castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Cozy Moment / babycakesin)
[personal profile] castalie
I saw Bernard Werber at the book signing yesterday *twirls* I went there straight after work [5.00 pm], met with Sandra in front of the store [5.30] bought the book and started waiting in line. At 6.05 he made his appearance and, before the signing, we had a forty-five minutes interview we him, which was awesome. That man is so interesting it's not natural. Then he started signing his books and something else that has to be said about the guy is that he's incredibly sweet. He talks to people all the time. He doesn't just, you know, take your book, barely look at you, sign the thing and basta. No. He talks to you and smiles at you and even if technically he's here on a job, you don't really notice it, you know? His agent, now, never forgot and she would sometimes press him to go quicker and stuff and what I love is that he always apologised to his readers when she did. Awesome dude!

Something else that is awesome is that he remembered me from last time! Okay so he remembered my name but whatever! So it was finally Sandra's and my turn and Sandra wanted a pic with him, so I took it, then she wanted a pic of BW alone so he stood up and struck a pose and then I gave my book and told him which name he was supposed to sign it for and he was like 'didn't we meet already?' I think I did the 'widened her eyes' thing and Sandra and I said in perfect unison 'oohhh bonne mémoire!' which was definitely it 'good memory, here, my man.' Then he told me he remembered my name and woohoo for original names sticking to people's memories! In particular when they happen to be some of my most favourite authors ever *g*

I got home around 9.15 pm and I was kinda tired but I couldn't stop smiling :-)

I didn't have the time to watch Heroes though as I could start the download only after my return and even though the torrent went faster than usual I didn't feem like waiting til 2.00 am to watch the ep so it's sitting on my HD and waiting for me to get home tonight. It's also something to look forward too so I'm okay with it. Sad thing is that I'm kinda behind on Prison Break now. Need to remedy that. After Heroes, though.

Something else to look forward to today is that yesterday a student promised to bring us pains au chocolat this morning. I knew working Au Chèques was gonna pay off lol He'd better keep his word because The Girls and I are counting on him! *crosses fingers*

Date: 2006-10-04 07:25 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sockich.livejournal.com
Heh, well, sounds like everything went great. That's awesome. And yay for him remembering your name. *g*

And hope you do get the promised pains au chocolat. Wouldn't wanna be that student if he breaks his word. :p

Date: 2006-10-04 07:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Seriously that was a lovely little moment lol

We did get the promised pains au chocolat! That was another lovely moment *beams*

Date: 2006-10-04 07:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] nicelyobsessed.livejournal.com
Y a des gens qui sont super cute et qui arrive à ne pas avoir la grosse tête malgré leur succès, c'est cool.

POur Heroes je l'ai vu, il est super. Prison break est terrible aussi Mahone is love!! Michael too!!

Date: 2006-10-04 07:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Sérieux, j'adore les gens comme ça - c'est un vrai plaisir de les voir *g*

J'ai l'impression que je vais attendre un peu pour PB et me faire un mini-marathon un de ces week-ends *nods*

Date: 2006-10-04 07:59 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] babycakesin.livejournal.com
don't lose this one, would you? lol

Date: 2006-10-04 08:08 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Dude, I so didn't lose the other one lol But yeah, I'd definitely appreciate the advice if I had *clings anyway*

Date: 2006-10-05 10:36 pm (UTC)
ext_1650: (pete brighter)
From: [identity profile] turps33.livejournal.com
He sounds like a wonderful guy. I love when famous people take that extra step so you aren't reminded that it's only a job for them.

Date: 2006-10-07 10:58 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
He sounds like a wonderful guy. I love when famous people take that extra step so you aren't reminded that it's only a job for them.

He is; and I second that. It's so much better than those celebrities who seem to be doing a chore more than anything else...

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 01:16 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios