Stargate s9 finally premiered in France and of course I've watched it for I love Stargate and wouldn't dream of missing it. Well, as long as Daniel is in it, anyway. And it was grand! I fell in love with s9 all over again *happy sigh* And I'm loving Cameron even more, which isn't an easy feat as I already loved him a lot before. Vala now... well, my love for Vala has never known any bounds so it was still Complete Love. I also approve of their voices - so Cameron is Methos', btw - and this fills me with glee. The one I dislike is Dr Lam's but I don't mind exactly since, well, it's not as if we saw her that much, right?
But. Still no tutoiement. I know I should have made my peace with the whole vouvoiement v tutoiement issue, but each and every time a new season airs, I hope that TPTB will finally get with the program and give me the 'tu' I crave so much only to be disappointed each and every time. What pleases me though is the fact that Cameron calls Daniel 'Daniel' pretty much all the time - actually, his name is used a lot more in the French version than in the English one - which I think is a bit different from the English version? Doesn't Cam call Daniel 'Jackson' usually? Damn, I don't remember *frowns*
The dialogues rocked as much in French as they did in English:
Cameron: Là, c'est plutôt SG-moi.
Vala: Où est mon Daniel ?
Cameron: Les dames d'abord.
Vala: *à Daniel* C'est de vous qu'il parlait.
Cameron: *après que Teal'c se soit amusé à tirer dans tous les sens* Whoa whoa whoa qu'est-ce-qui vous prend, vous êtes malade ? Les balles, ça ricoche !
Cameron: Sans vouloir être pessimiste, on est mal barré.
Cameron: *à Daniel qui vient de mentionner le Dédale pour la centième fois* Vous allez pas remettre ça sur le tapis !
Daniel: Si et ça risque de durer un moment.
Anyway, it was great having Stargate on the telly again *happy sigh* In particular since I'm completely smitten with s9.
Oh and I've watched X-Files too and dude! I'd almost forgotten how stressful and exciting it could be! And that episode was so fucking awesome: Mulder, Scully, Skinner, Reyes, Doggett and Krycek all together! Mind you I cringed and wanted to cry when Skinner killed Alex but that's beside the point.. Man, I seriously need to think of buying the DVDs *nods*
Speaking of DVDs! Did you see? It's official, the first season of Numb3rs should come out at the end of May; the 30th, apparently. My bday being on the 27th, I kinda approve of that date lol
Finally, on the subject of I've Had a Blissful Me Day Today and Watched TV Pretty Much All Day Long: the Olympics rocked! First we got a new medal and then heee the Canadians got their asses kicked by the Swiss in hockey! Man that was one hell of a game. I've fangirled Gerber like crazy, too.
But. Still no tutoiement. I know I should have made my peace with the whole vouvoiement v tutoiement issue, but each and every time a new season airs, I hope that TPTB will finally get with the program and give me the 'tu' I crave so much only to be disappointed each and every time. What pleases me though is the fact that Cameron calls Daniel 'Daniel' pretty much all the time - actually, his name is used a lot more in the French version than in the English one - which I think is a bit different from the English version? Doesn't Cam call Daniel 'Jackson' usually? Damn, I don't remember *frowns*
The dialogues rocked as much in French as they did in English:
Cameron: Là, c'est plutôt SG-moi.
Vala: Où est mon Daniel ?
Cameron: Les dames d'abord.
Vala: *à Daniel* C'est de vous qu'il parlait.
Cameron: *après que Teal'c se soit amusé à tirer dans tous les sens* Whoa whoa whoa qu'est-ce-qui vous prend, vous êtes malade ? Les balles, ça ricoche !
Cameron: Sans vouloir être pessimiste, on est mal barré.
Cameron: *à Daniel qui vient de mentionner le Dédale pour la centième fois* Vous allez pas remettre ça sur le tapis !
Daniel: Si et ça risque de durer un moment.
Anyway, it was great having Stargate on the telly again *happy sigh* In particular since I'm completely smitten with s9.
Oh and I've watched X-Files too and dude! I'd almost forgotten how stressful and exciting it could be! And that episode was so fucking awesome: Mulder, Scully, Skinner, Reyes, Doggett and Krycek all together! Mind you I cringed and wanted to cry when Skinner killed Alex but that's beside the point.. Man, I seriously need to think of buying the DVDs *nods*
Speaking of DVDs! Did you see? It's official, the first season of Numb3rs should come out at the end of May; the 30th, apparently. My bday being on the 27th, I kinda approve of that date lol
Finally, on the subject of I've Had a Blissful Me Day Today and Watched TV Pretty Much All Day Long: the Olympics rocked! First we got a new medal and then heee the Canadians got their asses kicked by the Swiss in hockey! Man that was one hell of a game. I've fangirled Gerber like crazy, too.
no subject
Date: 2006-02-18 11:28 pm (UTC)By the time I found M6 (ironically, it was the 0th channel; who ever thinks of 0?) it was too late.
So M6!Mitchell calls Daniel "Daniel" but "vous"?! I'm one of those inattentive watchers, but even I thought he only called him "Jackson". Fics have been written based on this! ;)
And Vala! How in the world can they dub her flirting as vouvoiement?
wouldn't dream of missing it. Well, as long as Daniel is in it, anyway.
Heh, you know that's pretty much my stand too. :D I'm sorry for people for whom Stargate = Jack, but for me it's always been Daniel, since the original movie.
no subject
Date: 2006-02-18 11:35 pm (UTC)M6!Cameron does call Daniel 'Daniel' all the time - I think he only called him 'Jackson' twice in a row, when he's in the small room-cavern and the door just shut on him and Teal'c. Otherwise it's Daniel all the way.
And Vala! How in the world can they dub her flirting as vouvoiement?
Actually, flirting can work just fine even if the vouvoiement is used. It just gives another dimension to the flirting, is all :-) I sure wish Daniel and her had said 'tu' to each other, but strictly speaking, it wasn't a problem for the flirting as such...
I'm sorry for people for whom Stargate = Jack, but for me it's always been Daniel, since the original movie.
*high five* That's - obviously - how I see it, too *g*
no subject
Date: 2006-02-18 11:49 pm (UTC)Oh, I agree it can work, but it just doesn't seem her style. She acts so familiar with everybody. Maybe the general would receive a "vous", but the others... ;)
Back to The 4400, I'm curious what you'll think of the next episode...
no subject
Date: 2006-02-19 11:24 am (UTC)And hey, the TV on because of the Olympics is good enough lol
no subject
Date: 2006-02-19 09:26 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-02-19 11:26 am (UTC)And I love your presenter, seriously lol
no subject
Date: 2006-02-19 09:47 am (UTC)Cam does call Daniel "Jackson" quite a bit, more than he calls him Daniel anyway, especially in the beginning. Sam calls him Cam from the beginning though, I love that.
no subject
Date: 2006-02-19 11:27 am (UTC)So I wasn't crazy, Cameron does call him 'Jackson' as a rule. Well we'll see how it goes in the next episodes, but for now, 'Daniel' is winning over 'Jackson', which I quite enjoy, I'll admit *g*
no subject
Date: 2006-02-19 10:40 pm (UTC)*grins* You know he grows on me with every episode I see. He has just slotted into Jack's place in SG-1 in a way that I didn't think was going to be possible for me, as I am such a Jack fan ^_^!
I know I should have made my peace with the whole vouvoiement v tutoiement issue
Why? I know it would annoy me too... you know, if I could speak French that is, lol!
I really need to get a season 9 icon ^^;!
no subject
Date: 2006-02-20 10:44 am (UTC)I know it would annoy me too... you know, if I could speak French that is, lol!
I think you speak enough French to get how annoying it is, actually *g*
no subject
Date: 2006-02-22 06:32 pm (UTC)*blushes* Thanks for the compliment! My reading is improving, I think, but not much else sadly. I'm definitely going to find another class to attend once we move to Reading ^_^!
no subject
Date: 2006-02-23 12:36 pm (UTC)