It was good enough for me
Apr. 19th, 2004 01:27 pmMy, my, you are quite the chatty ones when you want to, uh? You've been busy this weekend apparently *g*
I had to delay checking my flist last night after all, 'cause Anthony was with me and I didn't want to spend too much time on the computer when it was his last night here, but they all left this morning so I'm alone now and staying home, so here I am checking my flist, commenting everywhere I can and being my usual LJ addict *g* I just reached skip=200, so I sure had time to re-acclimate myself with the whole thing lol That was great guys *pets flist*
All those posts on the new season of QaF made me want to watch my DVDs again, so I went back to Vince and Stuart. Yeap, I'm a huge fan of the original series *g* My favourite part is what I call the Cameron arc - after all, it contains one of my favourite scenes ever. The It was good enough for me speech. Oh boy do I melt each time I hear that one *sigh* The whole arc is just perfect for me, anyway. Love it love it love it.
I have to admit I'm curious about the US version of QaF. I won't deny it. I may even ask someone to burn some episodes for me one of these day (the show is only on the cable here, so I could never watch it), and odds are I may end up liking it even, but Vince and Stuart were here first and there's no way they would lose their places *nods* But like I said, I'm curious, yes - I mean, slashy subtext is nice and good, but hello having real gay stuff? On a regular basis too? It can't get better than this. And since I already have QaF UK on DVDs, it's not as if I was betraying them.
I had to delay checking my flist last night after all, 'cause Anthony was with me and I didn't want to spend too much time on the computer when it was his last night here, but they all left this morning so I'm alone now and staying home, so here I am checking my flist, commenting everywhere I can and being my usual LJ addict *g* I just reached skip=200, so I sure had time to re-acclimate myself with the whole thing lol That was great guys *pets flist*
All those posts on the new season of QaF made me want to watch my DVDs again, so I went back to Vince and Stuart. Yeap, I'm a huge fan of the original series *g* My favourite part is what I call the Cameron arc - after all, it contains one of my favourite scenes ever. The It was good enough for me speech. Oh boy do I melt each time I hear that one *sigh* The whole arc is just perfect for me, anyway. Love it love it love it.
I have to admit I'm curious about the US version of QaF. I won't deny it. I may even ask someone to burn some episodes for me one of these day (the show is only on the cable here, so I could never watch it), and odds are I may end up liking it even, but Vince and Stuart were here first and there's no way they would lose their places *nods* But like I said, I'm curious, yes - I mean, slashy subtext is nice and good, but hello having real gay stuff? On a regular basis too? It can't get better than this. And since I already have QaF UK on DVDs, it's not as if I was betraying them.
no subject
Date: 2004-04-19 05:38 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-04-19 02:51 pm (UTC)Okay so uh Brian would be Stuart and Justin would be Nathan... and you mean the US version is all about *their* relationship? Or is it just sex? Cause in the UK version, there's definitely Stuart/Nathan as well, but Nathan is just the one night stand that never leaves. In the end, it's all about Stuart and Vince.
So who should be Vince btw?
no subject
Date: 2004-04-19 05:34 pm (UTC)They do joke about Justin being the trick (one night stand) that never leaves, but he's really so much more than that for Brian.
That's Brian and Justin in this icon. Brian is the the one with brown hair, and Justin is the blonde.
no subject
Date: 2004-04-20 02:21 am (UTC)Well, if the relationship is really about Justin and Brian, I honestly hope Justin is different from Nathan, because Nathan was just pretty annoying- well, your regular know-it-all shallow and not so interesting fifteen-year old character. I know Justin is seventeen, but you know what I mean *g* I disliked Nathan a lot- hope Justin is nothing like him *shudder*
So, Michael is still with Ben. How is their couple? Stable? Loving? Vince was my favourite, so if everything goes according to plan, Michael should be my US version favourite too, I'm curious *g*
And thanks for the info *g*
no subject
Date: 2004-04-20 06:16 am (UTC)Justin is a good character. He can be annoying, but so can Michael and so can Brian - everyone's annoying at one point or another. Justin is a brilliant artist and a very loving person. He has dimensions to him. I also think the greater maturity that he has because of those two years helped to make the character a better one.
Michael is vilified a lot in the stories, and he can be really annoying at times, but he's a good guy. He and Ben seem to have a great relationship. They've even been taking care of this kid, Hunter, who is gay and has AIDS.
no subject
Date: 2004-04-19 09:07 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-04-19 02:57 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-04-20 12:31 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-04-20 01:13 pm (UTC)