castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Proud Geek / queenshroom)
[personal profile] castalie
Thank God for cousins who are uber geeks *g* Rémi has been kind enough to let me log in- so even though I said I wouldn't be back on LJ until Sunday night or Monday (and you should have seen the mail I sent [livejournal.com profile] turps33 this morning, it sounded like a farewell mail lol) here I am *waves*

Had a lovely day : went to the mall with Cousins batch #1 this morning, then off to the country at my godfather's to join Cousins batch #2- with batch #1 of course, or else it's not funny *g* My godfather's house looks like a hotel, meloves that. Then we all went for a nice walk in the afternoon ; fields all around, green everywhere, forest surrounding us, the city kid that I am tends to forget such things exist! lol I fed a cow, watched sheeps and horses do their stuff. Yeah, pretty relaxing moments, all right *g*

Also, my cousin got me hooked on the Donjon de Naheulbeuk. [livejournal.com profile] babycakesin is a big fan, and now that I listened to it, I can tell you that the girl has good taste! lol Well, nothing new here, granted, but still. It's hilarious. Rémi burnt the CD for me so I'll be able to get a fix at home *hugs baby cousin*

Can't really check my flist though- see, Rémi is still using dial up- damn, I'd forgotten how slow things were... and also, it costs money *winces* So I'll just scan the thing, I think, to see what you're all up to *g* He told me he'd already destroyed his monthly access --he's not my cousin for nothing lol-- but still...

Oh and they have cable, so I tried to see some interesting stuff. Saiyuki was on the manga channel, but typical they don't have it, so I could only look at the episode on a teenie weenie screen- but hey, wee screen or not, I had the image *and* the sound, it's enough for me lol I did watch Daria though- so it was cool.

Date: 2004-04-17 12:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] babycakesin.livejournal.com
I'm so glad you like this! I can't tell you how many times in conversations I want to make references to it but refrains to do so cause you didn't know it! Now I'll be freeeee! *bounces*

and thanks for stating that I have good taste *beams*

Rémi still has dial up? wow... it's like when my sister tells me that she has a 12 hours 'forfait', I just go "*blink blink*" :P

for some reason, I had blacked out on the "no LJ for a couple of days" thingy - can't really understand why lol

Date: 2004-04-18 09:43 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
You're welcome *g*

En fait, le pauvre n'a pas le choix. ADSL ne passe pas encore chez eux. Il a crée une pétition avec son meilleur ami mais leur maire est un gros con et il refuse de s'en occuper. J'ai mal pour lui.

Date: 2004-04-18 10:40 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] babycakesin.livejournal.com
mais je croyais que DSL etait automatique avec la ligne de telephone?! quelle horreur!

Date: 2004-04-18 12:43 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Am back! *twirls*

On my smaller screen (his is a 19") but on my DSL baby! *hugs Blair*

C'est une horreur, hein? Mais je trouve ça trop cool sa pétition- j'aimerais tellement qu'elle provoque une réaction positive de l'autre abruti *sigh* Ils doivent obtenir 100 signatures et en sont déjà à 80. You go, boys!

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:26 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios