SPN is love - LOVE, I tell ya!
Feb. 2nd, 2006 12:09 am"Route 666" has been watched. Awww, how much do I LOVE my show? This much, yes! How did you guess?
So. Dean and the not-so-ex!girlfriend. Well I have one thing to say - and by one, I mean, several. Thanks.
First ohhhh but Cassie is gorgeous! She's hot and she's classy and she kicks ass and yes, I approve *lusts*
Second ohhhh smut scene? Canon? In SPN? Wow! Sure, it was kinda dark but I think we saw enough to enjoy the scene. Well, for those who enjoyed it, mind.
Which brings me to my third, ohhhh but that sex scene? Was HOT! What can I say, it was hot. I might have rewound it, too.
I quite enjoyed how the interaction between Cassie and Dean was played. How awkward and angry - resentful - it was at first... and how it turns outreally hot sexy and sweet and all. I liked the image of Dean and Cassie one on each side of the sorta door at Cassie's... when they have the discussion that leads to the kiss? It's like they're in the same place but not... completely distanced from each other though obviously they'd like to be closer. Case in point the scorching hot scene that followed. Did I mention the sex scene? Oh I did, my bad.
The whole Cassie thing? Brought me so many goodies! I mean, it was angsty. It's like there was a lot of teasing - that is, on Sam's side - but the core of the matter was Dean and Dean's pain and there was some nice layers here.
Seriously, Dean lost someone he loved - or say cared about a lot if you will - after he'd completely opened to her on the most important thing in his life. So okay, technically, she didn't believe him and she actually thought he was making something up to dump her when he told him about the whole 'ghost thing', but that's not even the point because Dean wasn't in her head at that moment, right? He seriously thought he'd been abandoned by the woman he loved because of his lifestyle.
It's like, yeah, he doesn't open to people, he doesn't get close to them... except when he finally does and he gets the door slammed to his face. Man, can you imagine how much it had to hurt?
And also - to me - it brings the whole 'I'm a freak and everyone ends up leaving me' to a whole new level too - so okay let's see: Mommy died and then little brother left and then girlfriend dumped him and then Daddy disappeared. That's one hell of an impressive list, imho. The abandonment issue should be strong in that one. Or let's just say I love how it sounds ;-) But seriously, there was a lot of hurt!Dean here and I also think it was plain obvious in that episode. So obvious that I think Sam could have been just a tad more tactful, maybe.
Having said that, he did stop teasing Dean when he realised that things weren't what they seemed, ie it wasn't Dean who dumped Cassie because he didn't care enough but the opposite and that, yes, it had been painful. And also the whole teasing was cute and so very typical of a sibling. So it's okay *g*
Something else about the whole story. Sam's indignation about Dean revealing to Cassie Teh Big Secret and thus breaking Rule Number 1, ie "We do what we do and we shut up about it" made me smile because HELLO who's the one who broke what had to be Rule Number 0, ie "We do what we do and we don't leave our family behind to go to college" in the first place? I mean, I think he did the right thing in leaving, I'm not talking about that, I'm talking about how Sam isn't exactly the one who should talk about breaking big rules.
Besides, who ever forbade him from telling the truth to Jessica? Himself, that's who. After all, he was far away from his father and his rules, right? So he could have done if he'd wanted to. Except I don't think he really wanted anyway. And I so understand him, btw. He left his old life and job behind to have a new and normal life, it wasn't to bring the whole subject up once he finally got it. And there was no need to, anyway.
Also, Dean breaking Big Rule Number 1? Well, for someone who supposedly follow orders to the letter, it's pretty big, if you think of it. That was pretty disobedient of him.
Now some random thoughts:
Dark suits! They can do that as much as they want. As much as I love Dean in casual clothes, he looks dashing in a suit.
Speaking of the suits. It makes me smile how they both have ties but they don't wear them the same way. Sam's is all nicely done whereas Dean's is kinda loose.
Which brings me to the incest comment of the day: Sam is the one who knows how to make knots, and why does he know how to make knots? Because he's used to tying Dean to the bed when they engage in some kinky sex, right before he nails him to the mattress, that's why!
The conversation between Sam and Dean when Dean is trying to, you know, not die squished by Teh Mean Bad Truck? Was priceless lol I also loved the last line "I'll kill him" *loves*
Yes, I have lots of love for that episode *happy sigh*
Unrelated #1: If the line "I wish I knew how to quit you" means anything to you, you might be interested in
drinteot's little challenge.
Unrelated #2: tbf!Rissy follows Plus Belle la Vie - a French soap - and she's been telling me about it a lot in the past week and because she knows her audience - that would be me - she mentioned some specifics. So know what? It appears there are not one but two same sex couples in that show. Or, say, not two but four gay characters. So two of them are a couple, namely Nicolas and Thomas - with on-screen kissing, which is also pretty nice if you ask me - and the other two are not - yet? - namely Christelle and Anais. And isn't that sweet? They don't just have one gay couple but four gay characters, including lesbians. That's pretty cool, imho. It defies tv statistics lol
So. Dean and the not-so-ex!girlfriend. Well I have one thing to say - and by one, I mean, several. Thanks.
First ohhhh but Cassie is gorgeous! She's hot and she's classy and she kicks ass and yes, I approve *lusts*
Second ohhhh smut scene? Canon? In SPN? Wow! Sure, it was kinda dark but I think we saw enough to enjoy the scene. Well, for those who enjoyed it, mind.
Which brings me to my third, ohhhh but that sex scene? Was HOT! What can I say, it was hot. I might have rewound it, too.
I quite enjoyed how the interaction between Cassie and Dean was played. How awkward and angry - resentful - it was at first... and how it turns out
The whole Cassie thing? Brought me so many goodies! I mean, it was angsty. It's like there was a lot of teasing - that is, on Sam's side - but the core of the matter was Dean and Dean's pain and there was some nice layers here.
Seriously, Dean lost someone he loved - or say cared about a lot if you will - after he'd completely opened to her on the most important thing in his life. So okay, technically, she didn't believe him and she actually thought he was making something up to dump her when he told him about the whole 'ghost thing', but that's not even the point because Dean wasn't in her head at that moment, right? He seriously thought he'd been abandoned by the woman he loved because of his lifestyle.
It's like, yeah, he doesn't open to people, he doesn't get close to them... except when he finally does and he gets the door slammed to his face. Man, can you imagine how much it had to hurt?
And also - to me - it brings the whole 'I'm a freak and everyone ends up leaving me' to a whole new level too - so okay let's see: Mommy died and then little brother left and then girlfriend dumped him and then Daddy disappeared. That's one hell of an impressive list, imho. The abandonment issue should be strong in that one. Or let's just say I love how it sounds ;-) But seriously, there was a lot of hurt!Dean here and I also think it was plain obvious in that episode. So obvious that I think Sam could have been just a tad more tactful, maybe.
Having said that, he did stop teasing Dean when he realised that things weren't what they seemed, ie it wasn't Dean who dumped Cassie because he didn't care enough but the opposite and that, yes, it had been painful. And also the whole teasing was cute and so very typical of a sibling. So it's okay *g*
Something else about the whole story. Sam's indignation about Dean revealing to Cassie Teh Big Secret and thus breaking Rule Number 1, ie "We do what we do and we shut up about it" made me smile because HELLO who's the one who broke what had to be Rule Number 0, ie "We do what we do and we don't leave our family behind to go to college" in the first place? I mean, I think he did the right thing in leaving, I'm not talking about that, I'm talking about how Sam isn't exactly the one who should talk about breaking big rules.
Besides, who ever forbade him from telling the truth to Jessica? Himself, that's who. After all, he was far away from his father and his rules, right? So he could have done if he'd wanted to. Except I don't think he really wanted anyway. And I so understand him, btw. He left his old life and job behind to have a new and normal life, it wasn't to bring the whole subject up once he finally got it. And there was no need to, anyway.
Also, Dean breaking Big Rule Number 1? Well, for someone who supposedly follow orders to the letter, it's pretty big, if you think of it. That was pretty disobedient of him.
Now some random thoughts:
Yes, I have lots of love for that episode *happy sigh*
Unrelated #1: If the line "I wish I knew how to quit you" means anything to you, you might be interested in
Unrelated #2: tbf!Rissy follows Plus Belle la Vie - a French soap - and she's been telling me about it a lot in the past week and because she knows her audience - that would be me - she mentioned some specifics. So know what? It appears there are not one but two same sex couples in that show. Or, say, not two but four gay characters. So two of them are a couple, namely Nicolas and Thomas - with on-screen kissing, which is also pretty nice if you ask me - and the other two are not - yet? - namely Christelle and Anais. And isn't that sweet? They don't just have one gay couple but four gay characters, including lesbians. That's pretty cool, imho. It defies tv statistics lol
no subject
Date: 2006-02-01 11:14 pm (UTC)BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Absofuckinglutely!
I thought Dean wore his suit just like he was wearing his leather jacket and jeans.
The sex scene revealed to me that Jensen has got some smooth silky skin and tiny little nipples that should appear more frequently.
I guess this puts a different light on the conversation they had in Scarecrow when Sam told Dean he didn't know how he felt, that he hadn't lost someone or words to that effect. Of course Dean hadn't lost a lover the way Sam did, but at the time we didn't know he had indeed lost a girl that he loved a LOT.
no subject
Date: 2006-02-02 11:13 am (UTC)I knew you would see it my way lol
The sex scene revealed to me that Jensen has got some smooth silky skin and tiny little nipples that should appear more frequently.
That's certainly a back that deserves to be seen more often :-) That and his chest, okay.
I guess this puts a different light on the conversation they had in Scarecrow when Sam told Dean he didn't know how he felt, that he hadn't lost someone or words to that effect
I didn't even think of that one! Hey you're right, it does, too. Nice *g*
no subject
Date: 2006-02-01 11:19 pm (UTC)Which brings me to the incest comment of the day: Sam is the one who knows how to make knots, and why does he know how to make knots? Because he's used to tying Dean to the bed when they engage in some kinky sex, right before he nails him to the mattress, that's why!
Whereas me, I say:
The other thing I loved was.... boys in their suits! Heeeeee! How hot were they, uh? And did anybody else notice that in the scene, Dean is expertly knotting his tie whereas Sam's is already done before the scene even starts. So obviously, we know who ties who to the headboard in that household...
Which incidentally if you haven't read my review I followed up with:
OMG I JUST MADE A NAUGHTY CESTY KIND OF COMMENT! *glares in the general direction of
Oh, and check out the icon. :-D
no subject
Date: 2006-02-01 11:20 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-02-02 12:53 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-02-02 11:15 am (UTC)That's priceless, all right lol And ohhhh you DID make a cesty kind of comment, wow! I think I'll go and read your review first, then *g*
And great icon!
no subject
Date: 2006-02-02 03:26 pm (UTC)Also, when you say Sam is the one who knows how to make the knots, it kinda doesn't take into account the fact that it's Dean we see knotting his tie, not Sam knotting his or Dean's. ;-p
I'm gonna go make more icons from the ep now I think... perfectly good excuse to rewatch it and cap it to my little heart's content. :-D
no subject
Date: 2006-02-02 10:12 pm (UTC)Hee yes! I was going to ask whether you meant to make more SPN icons, this is awesome :-)
no subject
Date: 2006-02-01 11:24 pm (UTC)I feel compelled to write some Dean/Cassie smut and I don't even write het *mind boggles*
Also I loved how Sam and Dean were getting dressed at the motel, dude, we so know what they were doing before that *g*
no subject
Date: 2006-02-02 11:16 am (UTC)Wow, if you feel the compulsion to write some Dean/Cassie then they truly were THAT powerful!
Also I loved how Sam and Dean were getting dressed at the motel, dude, we so know what they were doing before that *g
We so do!
no subject
Date: 2006-02-01 11:34 pm (UTC)Ghost-Fight Clubthe family business" rule even when he was trying to rebel against the idea of family business.On the other hand, I've always sort of thought Sam didn't tell Jess about It because he didn't want to be a "freak", thus he wanted nothing to do with It anymore. But what if he's telling the truth (as in, not lying to himself) and somewhere he has an inner compulsion to obey some of his father's rules?
The conversation between Sam and Dean when Dean is trying to, you know, not die squished by Teh Mean Bad Truck? Was priceless
Oh yeah. :D I wish there were more suspense or actual scare* (I mean, we're pretty sure nothing really bad will happen to either of the guys, because hello, this is the story of two brothers etc. etc.), but this kind of interaction made up for it. :D
*I might have a small kink, a kinklet more like it, for this kind of situation when one has to rely completely on someone else, not having a clue what's happening (either because there's no time, or because the enemy is eavesdropping or what not), hesitates maybe but in the end goes with it.
And oh, do I wish I could write a story for that quote! But I'd feel like stealing somehow, as if the quote is meant just for those two. (Yeah, I'm trying to be as unspoilery as you were. *g*)
no subject
Date: 2006-02-02 11:20 am (UTC)I guess it was a bit of both: he wanted to forget all about his former life and he felt compelled to obey Uber Important Rule #1.
I know what you feel, I wish I could participate in the challenge, but I'm not sure I could.
no subject
Date: 2006-02-02 12:24 am (UTC)So I got to thinking, and my take on that scene is that Sam wasn't really angry that Dean broke the rule. He was angry that he didn't. That's canon anyway, isn't it, that he regrets never telling Jessica anything, because he thinks he could've saved her if he had? In any case, he didn't tell Jessica for whatever reason (I think because he wanted to leave that life behind and be totally normal and not have her think he was a freak), and now he regrets it and beats himself up over it. So it makes it that much worse when he finds out that Perfect Soldier Dean, of all people, apparently had no problem with telling the woman he loved. Dean did it, and Sam didn't, and so Sam was pissed at himself and also probably a little bit at Dean for taking away the one thing that made him feel better about it -- since he'd probably been telling himself he was right not to break the rule.
Because I honestly don't think it's a sign that Dean's willing to break the rules and rebel against John. After all, he didn't hesitate to move on and leave Cassie behind either the first time or the second time. I think it was just his way of saying "I love you."
no subject
Date: 2006-02-02 12:52 pm (UTC)I don't think it's a sign that Dean is willing to break the rules and rebel against John either. I mean, everything we've seen so far proves to that he's not doing it, but it was still breaking a big rule, and it did surprise me a bit. Or maybe not, after all, being in love certainly gives you a new perspective, but I wonder what he thought would happen exactly if Cassie had a) believed him and b) decided not to run away...