castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (TV Buff / eyesthatslay)
[personal profile] castalie
Hey look at my new icon! So very fitting, isn't it? It's been made by [livejournal.com profile] eyesthatslay and if I were you, I'd run like the wind to her journal because she made a ton of Hobbies and Interest icons and they're all gorgeous and classy. Also, look at her journal banner, it's love!

This icon also gives me the right to mention my last infatuation, namely Criminal Minds, and allows me to squee a little because there's a new episode tonight, right? And also because [livejournal.com profile] iscaris is being quite generous again and spoiling her flist and I might bask in the CM love again in about.. maybe thirty minutes? Yes. I'm also quite impatient to check my mailbox tomorrow, a parcel will be waiting for me, maybe?

Speaking of downloads, SendSpace is turning against us it seems... it now has limited uploads to 300MB *isn't happy* How do they want us to illegally share our illegal copies of tv shows, man! You'd think they're trying to tell us something *rolls eyes*

Without the slightest segue, a little fandom meme. Gacked from [livejournal.com profile] turps33:

Is there a character type that you fall for every time, e.g. the hero, the bad boy, the geek, the anti-hero?

I suppose there is, yes. I mean, let's take a look at my guys, shall we? Blair, Daniel, Charlie, Michael, Sam [Beckett], Jarod, recently Reid. I'd say I usually go for the geeky genius type. If there's angst involved, it's all the better. Now though, Dean is a sort of exception in the sense that he's not exactly your geek archetype, right? But he's fucked-up and angsty and it totally does it for me, so he joined the ranks of my Favourite Guys. Though he's a pop culture whore, which gives him some geek points... but okay, he's not a geek as such. Same thing for Sam Tyler... he's smart and all but I think what I love the most in him is his fucked-up'ness and his angstiness.

So my type is: smart, geeky beta as opposed to alpha character and/or angsty character.

What about sex in fic - must have; can take it or leave it; how many times can you insert Tab A into Slot B?

Sex isn't mandatory in a fic. I love a smut scene like the next slasher but I don't need it to love a story. Also, I'll sometimes see kisses and/or lingering touches as incredibly sexy and it'll be enough for me. Subtle intimacy gets to me sometimes more than hardcore intimacy. Though dude, if you want it, I'm not going to say no to hot and dirty sex, of course - I'm not picky! It's just that I don't think one needs to include it in their fics.

Slash, het, gen, or give me it all, babe?

Slash 98% of the time. I'll read gen in TS and eventually in SG but apart from those, it's slash practically all the way.

Are there any types of stories you crave, i.e. hurt/comfort, humor, AUs, adventure, kink etc?

My answer would be a big fat OMGYES! I go for the dark stuff, give me pain and tears and I'm gone. H/c is love. Kink is heaven. Mix them up in one story and you'll make me a very happy fangirl!

OTP. Do you have one, or do you like to read a range of pairings?

Well. I guess I do have OTPs in the sense that I'll think of one particular pairing first like Jim/Blair, Jack/Daniel, Don/Charlie, Sam/Dean... but when the mood strikes I'll go for a different flavour - though Jim/Blair is pretty much an exclusive OTP for me, I'll admit - like Teal'c/Daniel or Cameron/Daniel, Edgerton/Charlie, Coop/Charlie or hey, Colby/Charlie and so forth and so on. But I still think of OTP because to me, the main pairing will be Jim/Bair, Jack/Daniel etc and the others will be more like back-up pairings. But they all work wonderfully and I'll enjoy reading them all.

I also have characters I slash with just everyone, like Wesley for instance. I'll read Angel/Wesley, Gunn/Wesley, Spike/Wesley, Giles/Wesley etc... And for Faramir and David Wenham, my favourite pairing is actually an OT3, namely Aragorn/Faramir/Boromir and Mortensen/Wenham/Bean - though I'll read Aragorn/Faramir, Boromir/Faramir, Denethor/Faramir - shut up! - and just about everything that appeals to me.

I'm easy, what can I say :-)

Bullet proof kink - Do you have any and are you willing to share?

Okay so I got the 'kink' part but the 'bullet proof' confused me a bit... but apparently, in fandom, a bullet proof kink is a kink that isn't necessary sexual? As in, the stuff I like to read, the genres/themes that just hit my button as a reader? So I'll say hustler!fics - yeah no, it's not sexual as I love dirty talk, all right? And slave!fics, I can't get enough of those. There's the whole h/c thing of course... I love when a character goes all protective and possessive on my favourite guys... I love kisses on the cheek and French kisses too, but the kiss on the cheek is just so sweet and tender. I love fics when one character has been abused in such a way that he lost his sense of self... I love the whole tortured mind angle. Stockholm Syndrome in fics also always works a lot. Oh and I love when a character can't talk because of mental trauma... and I love the whole shaking hands thing. I just love when my favourite character has been through a lot; physical and/or mental, with a preference for the mental anguish.

...

Did I mention I was a bit sick sometimes? Okay, good.

And a bit sexual but not completely - not in the sense of spanking and collaring and dirty talk and rimming and fisting and stuff - I love sex against a wall, I love when the top is still clothed and the bottom is naked, but I also love it when the guys come in their pants. I love nuzzling. What else... I love when the bottom is clean shaven, ie everywhere - and if we get to see the scene where lover a shaved lover b? Then it's just perfect. I love wet and noisy kisses while lover a is finger fucking lover b... and I love the whole spread legs thing...

As for downright kink-kink: I love BDSM, the whole enchilada. D/s is something I love, I adore the dynamic. I love spanking and marking and dirty talk. I love the idea of a boy collared. I love reading about rimming and fisting. And on some other semi kinks: I would love to read more about intercrural sex. And there're also several positions during sex that I love reading in fics; some more than others and I guess that's a kink too.

So anyway, I just have a LOT of kinks, sexual or not - that's why reading fics is grand, because there's a lot of buttons to be pushed :-)

And now give me strength because [livejournal.com profile] mrscutedean has some juicy spoilers for the season finale of SPN and it's sheer torture because I really think I want to stay spoiler-free but at the same time I would love to know *is torn* But no, okay, I'll resist and I'll stay spoiler free. Yes. Good.

PS: I knew I was forgetting something: Happy Birthday, [livejournal.com profile] kimberlyfdr! Hope your day will be filled with S&H goodness :-)

Date: 2006-04-12 04:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] french-hobbit.livejournal.com
Thanks for the rec, very nice icons!

Date: 2006-04-12 05:33 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
You're welcome, and hey I see you snagged one as well ;-)

Date: 2006-04-12 05:37 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] alinewrites.livejournal.com
Reading your list of kinks makes me soooo happy!!!

Found a strange kinky series of fics about Methos... And in the third one Duncan makes something *very* kinky (and that I never read in fanfic before) to Methos. With a tie... And nothing more.

http://www.geocities.com/unovisunovis/suitingup.html
http://www.geocities.com/unovisunovis/tied.html
http://www.geocities.com/unovisunovis/unsuited.html

Give it a look, it's worth it.

Date: 2006-04-12 08:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Seems like we do have some tastes in common, not that it's anything new, mind :-)

And thanks, I'll tab those for later...

Date: 2006-04-12 07:45 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moimoietmoi.livejournal.com
Hmmm, kinks! *happy sigh*

Date: 2006-04-12 08:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Kinks make such a great subject, don't they? We could talk about them for hours...

Date: 2006-04-12 07:50 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sockich.livejournal.com
Did I mention I was a bit sick sometimes?

Yeah, but it's part of why we love you so much. Then again, your kink list makes me very happy, so I might be on the sick side myself. Who knew. :p

Also, juicy spoilers? What juicy spoilers? No, wait, I don't wanna know. Heh, who knew there'd be a time I would wanna know SPN spoilers. To think it all started out as a shallow, look at the pretty show. *g*

Date: 2006-04-12 08:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Lol Hail to the sicks minds of the on-line world, then *high five*

If you decide you want to know, just go to [livejournal.com profile] mrscutedean, she posted something about it. I didn't click though and I plan on ignoring each and every spoiler cut about the upcoming episodes. I just hope no on will forget to use it; this would piss me off a bit.

Date: 2006-04-13 12:02 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] babycakesin.livejournal.com
re: tv: gorgeous icon - but why don't they ever think about people who can't decide what their obsession is, or rather that have tons of obsessions? hein? I'm not talking about anyone in particular *coughs*...

re: favorite characters: I watched Supernatural last night, and man, I still can't believe we fell for the same character *in awe* (just so I know, who is your favorite character in CSI? do you have one?)

Date: 2006-04-13 09:30 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Tell me about it, it wasn't easy picking one icon to use - well, I could have used several but there's no way I'm going to fill all my icon slots, thank you. In the end, I picked the tv one because... dude, it's pretty much self-explanatory, isn't it?

I know! I'm still amused at the idea we actually wound up liking the same character *g*

As for CSI... I can't say I care enough for the characters to really have a favourite, but I do like Grissom best; he's awesome. I mean, I like Nick just fine - and he's the quite the woobie - but it's nothing more than that.

Thanks

Date: 2006-04-13 04:07 am (UTC)
ext_2410: (Hold Me)
From: [identity profile] kimberlyfdr.livejournal.com
Thank you for the birthday wishes:)

Re: Thanks

Date: 2006-04-13 09:30 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
You're quite welcome *g*

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:53 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios