castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Tv Whore / babycakesin)
[personal profile] castalie
Went to my parents' yesterday evening and stayed overnight. It was weird sleeping in my old bedroom, which looks so different now. It's like, it's mine but not anymore.

Something I miss at the flat? The fireplace. Mom lit the fire - first of the season - and it always makes the house even cosier than it is... The way it lights up the room, the sound of the logs crackling in the hearth, the smell of it, oh how I adore fireplaces!

I got home in the morning and proceeded to catch up with my shows. Can you imagine that I still hadn't watched Pushing Daisies 1x02? I'm not even kidding!

First was Prison Break, which was sitting on my HD since Tuesday.

  • Wow. They killed Sara. They actually killed her and had her head cut off and put in the box! I didn't think they would have the guts, which I why when I filled [livejournal.com profile] thelana's poll about the mysterious content of said box, I picked 'a non-vital bodypart of either LJ or Sara.' But they did it.

    I had no idea they'd written the actress off the show. I mean, obviously I knew something was up considering we never saw Sara anymore but I thought it was temporary... Apparently it wasn't. Okay.

    I absolutely cannot wait for Michael to learn/realise/whatever that a) Sara is dead and b) Lincoln knew all along and hid the truth from him.


  • Ohhh that Mahone-Michael scene at the end? Was love! [livejournal.com profile] french_hobbit's theory is that the scene was written by slashers. I can't really fault her for that train of thought lol


Second was Pushing Daisies. No cut because this would end up in a full blown essay on how much I love, nay, adore that show and how I pretty much enjoyed every second of that brand new episode and how much I laughed and just - I'm completely enchanted by Pushing Daisies, there's no other words for it ♥ ♥

Finally, Supernatural 3x02. Okay so this won't be a favourite episode. I don't expect SPN to blow me away each and every time so I'm not complaining or anything, though. And there were moments I enjoyed, of course...



  • I really enjoyed the last scene between Lisa and Dean. Because I'm all about the angst and because I'm waiting to see the real impact the deal had on Dean - the angsty, broken, raw impact, not the fucking & eating as much as I can part of it - and this was already a nice glimpse into it, plus I loved the 'this isn't my life' bit.


  • Technically, I got quite interested in the last scene of the episode, between Sam and DemonGirl. First because we got to meet DG for real - incidentally, I think she's cool as new characters go. I certainly enjoy the little twist of her being a demon and - allegedly - wanting to help Sam. Second because Sam getting into her fact was pretty sexy *nods eagerly*

    What I didn't like is the idea that Sam might keep his new knowledge a secret. Mary was his mother but, guess what? She was Dean's too! I wouldn't mind if they thought about that little fact just a tiny bit. Mind you, Dean kept a pretty big secret concerning Sam himself in s2 and John has kept said secret for how many years, so I guess it just runs in the family *sigh*

    And, anyway, Sam might spill the beans soon, who knows? I mean, not the part where he's going to let a demon help him save Dean but the Mary bit at least? It's only the second episode, we have a whole season to wait for, let's not be impatient, right? *tries not be impatient*


  • There weren't many Sam-Dean scenes in the episode, were there? Might be another reason why I thought something was 'missing' perhaps? Dunno.


  • Oh, as for Ben? I didn't think he was that cute. I mean, the idea of Dean and a kid that could be/have been his was nice in and of itself, don't get me wrong - and I really liked Lisa - but one thing I sometimes dislike in kid!fics is how kids don't act like kids... and, to me, this is exactly what happened here.

    Ben did look like mini!Dean - if we didn't get it, then we're blind, thanks writers - and I would have enjoyed it if we'd talked about, indeed, a mini version of Dean but this was supposed to be a eight year old kid and, I don't know, I just didn't melt, know what I mean? Oh, except for the Dean-Ben hugs; those were awfully cute, yes :-)


And now I'm going to watch the premiere of Moonlight. Because the download was there and, hey, why not, right? All I know is that it's about vampires. That Jason Dohring plays in it. Oh and that many people think it's a bit lame. At least I'm warned *g*

Date: 2007-10-12 05:50 pm (UTC)
ext_2551: gray flowers on a wallpaper (dean the little demon)
From: [identity profile] walkawayslowly.livejournal.com
There were three scenes of Dean and Sam together. Probably a grand total of ten minutes of a forty two minute show. If this is what Kripke's gonna do all season, I might have to write a very strongly worded letter. (Because, I mean, really, what can I do? Piss and moan, that's about it.)

It bothers me that it doesn't really look like Sam will tell Dean, because Dean would probably want to kill the demon, and wouldn't accept trusting a demon so she can get Dean out of his stupid deal. So I predict Sammy keeping that a secret for a long time.

And I loved the "this isn't my life" bit, I just wish he'd said it to SAM. I want my angsty boys back!

Date: 2007-10-12 06:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
I've seen many people rant about the fact that we didn't get a lot of Dean-and-Sam-together scenes and though I can't join them yet because it's really too early in the season for me to start longing for it, I really do hope it won't become a trend because I'm in SPN for the brother relationship and if the writers write them separately all the time, I'll definitely miss it *fingers crossed*

We'll see, really *nods*

Date: 2007-10-12 08:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] shadowhuntress.livejournal.com
OMG, the Michael/Mahone moment at the end of PB! We definitely need to see more of them in a quiet corner somewhere together, Mahone's hands on either side of Michael's head, their faces mere inches apart... ::clears throat:: MOARPLZKTHXBAI.

I'm really surprised they went all Se7en on us with Sara's death. I had a feeling they would kill her off after reading the press on the actress leaving, but I expected TPTB to drag it out a bit more and not make it so brutal.

Haven't seen SPN yet, but I've been reading all the comments on it. I've heard a lot of mixed thoughts on it, some praising, some not so much, but I'm glad to know beforehand so I'm not disappointed.

Yes, Moonlight is kinda lame, but I've been watching it anyway. ;-)

Date: 2007-10-13 10:13 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
That scene was pure bliss! So gorgeous *happy sigh*

Sara's death, well the cut-off-head thing really, surprised me too. PB still can do that, after all ;-)

It's not often that I don't squee all the way through when watching an SPN episode; I guess it has to happen sometimes, right? lol

As for Moonlight, I have to agree with the lameness of it, but I'm watching 1x02 right now while 1x03 is downloading so I can't really say it's bugging me that much *g*

Date: 2007-10-13 04:53 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ninjetti75.livejournal.com
Yeah, as far as Ben-the-mini!Dean went, I was wincing at the anvils. *g* Which sort of made it fun when Lisa said he wasn't Dean's, and we got to see Dean think about it for the rest of the ep. That made their last scene that much more poignant, and I appreciated that... ..but in the -first- scene? Ben did NOT act like an eight year old. I dare ANYONE to show me the eight year old boy that thinks of eight year old girls as "chicks" and thinks bouncing up and down in an enclosed space with them would be an exciting activity. wow, that sounds FAR more perverted when typed out, doesn't it? I liked the rest of Ben & Dean's interactions, the park with the bullies and the helping out in the basement were great (the ONE time Dean isn't wearing a leather jacket, so that Ben can offer his to clear the broken glass with... ..yeah, thanks, we needed another anvil, Writing Team, oi,) but yeah, it was like bad!kidfic and threw me out of the story for a bit. Ah well, get the bad moments out of the way early, that's fine with me... ..as long as there's not a RUN of them, or of bad episodes that end up driving viewers away, y'know?

Date: 2007-10-13 10:16 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
I wasn't the only one who didn't die of cuteness, then? Good to know *g*

I did enjoy the hugs between Dean and Ben, so it wasn't all bad for me either, but like you it kinda threw me out of the story a bit.

as long as there's not a RUN of them, or of bad episodes that end up driving viewers away, y'know?

Dude, totally. And like I was saying above, it's not often that I don't squee all the way through an episode of SPN so I'm definitely cutting them some slack. It's not the end of the show or anything, right? :-)

Date: 2007-10-14 11:10 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] french-hobbit.livejournal.com
I absolutely cannot wait for Michael to learn/realise/whatever that a) Sara is dead and b) Lincoln knew all along and hid the truth from him.
Baah, this is gonna be messy. Of course I suppose Michael won't learn it from Linc.


*hugs to you* Hope you're feeling better.

Date: 2007-10-18 10:04 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
I wonder how he'll get to learn about it; if it's from Linc I wonder what will make him admit a) the death and b) his lie and if it's not him, then who and how and why and I still cannot wait!

Date: 2007-10-15 09:26 am (UTC)
ext_1650: (Default)
From: [identity profile] turps33.livejournal.com
I know exactly what you mean about being in your old bedroom. Things are the same, but have that difference now that you've your own place. But, I can see why you missed the fireplace.

I haven't seen SPN yet, so no comment on that. However, I have been watching Moonlight, and am enjoying doing so, despite most people saying it sucks. Guess I'm easy to please *g*

Date: 2007-10-18 10:46 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Same but different is exactly how it is. It's fun, though. Different and odd but still fun, of course.

I'm enjoying Moonlight as well, so I guess you're not the only one who's easy to please :-) It's not stellar show, sure, but it's entertaining so I'll keep downloading it, I think *nods*

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 01:47 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios