castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (I Need You Dad / tinamishi)
[personal profile] castalie
Un Joyeux Anniversaire to [livejournal.com profile] tya_rc *kisses* J'espère que t'as passé une super journée aujourd'hui et que t'as reçu tout plein de cadeaux et tout. Parce que bon, les cadeaux, c'est toujours sympa :-)

So. Second episode of Traveler was watched and I'm still really into it. Maybe a bit more because two episodes mean you double the pleasure and all that. Tyler is growing on me. Not that I disliked him before but I was focused on Jay and Will and Jay-Will or Jay-Tyler. Not necessarily Tyler-on-his-own.

There are some times when I just want to smack him over the head because they're already in a desperate situation, there's no need to make it worse but, whatever, it makes things more interesting *shrug* Admittedly, Jay isn't necessarily better. I guess those two make an awesome team ;-)

I do find the situation extremely stressful. I mean, I know it's the whole point but it really works, is all I'm saying. I have no idea what I'd do if I suddenly found myself without any kind of shelter, no money and no way to legally find some, no clothes, no nothing... oh, and, yeah, with some Insane Assholes as well as the FBI on my ass but, see, somehow the one thing that really stresses me out with those two is the 'how are they gonna eat? Where are they gonna sleep? How will they clean up?' thing. The small, everyday, taken-as-granted things, if you will.

Incidentally I love how unpredictable the whole situation is; each new move Jay and Tyler make is a surprise and I love waiting to see how things will unfold.

I adore the flashbacks. The flashbacks definitely need to stay. I love me some Will Traveler. Love seeing him interact with the guys, knowing what I know. And the three of them are just awesome together. Oh and I really like Kim, too.

Daddy Fogg is great, he can stay too. He brings daddy issues and all kind of trust issues to the fore and he accentuates the mystery and the sense of danger and, hey, the angstier the better.

Not!Henricksen is an asshole. I know he's supposedly a Good Guy, being an FBI agent and fighting the good fight but he's still an asshole. He should totally listen to Marlow, btw, it's his loss if he doesn't.

Also, isn't it funny though extremely scary how the FBI can actually make a whole case of completely unrelated things? I mean, it was like knowing what kind of picture you want and picking the pieces you think will fit the pattern. Listening to not!Henrick- Chambers! I remember now, that's Chambers, right? So, anyway, listening to Chambers' profile was scary because everything fits... except you know nothing actually does and you're cringing a little because, yeah okay put like that it does look bad. But it's not what it looks like omg! Its a bit awesome, too, of course. Just in a bad way. Exactly like real!henricksen, actually *nods*

Heee my first official review on the show! How moving *is verklempt*

The Cliff's Notes are: Traveler is really cool. More people need to watch it. The End.

And if you think I'm gonna leave you alone with that show, then you have another think coming. I was sneaky enough to include the pilot in a DVD I made for [livejournal.com profile] admiralandrea even though she didn't ask me anything, didn't actually know the series, so don't think I'm not gonna pester you with it, flist *smiles not so innocently*

Also, if you wonder about the slash? Let me just say that it's one of the fews shows where you can actually have a canon OT3. And when I say 'canon' I mean 'fanon' but who cares, right? You have three boys; imagine how many pairing combinations can come out of it! Pun maybe a little bit intended.

Unrelated now. French!tv boggles my mind sometimes. Heroes now has its very own French opening credits *hides* They created a song for the Prison Break opening theme. They did it again. Without shame. Without remorse. I have no idea where this new trend comes from and - *gasp* OH GOD I just realised, imagine if they'd done it with Supernatural?

Technically, I don't have anything against the song. It's not exactly my cup of tea but, okay, the melody might be nice, I don't know. The problem is that they made an original French Heroes opening theme. That's wrong on so many levels *pout*

Date: 2007-06-01 09:14 pm (UTC)
crazybutsound: (donnie darko thinks you are a fuckass)
From: [personal profile] crazybutsound
Wow. We were talking about this with Rosie earlier and she was telling me about it and I said I didn't think it could be worse than what they'd done with Prison Break. Clearly, I was wrong. That's absolutely disgustingly awful. Urgh.

Date: 2007-06-03 05:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
C'est flippant, hein ? Apparemment ils ont découvert qu'on pouvait se faire de la tune sur les séries et ils y vont à fond, là *a un peu peur pour les prochaines séries achetées par la télé française*

Date: 2007-06-01 09:23 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tya-rc.livejournal.com
Pareil que toi, pour le générique. Pas le Temps je l'avais aimé en tant que chanson à part, mais en tant que générique sensé remplacé le magnifique morceau instrumental du générique original? NO WAY.

C'est bien, d'un côté, qu'ils s'investissent au point de créer leur propre générique, mais si c'est pour faire moins bien, je vois pas trop l'intérêt :/

In other news... thanks, love! J'ai eu des cadeaux tout pretty, et trois bouquins en anglais, et je suis trop HAPPY XD

Date: 2007-06-03 05:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Sérieux, je comprends vraiment pas cette nouvelle manie de foutre des génériques originaux. Enfin si, je comprends, ils veulent se faire de l'argent sur la vente des singles mais quand même, c'est ridicule ! Et ça dénature le truc, je trouve.

Bien contente d'entendre que tu as été bien gatée pour ton anniversaire *g*

Date: 2007-06-01 09:31 pm (UTC)
ext_6610: (JB-Cantremember)
From: [identity profile] webbgirl.livejournal.com
I'm really enjoying Traveler too. This means that it's going to get canceled since we both like it, right?

Date: 2007-06-03 05:30 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
This means that it's going to get canceled since we both like it, right?

Lol Let's just hope they'll make an exception this time *fingers crossed*

Date: 2007-06-02 10:03 am (UTC)
enigel: Aziraphale shielding Crawly under his wing ([SGA] [John] smug smile)
From: [personal profile] enigel
I'm pretty sure this is how the series was thought, to be sprinkled with flashbacks, so I wouldn't worry there. *g*

After all, for now Will's supposed to be unknowable and unfoundable, so to justify having Aaron Stanford so high up in the credits (not to mention in the series' title) he's got to appear in a lot of flashbacks. :D (Where to be so slashy with Jay that it breaks my heart for Tyler. ;) )

Daddy!Fog ships Jay/Tyler too! :D

they made an original French Heroes opening theme. That's wrong on so many levels *pout*

Very, very wrong indeed! :O

Date: 2007-06-03 05:35 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
I'm pretty sure this is how the series was thought, to be sprinkled with flashbacks, so I wouldn't worry there. *g*

*nods* It's a smart and lovely way of dealing with Will, and I'm glad they had that idea.

Where to be so slashy with Jay that it breaks my heart for Tyler.

Slash and angst; what is better than that, right? lol

Date: 2007-06-03 12:17 am (UTC)
greedy_dancer: (Default)
From: [personal profile] greedy_dancer
hah, discovered recently that one of the guys on Traveler was in The OC *g*

and OMG THAT SONG IS SUCKY! erm, i mean ... no, it just sucks, i'm sorry. and LOL to the idea of a SPN theme song! i wonder who'd be chosen to sing ...

Date: 2007-06-03 05:42 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
discovered recently that one of the guys on Traveler was in The OC *g*

I was just thinking it'd been some time since you mentioned The OC lol

Dude, they totally need to stop with the butchering of opening themes *sigh*

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 07:47 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios