it even starts before that with the Airport scene aka the I Kinda Have A Problem Wih The Whole Flying admission because, I mean - DEAN WAS SO CUTE IN THAT SCENE! He looked like a little kid and he was all embarrassed and just - cutest thing ever! Except it didn't stop here, oh no! TPTB love us and thus decided to give us the whole Plane scene with jittery!Dean - squirming!Dean, worried!Dean, humming!Dean... in other words huggable!Dean in all his glory. That was good. So good!


  • It also gave me takeincharge!Sam and I have a thing for that theme - in particular if Sam's taking charge means him taking charge of Dean, but that's not the point of this. Yeah, right!


  • Speaking of Sam, I just loved how quick he was to ask what was wrong when he realised something was going on with Dean. Sweet.


  • So anyway, the brothers were awfully cute as usual, with a special award to Dean *loves*

    Now some quotes - because I can.

    Sam: *to his sleepyhead of a brother*
    Good morning, Sunshine!

    Dean: *after he's told his brother he wasn't afraid of anything and aforementioned brother proved his skepticism by taking the big knife Dean keeps hidden his pillow*
    That's not fear, that's precaution.

    Dean: *when realising he'll have to go on the plane, no matter what*
    Come on... really? Maaan [and I know it kinda sucks here without either the context or the voice but the "maan" was priceless. Whiniest "man" I've heard in a long time!]

    Dean: Maybe this thing isn't on the plane.
    Sam: You really believe that?
    Dean: I will if you will.

    Dean: *looking at their "camouflage" outfits, ie new suits* We look like the Blues Brothers!

    And that one which made me go "awww":

    Dean: I wish dad were here.

    Poor boys! They miss their dad and they need him!

    That show is so shiny!

    Speaking of shiny shows - though that one is definitely not a PWP kinda show - I just found the torrent for Lost - then again, I just came back from the uni - and hey, torrentspy went through some changes, pfew.

    Unrelated now - well, not so much considering I mentioned the show not five seconds ago, but whatever - I have a serious question. Since the first episode, I've been calling Lost, Lost - case in point. But see, some people write it LOST. So. I know some people indicate they're talking about a tv series by writing the title in caps and I've seen aforementioned title written both ways enough times that I don't know which one is correct now. I mean, technically, when it appears on the screen, it's "LOST" but I always thought it was because it looked better than "Lost" - which I'll admit, as explanation goes? Was kinda lame. So now I'm asking - I'm asking because a) I'm a detail whore and knowing I might have been writing it wrong all that time might drive me crazy but at least I'll rectify it immediately and b) imagine it's actually uber important? The acronym thing, I mean. Imagine it's actually part of the solution we're all obsessing about? Say it does mean something? And I? Would have been messing it up for a whole year? Dude! I feel so bad.

    Finally, am currently watching SG "Fragile Balance" and I don't think I'll ever get tired of seeing Daniel Sg-1 in civvies :-)

    Date: 2005-10-06 04:44 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] moimoietmoi.livejournal.com
    I've just finished watching Supernatural and, you're right, Dean was so hugable! He was all cute when he explained he was scared to fly! And I'm convinced Sam was holding his hand when they were sat in the plane!
    And the scene when Dean wakes up and the camera moves along his body. Why was he wearing clothes?!!!
    And I know Sam could've woken him up in a much nicer way! If he needs help, I could give him pointers, really.

    Man, this series really boosts the slash part of my brain!

    Date: 2005-10-07 10:51 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    I had to rewind that scene a couple times but who could blame me for Dean was the cutest thing ever!

    And I know! I'm convinced Sam was holding his hand, too *nods*

    Date: 2005-10-06 06:43 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] tallisen.livejournal.com
    awwwww I love your review of Supernatural! I really do look forward to the brothers dynamic than the actual plots, and Dean really was sooo cute and huggable and angsty all in one... *happy sigh* I can't wait until next week!

    Date: 2005-10-07 10:52 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Aww thanks, you're a doll :-)

    The brothers' dynamic is the main reason why I'm into the show so much, let's be honest here lol

    Dean really was sooo cute and huggable and angsty all in one...

    He was, wasn't he? *happy sigh too*

    LOVE your icon lol It's a favourite moment of mine, too.

    Date: 2005-10-07 04:59 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] tallisen.livejournal.com
    oooh yea! I also love the part afterwards where the police show up and Dean gets all cheeky with them. Priceless. :)

    Slightly OT

    Date: 2005-10-06 07:03 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] oohlaphlegm.livejournal.com
    The producer of Lost/LOST has the same last name as me (and it's an unusual name) so I've been telling people he's my uncle hahaha!

    Re: Slightly OT

    Date: 2005-10-07 10:53 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    LOL Best OT comment ever :-) You go, girl!

    Date: 2005-10-06 08:45 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] sockich.livejournal.com
    I love reading other peoples' reviews of shows I watch, especially when I agree with what they said.

    And okay I'll admit I didn't follow the plot at all. To me, this show is a sort of PWP kinda show - only the sex is subtle enough that, well, we don't exactly see it. Except we know it's there, of course. So, I don't care about the pseudo-plot, I only care about Dean and Dean and Sam,

    That is like the best explanation of this show ever!

    And yeah, huggable!Dean rocks!

    Date: 2005-10-07 10:54 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    I know the feeling - reading of opposite opinions might be interesting, but when you agree and can squee with the person, well it's quite awesome lol

    That is like the best explanation of this show ever!

    You? Are my new best friend lol

    huggable!Dean rocks

    I want more of that!

    Date: 2005-10-06 09:24 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] sori1773.livejournal.com
    So, soon we can expect a SN fic from you featuring a drool-worthy bottom!Dean, right??? *smiles winningly*

    (Seriously, Dean is...oh...yummy. *bg*)

    Date: 2005-10-07 10:56 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Well, if I do write the fic I'm thinking of, you'll definitely get bottom!Dean *nods* Now, let's just hope it'll be a drool-worthy one lol

    Date: 2005-10-06 11:04 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] nilyveth.livejournal.com
    Gah. I try to avoid spoilers because i totally plan to see this series first thing in i-got-broadband-morning, but gah. You're tempting me (and it's also very much your fault I feel like having to see this, too XD)

    Date: 2005-10-07 10:58 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    You're tempting me (and it's also very much your fault I feel like having to see this, too XD)


    Sorry? lol But seriously, that little show is shiny. The brothers' dynamic is really good.

    Date: 2005-10-07 12:49 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] aswanargent.livejournal.com
    I think it's Lost; capital L, the rest lowercase. That's how it's shown in the TV Guide and in every magazine or newspaper article I've seen. I think the all caps thing is just because it looks good that way on the screen.

    Date: 2005-10-07 11:00 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Thanks :-)

    Profile

    castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
    Mouse

    January 2023

    S M T W T F S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031    

    Most Popular Tags

    Style Credit

    Expand Cut Tags

    No cut tags
    Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:54 pm
    Powered by Dreamwidth Studios