castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Sam Smiled / stoffel)
[personal profile] castalie
Couldn't sleep last night so I went through some of my CDs and found the gay pr0n one and put it on, because - well, because I could, I guess. It really is hopeless, I just can't get into porn. Maybe I am hopeless but there you go. The stills were nice though - and there were quite a lot of them: blowjob, handjob, rimjob, anal intercourse and some spanking and bondage. Oh and fisting. Plus the odd cute and sweet pics thrown in. But it's like if they shut up, it can work better. And if they don't move. Man it sucks that I can't get into porn *sigh*

Changing the subject, I've seen this meme and thought it was fun so I'm joining the bandwagon. Gacked from [livejournal.com profile] turps33.

List 6 of your favorite television shows. Then answer the questions located under the cut.

1. The Sentinel
2. Stargate
3. Numb3rs
4. Supernatural
5. Life on Mars
6. Prison Break

1. Who is your favourite character from #2?
[SG] Daniel. Because he's a genius, it usually is a good reason for me to pick a character in the first place. So he's a genius, he had one hell of an angsty childhood and that usually counts too, because I'm mean like that. He's sweet and geeky and strong and infuriating and obnoxious all at the same time, he isn't narrow-minded and always tries to reach out to people and respect other cultures and does't believe his way is the only way just because he was born in the US on Earth. And he happens to be, like, one of the prettiest men on the planet. Hey, I can be shallow too ;-)

2. Who is your least favorite character from #4?
[SPN] Ah. Hmm okay so is that a 'least favourite' as in 'character I dislike the most' or 'least favourite' as in 'character I like but less than some others'? I'll choose the latter and I'll say Sam. It's not that I dislike him - his attitude does sometimes irk me a bit but it's not a problem as such - but it's just that I love Dean and John that much. Sam comes in third position, which, technically, makes him my least favourite.

3. What would a crossover between #1 and #5 include?
[TSxLoM] A lot of good explanation?

4. Who is your favorite ship from #6?
[PB] Lincoln/Michael. Because you never have enough cesty pairings in your life and because the dynamic between the brothers is really interesting and rich and it's also a bit dysfunctional and I love me some complex relationships. Oh yeah, and it makes for an appealing couple too because hi! Have you seen Wentworth Miller? And Dominic Purcell isn't bad himself *eg*

5. If you were to set one person from #3 and one person from #6 on a blind date, who would they be?
[Numb3rs - PB] Well, let's imagine a time pre-shows because everyone knows that Charlie belongs to Don and Michael to Lincoln - so I'd say Charlie and Michael. They're both extremely smart men and sometimes a bit socially inapt - which makes them just adorable. And weird too *g* So they would be a bit awkward at first and then they would realise that they have a lot in common and that they kinda speak the same language and they would hit off just fine. Then they would get each other off because a bit of smut is always a nice bonus *nods*

6. If you could meet one person from #4 and spend the day with them, who would it be, and what would you do?
[SPN] Dean. And we would drive around in the Impala and he would tell me about his life with John and Sam when they were together because strangely enough he wouldn't have a problem opening up to me.

7. If you could change one thing about #2's plotline, what would you change?
[SG] Daniel wouldn't die ascend in "Meridian", dammit! I never had anything against Jonas but I'm in SG for Daniel so that wasn't nice. At all.

8. Explain a relationship between two people (not necessarily romantic) from show #5, and why you like the relationship between them.
[LoM] Gene-Sam. They drive each other mad, it feels like when one has annoyed the other to the max, he'll do it all over again and even up the ante in the next episode, they come from two different worlds, they don't really understand each other, they come to blow on a regular basis, and yet they make a wonderful team, they actually respect each other a lot, they even care for another and when they finally decide to work together as opposed to against each other, they're unbeatable, yay! They're one of my favourite cop teams, I - kinda literally - can't get enough of them.

9. If the lead title characters (first names in the credits) from #1 and #3 were both drowning, and you could only save one, who would it be?
[TS - Numb3rs] At first I panicked a bit at the idea of having to choose between Blair and Charlie but then I realised it wasn't a problem as such because, see, I wouldn't need to save either of them; Jim and Don would spring into action before I even had time to say a word. But! If you really want to me to answer that bloody question, I'll say that I'll choose Charlie. Because even if Blair drowns? Jim will bring him back. He already did it once, you know!

10. If you could change the title characters' order in the credits for #4, what order would you choose?
[SPN] Am I supposed to know the title characters' orders in the credits? I missed the memo.

11. If you were able to add a new character, any kind of character you wanted, to the storyline for #6, what would the character be like and what would their role be?
[PB] Hmm a character the likes of Vern Schillinger. The guy wouldn't care about no plan and he wouldn't give a shit about Michael and his aloof attitude, this guy wouldn't talk and talk, he would just take what he wants. And he would mess with Michael... and then a member of the gang would do something and save him. Because though he's supposed to know how to take care of himself, Michael would be under too much stress to really know what to do with not!Vern. There. And I know that some people would say this has already been done with T-Bag and Abruzzi at the beginning of the season but I would say that no, it hasn't, because I've never feared Michael would get it from T-Bag. But with not!Vern? I wouldn't be so sure and it would be cool. In a perverted kinda way, mind.

12. What happened in your favorite episode of show #2?
[SG] Jack was being a narrow-minded ass and Daniel was being his usual we-need-to-know-both-sides-of-the-story annoying - but accurate - self and Jack told him to shut up in front of everyone but then realised he'd been wrong all along and that he was doing a big mistake and he finally said 'sorry' to Daniel and all ended well.

13. If you could kill off one of the characters of #1, who would it be and how would you do it?
[TS] Naomi? Yeah okay sorry that was mean lol No, I guess I'll say Alex. And to make things interesting, I guess she would need to wake up first... then she would be all crazy and want revenge and she would stalk Jim and Blair... she would beat on Blair a bit because I love me some whumped!Blair but before Jim could really save the day it would be Blair who would do it because HE needs the fucking revenge, man. She killed him and then his lover engaged in a smutty behaviour with her and that was just unbearable so the little guppy needs to let go. But I don't think he would want to kill her... except she would give him no choice et voilà.

14. If you got the chance to visit the set for either show #3 or show #5, which would you choose?
[Numb3rs - LoM] Yeah okay, though I'd love to follow the crew of LoM and all I couldn't pass the opportunity to see the Eppes House! So that would be the set for Numb3rs.

15. So, I saved the best for last. If you could date anyone from any of these shows, which show and which person?
Okay though I usually think this kind of question of stupid - don't ask me why - I'll say Megan. Because I adore her; she's smart and funny, she has a very sexy voice and she's also pretty attractive. What's not to love? :-)

Unrelated again, a little pimping:

A LoM gen fic first - Run from Themselves by [livejournal.com profile] loneraven. It's wonderfully written and deals with one of my LoM kink namely my Sam-wakes-up kink. Then three wickedly funny versions of LoM does Monty Python; LoM does the Argument Sketch, which I'd already recc'ed I think, then LoM does The Dead Parrot Sketch and the new one LoM does its own version of What Have The Romans Ever Done For Us. [livejournal.com profile] clarey_h is love :-)

Then still on the LoM front; a gorgeous Sam Tyler moodtheme. Though I'm still smitten with my current mood theme, I'm actually thinking of uploading that one so that I can switch when the mood strikes. I mean, look at the pics! *loves John Simm*

And onto something different: Peter Wingfield sitting comfortably on Adrian Paul's lap - or maybe not, as Scroll notes, but we still agree it's a very cute pic :-) I love it. Look at AP's hand on PW's back *melts* Thanks, Aline ;-)

Date: 2006-03-21 12:04 pm (UTC)
ext_2353: amanda tapping, chris judge, end of an era (hl d/m regrets thefakeheadline)
From: [identity profile] scrollgirl.livejournal.com
I love the pic, but PW must be sitting on a table or something, cuz he's too high up to be sitting on AP's lap. Love the hand on his back though :)

Date: 2006-03-21 12:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Hmm I hadn't thought of that *scratches head* Thing is, he seemed so very close to Adrian Paul that it didn't occur to me he could be sitting on something else - a table or stool would almost seem a bit too close for AP to sit comfortably... but still, the rest is cute, yeah :-)

Date: 2006-03-21 12:53 pm (UTC)
ext_16871: (wiggleit)
From: [identity profile] nicci-mac.livejournal.com
loved your answer for the who to save from drowning thing. Wish Id thought of that in my answers!

Date: 2006-03-22 10:32 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Thanks lol

Date: 2006-03-21 01:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sockich.livejournal.com
Because even if Blair drowns? Jim will bring him back. He already did it once, you know!

ROTFL! That? Is like the best answer to any question ever! You win.

I never had anything against Jonas but I'm in SG for Daniel so that wasn't nice. At all.

Heh, I actually prefer Jonas to Daniel. But none of them is as good as Jack. *ducks*

Date: 2006-03-22 10:33 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
That? Is like the best answer to any question ever! You win.

Woohoo! I win at meme answers! *preens*

Heh, I actually prefer Jonas to Daniel. But none of them is as good as Jack.

*gasph* That's blasphemy! But I still love you *kisses*

Date: 2006-03-21 02:04 pm (UTC)
ext_1650: (animal)
From: [identity profile] turps33.livejournal.com
I have so much love for your answers, but this

I love me some whumped!Blair but before Jim could really save the day it would be Blair who would do it because HE needs the fucking revenge, man. She killed him and then his lover engaged in a smutty behaviour with her and that was just unbearable so the little guppy needs to let go.

Yes. Yes! Oh fuck yeah. It makes me so angry thinking about that scene. I want to slap her hard, the sit and watch Blair drop kick her skanky ass across the sand.

Bitch, and Jim kissed her. Man. Just, I hate her!

Date: 2006-03-22 10:34 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
That scene at the beach is a very painful scene to watch because OMG SHE FUCKING KILLED BLAIR AND JIM IS KISSING HER ARGH!

Damn, I feel better now.

Date: 2006-03-22 06:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lionessfreedom.livejournal.com
*bats eyelashes*

Do you have lots of episodes of Numb3rs on your computer? Because sendpsace is totally down, so I have episode one, half of episode four, and half of episode six. And ten minutes of episode ten. First season. It's really annoying. And I can't download more. :-( So if there were some way that I could beg and plead and beg and plead and beg and plead and beg and plead... could we pull a Prison Break and have you send me Numb3rs on a DVD? I will totally like, send you something back, although I don't have much... or know what you want... or have anything that you don't... LMAO.

But yeah. I'm desperate.

Date: 2006-03-23 10:17 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Do I have lots of episodes of Numb3rs? Do I? You offend me, melady! I have all the episodes of Numb3rs.

And yes, I'll gladly burn them all for you :-) You'll just have to be a bit patient because I'm short on blank DVDs these days. I spend more money on them than anything else, I swear! lol

Date: 2006-03-23 10:20 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lionessfreedom.livejournal.com
LOL! I love you!!! I'll download as much as I can while I'm here (not using my own bandwidth >:D) and then let you know what I don't have when I get home ^_^ You rock so muches!

Date: 2006-03-23 05:04 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
It's a deal *g*

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 11:44 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios