Prison Break à la française
Sep. 1st, 2006 11:01 am[sings] Pas le choix faut y aller, oh oohh, dis leur que j'ai pas le temps, on fait des plans pour s'en sortir / J'ai pas le temps, mon espriiit, vise ailleuuuurs [/sings]
Argh, I have the bloody song stuck in my head since last night! But the worst is that it's definitely growing on me. Faf Larage, I so hate you!
Okay so Prison Break? Has its very own French opening credits. Seriously it did surprise me because they just don't do that anymore, add their own touch to an opening credits. But apparently PB was an exception so we got our very own version. A rap song. With lyrics! Yeah, I don't know either. But it must have some addictive qualities because did I mention the singing since last night? *sigh*
As a matter of fact, I even tried finding the file on-line but it's proving to be quite difficult so, for now, I haven't been lucky, but thanks to YouTube we can still have a little fun. So. If you want to know what the French opening credit is about, you can! Note though that this isn't the aforementioned opening credit per se, it's the clip video that was made for the song, for it is a real song, sung by Faf Larage. The video does have clips from the actual show, though. No, seriously, it's all kinds of fun, go on, have a look. If you're brave enough!
[ETA:
sockich came to my rescue! And since I'm mean that way, I'm going to share the song.]
And speaking of having a look, omg I'm torn! So there's a new SPN s2 promo going around and this is torture! I mean, I want to remain spoiler free but is a promo really spoilery? I mean, they usually show you stuff that just never happens the way you think and, like, WHAT DO I DO? But I'm thinking, okay, I succeeded in not clicking on any of the gazillion cuts my flist made so far that pertained to s2 - which, btw, those cuts? Thanks, I love you for that *g* - so why break the cycle now, right? Why do I torture myself so? *wails*
Oh, back to Prison Break last night? I'm enchanted because in the course of the three episodes, Michael was called 'gueule d'ange' 'beau gosse' and 'beauté' - I think the nicknames will work for me, though I'm hoping 'beauté' won't be used that much because it just doesn't ring the same at all *makes a face* But 'gueule d'ange' and 'beau gosse'? Yeah, I'm all for that.
Oh bis, JDM was on the telly last night! I had a monster headache and went to bed early but couldn't sleep so I put the tv on anyway and there were two guys speaking on the screen and I immediately recognised one of them cause it was PAPA WINCHESTER! Yes, just like that. The series is one that really doesn't do it for me - The Handler - but I couldn't not watch because that kind of guest star makes it all better. Or not, but let's just say it was a good thing he was on so many scenes...
Argh, I have the bloody song stuck in my head since last night! But the worst is that it's definitely growing on me. Faf Larage, I so hate you!
Okay so Prison Break? Has its very own French opening credits. Seriously it did surprise me because they just don't do that anymore, add their own touch to an opening credits. But apparently PB was an exception so we got our very own version. A rap song. With lyrics! Yeah, I don't know either. But it must have some addictive qualities because did I mention the singing since last night? *sigh*
As a matter of fact, I even tried finding the file on-line but it's proving to be quite difficult so, for now, I haven't been lucky, but thanks to YouTube we can still have a little fun. So. If you want to know what the French opening credit is about, you can! Note though that this isn't the aforementioned opening credit per se, it's the clip video that was made for the song, for it is a real song, sung by Faf Larage. The video does have clips from the actual show, though. No, seriously, it's all kinds of fun, go on, have a look. If you're brave enough!
[ETA:
And speaking of having a look, omg I'm torn! So there's a new SPN s2 promo going around and this is torture! I mean, I want to remain spoiler free but is a promo really spoilery? I mean, they usually show you stuff that just never happens the way you think and, like, WHAT DO I DO? But I'm thinking, okay, I succeeded in not clicking on any of the gazillion cuts my flist made so far that pertained to s2 - which, btw, those cuts? Thanks, I love you for that *g* - so why break the cycle now, right? Why do I torture myself so? *wails*
Oh, back to Prison Break last night? I'm enchanted because in the course of the three episodes, Michael was called 'gueule d'ange' 'beau gosse' and 'beauté' - I think the nicknames will work for me, though I'm hoping 'beauté' won't be used that much because it just doesn't ring the same at all *makes a face* But 'gueule d'ange' and 'beau gosse'? Yeah, I'm all for that.
Oh bis, JDM was on the telly last night! I had a monster headache and went to bed early but couldn't sleep so I put the tv on anyway and there were two guys speaking on the screen and I immediately recognised one of them cause it was PAPA WINCHESTER! Yes, just like that. The series is one that really doesn't do it for me - The Handler - but I couldn't not watch because that kind of guest star makes it all better. Or not, but let's just say it was a good thing he was on so many scenes...
no subject
Date: 2006-09-01 09:20 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-09-01 09:26 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-09-01 10:35 am (UTC)And you're very welcome.
no subject
Date: 2006-09-01 10:50 am (UTC)Your choice ^^
Et concernant Prison Break, je suis honteuse : j'aime la chanson aussi. Je ne suis pas sure que remplacer l'instru qu'il y a dans la VO -qui correspond vraiment à l'esprit de la série- soit une bonne chose, mais au moins ils ont mis un truc décent à la place. (par contre j'avais mm pas remarqué que les paroles étaient en français... *rolleyes* )
Sinon le doublage de Michael est baaaaaaaaad :o
J'aime pas du tout. La voix ici est virile, grave, marquée... trop en tout cas par rapport à celle de Wentworth. Went' a dans la voix la douceur de celle d'une petite fille. Pas forcément fragile, plutôt décidée même, mais sensible et dont tu t'impreignes (sp?) vraiment. Là, c'est euurk.
Tout ça pour dire que j'ai regardé que les 2 premiers, et d'un oeil encore (y'avait les 4400 sur mon ordiii :DDD ). Par quoi ils ont traduits le "Pretty" de T-Bag?
'gueule d'ange' j'aime assez. Par contre, "le déluge" pour Lincoln, ça sucks complétement.
no subject
Date: 2006-09-02 08:27 am (UTC)J't'adore ! Puisque ma flist le dit, c'est que c'est vrai :-) Je vais me la regarder cette promo, ce sera un petit avant-goût non-spoilery de SPN, ça peut faire que du bien *g* Par contre, je sais que j'ai pas l'intention de cliquer sur les images que le sont, elles, spoilery je veux dire - donc tout ça devrait aller, je pense.
Alors toi aussi t'aimes la chanson ? Je me sens moins seule, du coup lol Je suis comme toi, je trouve ça un peu stupide de changer l'intro - apparemment ils voulaient faire en sorte de créer un 'lien' avec le pays où la série est diffusée - mais ça aurait pu être bien pire.
Je pense - je pense que je vais me faire à sa voix, mais c'est vraiment pas celle que j'aurais aimé qu'il ai, ça c'est certain. J'aurais voulu quelque chose de plus doux, je suis d'accord.
T-Bag a appelé Michael 'beauté' à un moment, mais je me demande s'ils vont pas le faire utiliser 'gueule d'ange' de façon régulière comme les autres. Ou 'beau gosse'...
Linc le Déluge ça le fait pas trop-trop non plus, mais j'ai bien aimé l'explication qui va avec, donc ça passe pour moi *g*
no subject
Date: 2006-09-01 12:38 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-09-02 08:27 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-09-01 04:27 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-09-02 08:28 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-09-01 06:01 pm (UTC)And I just had to mention that the SFX magazine credits him as Jensen Ackles/Dean in one of the pix in their new feature!!
no subject
Date: 2006-09-02 08:30 am (UTC)Yeap, I've seen it in your journal, I'll have to investigate, methinks, thanks *g*
no subject
Date: 2006-09-02 08:33 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-09-08 07:05 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-09-15 01:58 pm (UTC)You're such a devoted fangirl *g*
no subject
Date: 2006-09-18 07:07 pm (UTC)I am, aren't I? That's our life, right, us fangirls all over the world... *is all solemn*