castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Unbearably Sweet / me)
[personal profile] castalie
Had the laziest day today. Just to give you an idea, I didn't set a foot outside. I was supposed to as I had a meeting with The Best Friend Sandrine but it was cancelled. So instead, I chatted the afternoon away respectively with Babe and Babycakes and er, that's it *cough* Well, The Esu did make an appearance so I had to leave Babycakes but it was still inside-of-the-house-activities so it was still pretty much lazying around. Then Trilogie du Samedi which means *cough*Charmed*cough* followed by Tru Calling, then a little of L&O: CI - it's an episode that always breaks my heart - and I'm now watching a rerun of Buffy while chatting with Babe again. Yeah, LAZIEST DAY EVER!

Back to Buffy now - it's "Flooded" which I love because Geeky Trio, yay! I also know that everyone in the fandom hates with a passion season 6 and season 7 but I usually don't care what the fandom might think so I? Love those seasons *is also a huge Andrew fan* And yes, I do love the infamous Geeky Trio in particular. Speaking of which? I bring two scenes with them. Both from "Flooded" - transcript found here.

Spéciale décidace à [livejournal.com profile] dont_callmebabe, btw ;-)

First scene with the Geeky Trio:

Andrew, Warren and Jonathan all sit on beanbag chairs, each holding a stack of money. Behind them is a large TV. They look up at the demon in surprise.

DEMON:
You hired me to create chaos and carnage for you. Told me you were powerful men, commanding machines, magicks, the demon realms below.

WARREN:
We are.

ANDREW:
Yuh-huh.

JONATHAN:
We're like, Super Villains.

They all laugh dorky super-villain laughs.

DEMON:
Which of you is the leader?

ANDREW/JONATHAN/WARREN: (unison)
I am.

DEMON:
I will kill the leader.

ANDREW/JONATHAN/WARREN: (unison, pointing at each other)
He is.

DEMON:
I will kill you all.

JONATHAN:
Wait! Uh! No fair!

Jonathan gets up, goes over to confront the demon.

JONATHAN:
It's not our fault the Slayer was there. We said we'd pay you, and we're gonna.

Jonathan waves money in the demon's face. Warren jumps up, comes over and goes to his knees beside Jonathan. Andrew does the same.

WARREN:
Yes! Truly, Lord Jonathan is the wisest of us all.

ANDREW:
Uh, yeah, long live our noble lord and master.

JONATHAN:
You guys suck.

The demon grabs Jonathan by the throat and lifts him off his feet.

DEMON:
You can't pay me with paper, tiny king. You pitted me against the Slayer. For that, I must kill you.

Andrew and Warren snicker and grin at each other.

DEMON:
Then I will suck dry your bones and use them to beat your subjects to death.

Andrew and Warren look alarmed, jump to their feet.

WARREN:
Whoa, whoa whoa whoa, big guy, hey, let's back things up a parsec, okay. You kill us ... everybody loses. You let us live, we give you...

DEMON:
Give me what?

JONATHAN: (choking)
Name it!

The demon drops Jonathan, who falls to the floor choking and gasping. He slowly straightens up.

WARREN:
Well, between the three of us, we can pretty much do anything.

JONATHAN:
Like, you want a spell to make you look super-cool to the other demons? (grins) I'm all over that action, my friend.

WARREN:
Or, just throwing it out there, robot girlfriend. Huh? For those long, lonely nights after a hard day's slaughter?

DEMON: (interested)
You can do this?

Jonathan and Warren nod.

ANDREW:
Don't trust him. Robo-pimp daddy's all mouth.

WARREN:
Shut up, Andrew! You're just mad I wouldn't build you Christina Ricci.

ANDREW:
You owe me, man.

WARREN:
Oh, or else what? You'll train another pack of devil-dogs to ruin my prom? Ha! Graduated!

ANDREW:
That wasn't me! How many times do I have to say it? The prom thing was my lame-o brother, Tucker.

JONATHAN:
Yeah, well tell him I was at that prom.

ANDREW:
Hello! Screen-wipe, new scene. (makes screen-wipe gesture) I had nothing to do with the devil dogs. I trained flying demon monkeys to attack the school play. School play, dude!

Beat. Warren and Jonathan hold their angry looks for a moment, then break and grin at each other, nodding.

WARREN: (grinning)
That was cool. That was kinda cool.

JONATHAN: (laughs)
Remember, everyone was like, "Run, Juliet!"

They all grin, nod at each other, laugh their dorky laughs again.

DEMON: (roars)
ENOUGH!

The three geeks shut up, look scared. He advances on them, and they back up.

DEMON:
Nothing you can offer me will satisfy your debt to me. I don't want your toys, or your spells, flying monkey-demons. (yelling) I want the Slayer dead!

ANDREW: (nervous)
Okay.

JONATHAN: (nervous)
Done.

WARREN: (nervous)
One dead Slayer, coming up. Um, could you just give us a minute?

DEMON: For what?

WARREN: Well ... we just really wanna nail down the optimum method for us to wipe out the Slayer for you.

Then the second one which is a favourite of mine:

Geek Trio conferring in their basement lair.

JONATHAN:
That's so sad.

WARREN: (scornfully)
Shut up, Whine-athan.

ANDREW:
But ... I, I don't want to kill Buffy either.

JONATHAN:
Yeah, she saved my life a bunch of times! Plus, she's hot.

WARREN:
It's her or us. I mean, we have to do it.

ANDREW:
We're talking about murder.

WARREN:
No, we're talking about staying alive, and since this is my mom's house, I think what I say goes.

ANDREW:
But aside from the moral issues, and the mess, we can get in trouble for murder.

WARREN:
Duh! You know, the last I checked, the authorities also frowned on bank robbery too. Genius!

JONATHAN:
I don't even know if we could kill Buffy. She's got super-strength.

ANDREW:
And, you know, killing people, this is not why we got together in the first place.

JONATHAN:
Yeah. We teamed up with one clear, super-cool mission statement. Remember?

// Flash-cut to the three of them in the basement, sitting around a table with cans of soda, playing a board game.

WARREN:
So ... you guys wanna team up and take over Sunnydale?

Andrew and Jonathan look at each other, shrug.

ANDREW/JONATHAN: (unison)
Okay.

Flash back to the present. //

WARREN:
Of course I remember. It was last month.

JONATHAN:
Then you know we have a mission! (points) Shrink rays...

We see what he's pointing at. It's a whiteboard labeled at the top "TO DO" and including the following items:

  • Control The Weather

  • Miniaturize Fort Knox

  • Conjure Fake I.D.s

  • Shrink Ray

  • Girls

  • Girls

  • The Gorilla Thing


  • JONATHAN:
    ...trained gorillas. Workable prototype jetpacks ... and chicks, chicks, chicks. I know that's the action I signed on for.

    ANDREW:
    Me too. Ixnay on the urder-may.

    WARREN: (frustrated)
    Vote.

    JONATHAN:
    Okay. Who's for not killing Buffy?

    Andrew and Jonathan hold up their hands, making the Star Trek "vulcan salute." They both look at Warren.

    Long shot of the three of them. We see the demon in the background still pacing and waiting for them to finish.

    Finally Warren gives in and holds up his hand too.

    ANDREW:
    Agreed.

    They all look relieved, give each other nervous looks.

    JONATHAN:
    So what are we gonna do about this Mm'Fashnik guy?

    WARREN:
    Ah, wait here. Okay, I got an idea.

    Warren goes over to the demon, puts his arm around the demon's shoulders turning him away from the other two. He reaches his other hand in his pocket and pulls out a piece of paper.

    WARREN: (whispers)
    Here's the Slayer's name, address, and telephone number. You wanna kill her? Make it so.

    The demon takes the paper with a low growl, leaves. Warren pats him on the back, turns around and sees the others watching him. Warren swaggers back over to them as they stare, impressed.

    JONATHAN: (awed)
    How'd you make him do that?

    ANDREW:
    What are you, some kind of ... Jedi?

    WARREN: (casual)
    The Force can sometimes have great power on the weak-minded.

    That second scene? *laughs* Cracks me up like you wouldn't believe *gasp*

    Date: 2005-10-29 11:22 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] jennixen.livejournal.com
    Fandom hates season 6 and 7? Unbelievable. *shakes head*
    Well, I don't care what others think. I love those seasons as much as the others. :))
    I love the Geek-trio aswell. :)

    Date: 2005-10-30 07:50 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    From what I heard, yeah it seems Fandom hates s6 and s7. The Geeky Trio was too good for words *happy sigh*

    Date: 2005-10-29 11:24 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] dont-callmebabe.livejournal.com
    OMGOMGOMGOMG !!!

    *rotfl*
    J'avais oublié tout ça !!
    Depuis que j'ai plus de télé....

    Trop trop fort !!

    Merci pour la dédicasse.. et le layout, bien-sûr;D

    Date: 2005-10-30 07:51 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Ils sont trop forts ces types LOL Je les adore *pets them*

    Et de rien :-)

    Date: 2005-10-30 01:47 am (UTC)
    crazybutsound: (crazy silly dork = me)
    From: [personal profile] crazybutsound
    Oh, I LOVE season 6 (even though I also think that Joss would have made a great show if he'd stopped at the end of season 5), love the geeky trio and the great eps and the hot Spike/Buffy of season 6. *nods*

    I do however think season 7 sucks overall. Andrew's brilliant, that's true, and his ep? Is ace. But the rest of season 7? Is really kinda lame. Shame, because Buffy was a fantastic show and could have ended in a blast. I think the end kind of... came flat, you know?

    Date: 2005-10-30 07:56 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    I'm certainly happy he didn't stop at the end of s5 because I wouldn't have the pleasure of seeing the Geeky Trio in action lol But yeah, ending at s5 would have made quite an impact.

    Date: 2005-10-30 03:50 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] fangirl1981.livejournal.com
    I don't hate seasons 6 and 7. There were good episodes and bad episodes just like in any other season. And I looooooove the Trio!

    Date: 2005-10-30 07:57 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Technically, "everyone hates s6 and s7" is a generalisation so I'm not surprised you did ;-) And the Geeky Trio is awesoooooooooooome *g*

    Date: 2005-10-30 04:25 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] babycakesin.livejournal.com
    chatting yesterday was soooo cool! :D
    sorry I didn't came back, I fell into a book (and I slept two hours, I have to admit it lol)

    Date: 2005-10-30 07:59 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    It was cool, yeah *beams*

    No worries, it's not as if we hadn't spent a good part of the day together already *g*

    Date: 2005-10-30 08:50 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] babycakesin.livejournal.com
    yup, I can safely say that we spent the night together *giggles*

    Date: 2005-10-30 11:15 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] babycakesin.livejournal.com
    ps: I love how I'm an LJ tag *giggles* (you're one too btw)

    Date: 2005-10-31 09:49 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Can I slash our tags? Please?

    the one with the tag slash

    Date: 2005-10-31 11:01 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] babycakesin.livejournal.com
    oh be my guest! tag slash is soooo underrated around here - a real shame, isn't it?

    Date: 2005-10-31 02:28 pm (UTC)
    ext_1650: (trickc day (jchalo))
    From: [identity profile] turps33.livejournal.com
    Andrew love! I haven't seen that for a long time.

    It sounds like you had a wonderful day.

    Date: 2005-10-31 09:50 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Ah, Andrew, how I miss thee!

    It was a very good weekend overall, oh yeah ;-)

    Profile

    castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
    Mouse

    January 2023

    S M T W T F S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031    

    Style Credit

    Expand Cut Tags

    No cut tags
    Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 06:31 am
    Powered by Dreamwidth Studios