castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Quiet Genius / dekolette)
[personal profile] castalie
Does guilty pleasure fic mean anything to you? The stories you know are bad - well, that you see as bad, it doesn't necessarily mean it's true - but that you can't stop reading? It's like crack... or a train wreck, whatever! You read and read - and you know it's OTT and oh so very OOC but you don't care! Maybe when a new part has been posted, you tell yourself that no, this time you'll be strong, the fic is crap - you bloody know it - and you won't go back to it but you just cannot resist and, in the end, you hurry and devour it. You know, those fics? Well, there's a huge list of them in that thread - it's a post of sharing *g*

The funny thing is that I've read a lot of those that are mentioned lol I do have a certain taste for outrageous fics now and then, what can I say. I know they're bad... but I just read them. Mind you, I'm not - and don't think I'll ever be - in Terri's league as far as loving bad!fic is concerned, but still ;-)

It's not that I feel guilty about reading them, though I guess I should lol Whatever ;-) Though hey, bear in mind that crack is also in the eye of the beholder: just because someone thought a fic was pure crack doesn't mean it is - also, someone's crack!characterisation will be someone else's dreamt one, so really, it's just a matter of taste...

Unrelated now; I watched Prison Break 1x15. I thought it was a bit anti-climatic at first. I mean, I liked it well enough but I wasn't bouncing on my seat... then it got interesting. But I guess it might be because I'm a bit sick.

Okay so the beginning of the ep didn't do it that much for me. It felt it was a bit anti-climatic. I dif think Michael rocked when he was trying to understand what the hell was going after they closed the curtain and all - I always love it when he's panicky and teary, that won't ever stop, but somehow there was something missing. I can't put my finger on what exactly.

It didn't ruin the episode, it didn't bore me - I don't think I could ever get bored when watching that show - but I was just liking what I was seeing, not loving it.

And then, well, Michael came back from the Asylum and he was burnt and insta!love, baby! I just loved the development after that. I can't help it, give me a Michael-in-pain and I'm gone. I usually love mental pain more than physical one but, I don't know, the man hurts so beautifully, you know? And he screams beautifully too. That scene when Sucre rips the burnt shirt off Michael's body and Michael screams killed me! I had to rewind the scene - that was intense! And it also piqued my interest because it was going to damage the skin, therefore the tattoo, and that was promising too.

But anyway, we had Michael in the infirmary and Sucre in the Warden's office and Bellick breathing down his neck, accusing him of hurting Michael, and then Sara got her own suspicion too and yay that was cool!

And wow, Michael's body will remember the whole adventure, won't it? One tattoo, two less toes, one ugly scar... poor thing.

Changing the subject, hey so we have a new daddy in the neighborhood? As if things weren't already complicated enough lol Wonder where this is leading to *is curious*

On teh random:

  • I liked the moment when the pipes' design superimposed on the tattoo. I just love that tattoo and was crushed that it got damaged, though yay pain! Physical and mental.


  • Sucre rocked - as per usual, okay. I love that he found the solution to help Michael and loved the little scenes with his cousin. A donkey? I'm not even sure I want to know lol


  • Speaking of the cousins; I thought it was amusing that he told Manche the same thing Michael kept telling him, ie the whole 'the less you know, the better' thing.


  • The file ended quite abruptly - I actually thought I had the ending missing, though it's apparently not the case - and now I'm trying to find the preview for next week's episode.

    [ETA: Shiny screencaps of some of my favourite scenes in the episode over at [livejournal.com profile] zsuness's lj - spoilery.]

    Also let me vent about something for a moment; because of an oversight on my part, my most important project of the year might be in jeopardy and I CANNOT believe this is happening. When I found the three stamps - stamps - on my bed, the ones I knew had been included in my file, I thought I was going to have a heart attack. If the whole thing goes down because of three wee stamps I'm going to... well, lose a whole year, that's what *sigh*

    Date: 2006-03-28 04:53 pm (UTC)
    ext_1650: (crackfic icon)
    From: [identity profile] turps33.livejournal.com
    That post is a thing of joy! You know I went and read the story where poor Rick was gang raped by three dogs. 23 parts man. But still, it was interesting.

    Hmmm, I shouldn't really admit reading that in public. Oh well, too late now.

    But yeah, crack fic totally is in the eye of the beholder. I love a lot of stuff that others would maybe class as crack, and I don't give a damn. If something hits one of my many kinks I'll love it.

    Moving away from the crack now. I really hope things work out with your project. Fingers crossed things will be okay.

    Date: 2006-03-29 08:23 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    That's a story coming from Nifty.org isn't it? That site has some of the best crack!stories, I swear! Which reminds me that I need to add that site to my del.icio.us account *takes notes*

    I love those fics that hit our kinks - and you know, it's all fandom's fault. I mean, if it gave us GOOD fics that hit all our kinks on a daily basis, we woudn't have to read crack!fic, right? Or maybe we would, whatever lol

    And thanks *hugs*

    Date: 2006-04-03 03:06 pm (UTC)
    ext_1650: (Default)
    From: [identity profile] turps33.livejournal.com
    That's a story coming from Nifty.org isn't it?

    It sure is. That site has some amazing stuff, some of which is bad amazing, but some of the good kind. Problem is finding the good. Of course, if you just want to read a story about fucking, be that dog or man, nifty is the place to be.

    Man, if I could read good fic that hit my kinks on a daily basis I'd be a very happy woman. You really need to write again, help make that happen ;)

    Date: 2006-04-04 11:35 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    There's good amazing in that site? Dude! lol But yeah, it's like a treasure hunt or something, finding the gold among all the crack *eg*

    You really need to write again, help make that happen

    You just reminded me that I'm thinking of writing a TS spanking ficlet... well, PWP would be more like it but I've been having those pictures and dude, it would be awesome if I could write them down. I just need to finish my ts ficathon fic first cause it's still at 600 words several days after I've started it *sigh*

    Date: 2006-03-28 05:59 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] yami-tai.livejournal.com
    The stories you know are bad

    Now you see, I don't put up with that sort of thing in anime fandoms but since I have got into The Professionals I have found that my tolerance is very much higher now so I know exactly what you are talking about ^_^!

    my most important project of the year might be in jeopardy

    *has no clue what is going on* But they will forgive you for not including three stamps, surely?

    Date: 2006-03-29 08:26 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    The more I read those fics, the more I realise I have a pretty high tolerance lol

    I'll tell you about the whole thing in a mail if you want to. And the missing stamps could just ruin my admission to the thing, sadly. It's not always the case, it all depends on how they deal with it *fingers crossed*

    Date: 2006-03-29 08:39 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] yami-tai.livejournal.com
    I'll tell you about the whole thing in a mail

    If you don't mind, yes, please.

    it all depends on how they deal with it

    Let's hope they deal with it favourably *crosses fingers too*.

    Date: 2006-03-30 12:19 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Love the icon lol

    And thanks *g*

    Date: 2006-03-30 03:35 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] yami-tai.livejournal.com
    Love the icon lol

    I love this one too... the Gene Genie at his best ^_~!

    Date: 2006-03-30 05:52 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Lol I agree ;-)

    Also 'trust the gene genie' has become a favourite phrase of mine lately lol

    Date: 2006-03-31 09:15 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] yami-tai.livejournal.com
    Also 'trust the gene genie' has become a favourite phrase of mine lately lol

    *grins* It really suits him, doesn't it? I expect that it will turn up a lot in fanfics ^_~!

    Date: 2006-03-31 11:12 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    It really suits him, doesn't it? I expect that it will turn up a lot in fanfics ^_~!

    It totally does. Each time he says it, I'm squeeing a bit because yay Gene Genie! *loves*

    Also, you reminded me that I needed to catch up with the latest fics posted at [livejournal.com profile] lifein1973 :-)

    Date: 2006-03-29 07:41 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] sockich.livejournal.com
    You know, those fics? Well, there's a huge list of them in that thread - it's a post of sharing

    Oh, boy. It's bad I'm really excited because of this, isn't it. *g*

    And wow, Michael's body will remember the whole adventure, won't it? One tattoo, two less toes, one ugly scar... poor thing.

    Lol, my thoughts exactly. Now, if that's not love, I don't know what is.

    The file ended quite abruptly - I actually thought I had the ending missing, though it's apparently not the case

    Oh, so it was supposed to end that way. I thought it was a screwed up file again. Good to know that's not it.

    because of an oversight on my part, my most important project of the year might be in jeopardy and I CANNOT believe this is happening.

    That sounds sucky. I hope everything turns out OK. *hopes*

    Date: 2006-03-29 08:27 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Lol I don't know if it's bad cause I ran like the wind when I heard about the post lol I've saved some of those links and had a lot of fun reading the stories!

    Michael is such a woobie. A very high class woobie, but one hell of a woobie all the same *pets him*

    Thanks, I hope it'll turn out okay too *fingers crossed*

    Profile

    castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
    Mouse

    January 2023

    S M T W T F S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031    

    Style Credit

    Expand Cut Tags

    No cut tags
    Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 11:36 am
    Powered by Dreamwidth Studios