castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Peter / dekolette)
[personal profile] castalie
Heee I have to listen to The Archers this week and the next! I'll catch the omnibus as soon as I'm home from Big Top. Thanks to [livejournal.com profile] yami_tai for sharing the news. It did fill me with glee :-) The timing is also a bit funny because just around five days ago I was thinking that it had been quite a long time since I'd listened to that series.

Unrelated #1; I've watched Heroes 1x11 and OHMYGOD!

Ohh, Peter! And the plot thickens! So okay after I sorta assimilated the whole episode, and after I stopped wailing about Peter being Bomb Man, I thought it over and when everything has been said and done… well, nothing has been said and done lol

I mean, either Peter's way of absorbing others' abilities will get too strong for him one day and make him a danger to those around him, which is what we saw in his dream-vision or aforementioned dream-vision worked the same way that when he shared those dreams that didn't belong to him, namely Nathan's and Simone's father. So he might just have seen things through someone else's eyes…

Admittedly, I also wonder about Claire's role in all of this. I mean, she's running towards Peter first and then she stops, tells him she's "sorry" and then runs away from him. What is she sorry about what? And if Peter is dreaming someone else's dream, one has to wonder who she's talking to exactly. Or maybe she's talking to Peter anyway, a dream is always quite complicated to begin with...

I'm also telling myself that it's no use trying to make sense of it all at this point but at the same time, if I don't, then where's the fun, right? :-)

I'm also quite curious about Peter's illness throughout the episode. At first I thought that it was a sort of bad reaction from coming back from the dead. A sort of backlash of sorts; he does tell Claire that he's not used to that kind of power and I thought that maybe it didn't work as well on him than it did on Claire and that some of his injuries were just coming back to the surface somehow.

Or maybe he's just been absorbing too many powers in a too short time and it's making him sick, is all… if his own ability works a bit like Sylar… then one might consider that he's also altering his own DNA even further? It could make him sick and stuff…

It could be so many things, right?

Yeah, that show just rocks – there's so many things to consider and all the details might mean something, and one the one hand, I can't wait for things to all come together, and on the other, the anticipation and speculations are just so delicious…

Onto a lot of other things:

1. Hiro and the T-rex - odd painting, that one, wasn't it? As far as I remember, so far, Isaac had only painted scenes that stuck to reality - a bit of WYSIWYG kinda thing. Unless I'm forgetting a particular painting that truly needed to be interpreted to get the meaning hidden behind it? I love Hiro's comment about his really needing to find a sword, btw :-)

2. Mr Bennet is still an incredible character. I loved that he told Claire about some of his motives. The whole mind-wap was creepy now, but he's a very intriguing and interesting character.

3. The Haitian does speak! Just in the episode where Eden mentioned his silence, which was a nice touch, I thought. And he has his own agenda. Or he works for someone else with their own agenda, whatever. Did I mention that the plot was thickening? Cause it's getting more and more complex omg!

4. Okay I did see Eden choosing to blow her brain out so that Sylar wouldn't get her abilities, right? Because I'm typing this and suddenly I'm wondering whether I remember right. I know that it's the first thing that I thought but without watching the scene again, I'm not 100% sure now.

5. Isaac finally painted something free of drugs! And I loved the lovely little trio he formed with Hiro and Ando.

6. Speaking of Ando, I do hope nothing bad will ever happen to him because he's so cute and he's a great friend and he also has awesome lines.

6b. Still thinking about Ando; dude the guy suddenly makes thing even complicated with the whole "save the cheerleader" then "save the world" thing. I'd never thought about that *blink*

7. I loved the scene in the interrogation room: Matt and Peter echoing each other's thoughts and then Peter readin Audrey's without knowing he did, with the headache and everything; ohhh I loved!

8. I also love how we got to see more and more of Matt's character since he first appeared. He trucly rocks too.

9. Peter's dream vision was of the good. So it was freaky because of the whole omg-Peter-what-have-they-done-to-you thing but it was a quite compelling scene and I loved it. Just, omg Peter, what have they done to you? *flails*

10. We had yet new Nathan-Peter scenes, dreamt or not, and I'm still quite enamoured with those two ♥

Unrelated #2; You know how I'm always talking about Jensen and all? Well, I found a pairing not including Jensen but including Jared that would totally interest me: Jared/Milo. Why? Just because of that pic. I was looking at it and thinking, "yeah, that would be hot." Because sometimes life is just simple and nice like that. Not that I'm suddenly thinking that Jared and Jensen don't belong together but, you know, before? When Jared and Milo were on Gilmore Girls? Jared was so fucking Milo. Now, Jared has Jensen and Milo has… whoever he wants from the Heroes cast, really, but they're still friends and everything, I think. Nothing bad happened between those two, right? Not that it would matter as such, fanfic writers will just make everything right again, but still…

ETA: Ohhh this is fate! Look what [livejournal.com profile] la_folle_allure posted; three Jared & Milo in Gilmore Girls clips.

Date: 2006-12-06 03:36 pm (UTC)
ext_7121: (baby you're my better half)
From: [identity profile] simply-fly-away.livejournal.com
I'm so excited about Adam and Ian's wedding, it's more than just a little pathetic. I love those guys though, the proposal was so sweet and, after all the goings on with the baby, they really do deserve to be happy. Brian needs to get the hell over himself already, damn.

Date: 2006-12-08 05:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
I'm so sorry I missed the proposal! Who asked? Who did he do it? Where were they and what was their reaction? Man, must have been so sweet *happy sigh*

And yeah, Brian really should get over himself, ha!

Need to listen to last night episode now :-)

Date: 2006-12-08 09:59 pm (UTC)
ext_7121: (this is how I want it to be)
From: [identity profile] simply-fly-away.livejournal.com
Ian set up a nice little romantic dinner in a restaurant of a friend of his and fooled Adam into believing that he was going to a meeting with a chef interested in buying venison (or sausages? I forget.) It was a very, very sweet moment. They brought out the desert and there was a ring in the middle and Adam was confused until Ian said that he'd get down on one knee but he was shaking so hard that he might just fall over. Adam was very taken aback and I honestly thought that he was going to say no, but he didn't and it was lovely, yes.

Date: 2006-12-12 06:38 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Awww that must have been just wonderful to listen to! Thanks for the lovely and detailed description :-)

Date: 2006-12-06 04:44 pm (UTC)
greedy_dancer: (alexis)
From: [personal profile] greedy_dancer
heh, i really do believe Hiro is going to face a TRex though. like, getting carried away with the time-travel thing ... and yeah, that episode? crrrrazy stuff! WHAT ARE THEY DOING TO PETER? and there was some Peter/Nathan hip-stroking, did you spot that? i sure did ...

I think Alexis Bledel was with Jared during the first seasons of GG, but then she was with Milo at the time Jared and her had their 'revival' season ... 4? so i don't know, there might definitely be history there!

Date: 2006-12-08 05:57 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Lol I hadn't thought of it that way; yeah, with Hiro going all over the place, time wise, I guess it's not necessarily out of the realm of possibilities... This is heroes, right? *g*

Date: 2006-12-08 06:02 pm (UTC)
greedy_dancer: (hiro)
From: [personal profile] greedy_dancer
dude, your icon is giving me cold sweats! i don't do hights so well! (omg, i read that scene in Neverwhere with Richard on that wooden plank? i take back what i said about the gory scenes. this was FAR worse.)

but yeah, i think Heroes could pull off Hiro/T-Rex. stranger things have happ- er ... ;)

Date: 2006-12-08 06:09 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
I'm kinda afraid of it too so I definitely know the feeling *shivers*

Oh hey! Twenty-five minutes left on my SPN download *bounces*

Date: 2006-12-08 06:20 pm (UTC)
greedy_dancer: (metallicar)
From: [personal profile] greedy_dancer
heh, i have it already, but i'm saving it for later!

Date: 2006-12-12 07:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
So in the end you're the one who watched the episode first, eh?

Date: 2006-12-06 06:29 pm (UTC)
ext_1650: (Hot guy sex ( couchrules))
From: [identity profile] turps33.livejournal.com
I haven't actually seen the latest Heroes yet, but as I won't get to see it tonight I had to read your whole post. And dude! Need to see! That show has me biting my nails with every episode, and now there's no more until next year! So cruel!

Jared/Milo would be a thing of beauty. Man, the size difference has me drooling. If you ever find that fic, please share. Oh, or do it yourself! I know you'd do it justice.

Hope you stay warm at the Big Top :)

Date: 2006-12-08 05:59 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
You naughty you, you had to go and read the spoilery commentary, uh? Can't blame you, though, sometimes it's all i can do not to click on all those links :-)

Size difference... would be so great! Am still waiting for someone to write. As for doing it myself, I always thought that if I were to write some RPS, it would be J², ya know?

Date: 2006-12-06 07:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sockich.livejournal.com
La la la still haven't watched Heroes, must avoid spoilers. Hee, I have four unseen episodes to last me through the hiatus. This kinda rocks, it's almost like I planed it.

Also, about the Jared/Milo pic. Damn. I just...damn. You're right, that's fucking hot!

Date: 2006-12-08 06:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
That's a smart move, I have to say; having episodes to last through the hiatus. I'm impressed, all right.

Let's just hope we'll get to find some nice Jared/Milo slash soon!

Date: 2006-12-06 09:50 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] shadowhuntress.livejournal.com
While not Jared/Milo RPS, [livejournal.com profile] nu_breed, who likes pretty emo boys with visions, wrote In a State and More You Understand, both Sam/Peter.

Date: 2006-12-08 06:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Ohhh thanks for the recs! Those fics will be tabbed for later read!

Date: 2006-12-06 11:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] m-agda.livejournal.com
THanks for the Jared/Milo picture. THat's, uhm, inspiring.
And why can't Milo's hair still look like that, why?

I love it how Peter's power shapes up here. He's potentially the strongest one in the group. And yet, he can absorb the powers of others, but he doesn't absorb their control over them. He has to get to thst himself, and I believe it's going to be a long and rocky road.

Date: 2006-12-08 06:02 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
You're quite welcome; I needed to share the hotness of that pic - and all the naughty thoughts that could come from it *eg*

He has to get to thst himself, and I believe it's going to be a long and rocky road.

And what a wonderful road it will be, too *bounces*

Date: 2006-12-07 08:57 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] babycakesin.livejournal.com
the Archers! man... that reminds me so much of Montpellier lol

Date: 2006-12-08 06:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Ahh sweet memories...

Date: 2006-12-07 02:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sori1773.livejournal.com
omg trying to figure out what will happen in Heroes is making my brain HURT. the show is just unbelievable. (and watching Peter and Nathan paw is each is sort of fun, too. *g*)

Date: 2006-12-07 06:47 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jakrar.livejournal.com
Watching Peter and Nathan paw each other is the very best part!

Date: 2006-12-08 06:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
It is quite appealing, isn't it? *loves the Petrellis*

Date: 2006-12-08 06:04 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
That show messes with us and we're LOVING it! What is with fangirls and pain, uh? Or a better question yet, what is it with slashy siblings? lol

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 06:06 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios