castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Papa Love / moimoietmoi)
[personal profile] castalie
Yesterday afternoon had The Esu, La Globule and The Mouse all psyched about the first match played by France. I was sitting in 'my' armchair while the other three were sprawled on the couch always in the same order - no matter how many times one or two would stand up. Why a certain order? Because one had a blue shirt, the other a white one and the last a red one. So they sat so that the colours fit. Not even kidding lol Next time we'll try to wear a real French Team shirt *nods* So anyway, the match was a bit painful to watch. We didn't lose but it was still painful. I do hope we'll do better next match *fingers crossed*

And because a World Cup entry is a scary thing, here is something that does have its place on my LJ: ep review, YAY!

I've watched The 4400. Dude, that's what I call a season premiere! Also, flist, please! Does anyone have the music that was played right at the beginning of aforementioned premiere? The one during the explanation as to who The 4400 are, the montage with the 'sixty years ago blah blah blah'? Cause I loved it and I seriously crave it now... Tia!

Now onto the review.

No. Nononono they didn't do that! They didn't kill off one of my favourite characters - okay so I have many of them in that show, whatever, not the point! - in the very first episode of the new season, they didn't do that! Lily! Lily omg what have they done to you? Dude! And poor Richard! He broke my heart. I love Richard so *sigh*

I'm also quite excited at the prospect of him using his powers abilities. And wow, Telekinesis is so cool! I've always felt bad for him before, it wasn't fair that he didn't get to have abilities. Him or Lily, mind. Or any other who didn't develop them. I wonder - man, I wonder what are Jordan's abilities? If we get to see him soon-ish, I hope they'll address it.

Which brings me to Shawn. Oh, Shawn! You're so lost, aren't you? So alone without your boyfriend. You broke my heart. I loved that we found out about the Nova group and his role in it. Talk about a burden. And now he made an enemy, argh! Someone should help Shawn, man. Richard should be by his side more often. If Jordan isn't here - and even though Jordan's own motives have always been a bit... shady - Richard should take his place until he comes back. And even then, Richard should always be near. Did I mention I love Richard?

Isabelle now. She's quite intriguing. I think I'm getting into her character: she's like a little kid and at the same time she's a bit disturbing. I really love how the actress plays the part. Can't wait to learn more about her and her role in Whatever Is Supposed to Happen.

Seriously, I wonder how much Teh Big Plan has been messed up or if everything truly is happening for a reason and it's all going in the direction it was supposed to. But it's just so confusing. I mean, wtf Matthew! Who the hell is that guy? What does he want? What does he know? He was always a bit worrying and all but I didn't see that one coming, I have to say.

Onto the Random:

  • Maia... she's growing up, isn't she? Twas odd.


  • Marco/Diana hee! So cute.


  • Tom's last fantasy. God, it killed me. It was so moving! So beautiful too *happy sigh*


  • Crazy Scientist is so crazy. He's turning into - what, exactly? I want to say he's incredibly brave for doing what he's doing, but I'm thinking it might just that he is crazy :-) But I still like him *nods*


  • Mutant school! That was amusing.


  • Devon! Hi Devon! Nice seeing you back too *g*


  • I need a 4400 icon!

    Unrelated: new episode of Les Aventuriers du Survivaure over a Knarfworld! And my, they revamped the site. Cool. Ohhh and they released their first BD too! *wants*

    Date: 2006-06-14 10:21 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] sockich.livejournal.com
    I've watched The 4400. Dude, that's what I call a season premiere!

    Wasn't it just awesome? Now, if they just keep it up, we're up for one hell of a season.

    No. Nononono they didn't do that! They didn't kill off one of my favourite characters

    I know! I was nearly in tears when it happened and poor Richard. He lost Lily! Poor guy, life just does not give him a break, does it? It is mighty cool that he's Telekinetic, though.

    Isabelle rocks like a rocking thing. She's innocent but kinda creppy and I love it.

    All in all, I have mucho love for this ep and the show in general. *nodnod*

    Date: 2006-06-15 08:44 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Dude, that was one hell of a great start!

    Except, of course, that they killed Lily and really, I couldn't believe my eyes when they did. Not Lily! *cries*

    Poor Richard, feels like he never gets a breaks, yeah.

    Isabelle is going to be quite interesting to follow around *nods*

    Date: 2006-06-14 11:49 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] azhureheart.livejournal.com
    Ahhhh j'adore ce que tu dis de Shawn !! Et oui, j'espère aussi qu'il va trouver des gens autour de lui parce que Matthew n'est pas digne de confiance on dirait. J'aimerais trop voir Shawn et lui s'opposer surtout si Richard (et pk pas Devon qui n'a pas de capacités spéciales mais qui est si cute et si fidèle à Jordan... et à Shawn aussi je pense parce qu'il était extra nice avec elle après sa tentative de suicide) donc surtout si Richard (et Devon, et d'autres) est là pour le soutenir.

    Ohh j'adorerais voir plus Maia et Shawn interagir. Ils étaient super cute pendant la 2e quarantaine !

    Je veux bien essayer de te faire une icone (vaaacaaances) mais tu voudrais qui/quoi dessus ?

    Date: 2006-06-15 08:50 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Matthew a toujours été un peu... disons qu'on savait jamais trop sur quel pied danser avec lui et là, c'est encore pire. Sérieux, c'est qui ce type, et il sait quoi exactement? Jusqu'à quel point, et il va faire quoi et heee too many questions lol Non sérieux, ça devrait être sympa.

    Bref, tout ça pour dire, on est bien d'accord re: Shawn devrait être entouré.

    Ohh oui, Maia et Shawn font une équipe trop adorable. J'avais beaucoup aimé leur scène pendant la 2ème quarantine *nods*

    Alors j'ai déjà trouve un ou deux icônes qui me plaisent bien mais je dirais pas non à d'autres, merci :-) J'ai plus d'icon slot de libre - enfin si, une, mais c'est une sécurité - mais comme je vais devoir renouveler mon paid account. Enfin bref! ton offre donc... j'en aimerais bien une de Jordan et Shawn... et ça serait possible une de Rihard et Shawn? Ce sont mes deux personnages favoris... Enfin avec Jordan, mais comme il est pas là...

    Merci encore, c'est chou *g*

    Date: 2006-06-15 01:44 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] azhureheart.livejournal.com
    LOL
    Image
    Voilà déjà ça. Je l'ai aussi sans texte si tu préfères.

    J'ai hâte que Jordan revienne. J'ai besoin pour mon équilibre mental que Jordan revienne.

    Date: 2006-06-15 03:52 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Hee j'adore! Et le texte est génial; très parlant, je trouve :-)

    Merci !

    Date: 2006-06-15 08:52 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Encore moi, tu saurais pas où je pourrais trouver ma réponse pour la musique durant le premier montage, au fait ? Je suis pas du tout dans le fandom, donc je sais pas trop par où commencer...

    Date: 2006-06-15 10:24 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] azhureheart.livejournal.com
    bah y'a un site qui proposait la musique de tous les épi des 4400 mais ils sont pas encore à jour sur la saison3 et comme en plus c'était surtout axé sur Laura Allen c'est pas dit qu'ils continuent. Je vais chercher à droite à gauche et je te dis.

    Date: 2006-06-15 11:40 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] azhureheart.livejournal.com
    Voilà ! je te l'ai mise sur yousendit mais je me suis rendue compte après qu'elle était déjà en ligne sur le site dont je te parlais tout à l'heure... huhu. sauf qu'elle était rangée dans la saison 2. LOL. J'ai cherché pour rien. Stupide moi.

    lien : clique clique (http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?action=download&ufid=C27C10F4227BECB5)

    lien du site : The Laura Allen Domain (http://www.geocities.com/shayne1016/)

    Ils ont à peu près tout ce qui est passé dans la série...

    J'ai quand même demandé sur le forum le nom et l'artiste . Parce que c'était pas précisé...

    Date: 2006-06-16 05:58 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Génial, merci ! J'ai téléchargé un tas de chansons, c'est une petite merveille ce site !

    T'as eu une réponse pour le nom de l'artiste et le titre de la chanson, au fait ?

    Date: 2006-06-16 08:12 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] azhureheart.livejournal.com
    de rien, de rien. Il est très très pratique ce site.

    J'ai pas eu de réponses encore. *sigh* sur d'autres forums des gens demandaient aussi et pensaient peut-être à ES Pothumus (c'est vrai que ça ressemble) mais bon c'est pas sur leur album si c'est d'eux. Et donc non je sais toujours pas. LOL

    si j'apprends quelque chose, tu seras la première à la savoir

    Date: 2006-06-17 06:30 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    C'est marrant, j'avais aussi pensé à ES Posthumus. Je connais vraiment qu'une chanson, celle de Cold Case que j'adore, mais c'est vrai que ça ressemble...

    Bref, on verra bien si tu reçois une réponse :-)

    Date: 2006-06-15 01:55 pm (UTC)
    ext_1650: (Victor (digital_diva))
    From: [identity profile] turps33.livejournal.com
    I have my fingers crossed for the england match later. They'd better play better than they did on Saturday *crosses fingers*

    Date: 2006-06-16 05:59 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    They won the match, didn't they? I'm so hoping our team will wake up and win their own. I don't want our guys to be eliminated so soon *cries*

    Date: 2006-06-16 07:28 pm (UTC)
    ext_1650: (arghhh)
    From: [identity profile] turps33.livejournal.com
    They did, but only scored in the last few minutes. Doing things like that isn't good for my nerves!

    *fingers crossed for your team*

    Date: 2006-06-17 06:31 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Thanks for the encouragements, I don't wanna have shame *fingers crossed*

    Profile

    castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
    Mouse

    January 2023

    S M T W T F S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031    

    Style Credit

    Expand Cut Tags

    No cut tags
    Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:21 am
    Powered by Dreamwidth Studios