castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (The Connors / charming_syrai)
[personal profile] castalie
Due to the no entry thing of yesterday, I'm a day late, so a Happy belated Birthday to [livejournal.com profile] snailbones, [livejournal.com profile] oceana_ and [livejournal.com profile] cain1999. From what I could see on my flist, February babies are taking over the world. I guess the month of may is quite inspiring...

Changing the subject: hee, I've just turned in the last translation I had in my possession and if my boss doesn't have anything new to give me right away, it means I'll be free the rest of the day \o/ I mean, one can dream, right? Please not to be bursting my bubble, kthxbai.

Know what? The secret to getting job interviews is to already have a job, even temporary. Yesterday morning I received a call for a job interview - except it was for the kind of work I did at the Sorbonne. Meaning, it was another job dealing with accounting and numbers and contracts and public markets etc etc... so it wasn't really interesting. But I'm thinking, maybe I'm sending off Call Me vibes? So I mailed a couple of new applications - better take advantage of it, right?

Watched T:TSCC last night and I will miss that show when it's gone. My favourite parts of the episode were about Cameron and Derek.

I thought they were kinda touching in that episode... Derek and the pancake scene was really cute - I don't know, I just loved domestic!Sarah making pancakes and then making Big Dangerous Screwed-up Soldier Boy eat at the table just because she said so. Then Derek standing barefoot in the front yard, as if tasting our world... and then the last scene when he's watching Cameron dance. Oh, the look on his face! It broke my heart.

As for Cameron, I loved the whole ballet dance thing. I don't know what to think of her. I mean, apart from the fact that I adore her character, of course. But, even though she's a machine, I couldn't not get attached to her... I love the sort of dichotomy of her character; she's ruthless, she kills without batting an eyelid, she supposedly doesn't have a soul but then, after John explained to her why some people write notes to the dead, how sometimes when the grief is too big to deal with that's how they do, you see her sit down and start writing a note of her own - with Sarah in a panic and Derek sorta dying on a table right in front of her, btw, that made quite the picture - and now she's fallen for ballet dancing.

It's like in "Heavy Metal" - IIRC - when Sarah is panicking about having lost John and Cameron says she understands. Sarah is so angry at her because there's no way Cameron would understand something like that and she goes "without John, your life has no purpose". I mean... I suppose she's saying it from a very literal point of view, ie without John who programmed her the way she is now, without his orders, without the mission he gives her she has, literally, no purpose, but as literal as it is, it still means something powerful, right?

Oh and speaking of Cameron and Derek: I love their scenes together. I'm also intrigued by the whole 'I know you' 'I know you too' exchange and what it really means. I mean, does he really know something about her that we don't, or is it his own bias talking? And what does she mean 'I know you too'? Is she being literal again - she does know him, after all, he's not a stranger - or is there something more?

So many questions. And I'm afraid not that many answers ahead? Has the show been picked-up for a new season or not at all? I know we only have two episodes left, but what next?

Date: 2008-02-27 07:06 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sockich.livejournal.com
But I'm thinking, maybe I'm sending off Call Me vibes? So I mailed a couple of new applications - better take advantage of it, right?

Lol, good thinking. *nods*

And I just want to say YES! to everything you said about T:TSCC. Man, I love that show so much. *clings*

Date: 2008-03-03 09:53 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Who would have thought I'd get into the show so much?! But I definitely did and it'd suck if Fox cancelled it. It'd suck, though it wouldn't surprise me in the slightest, mind you. This is Fox, after all.

Date: 2008-02-27 07:33 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] eurofabulous.livejournal.com
But I'm thinking, maybe I'm sending off Call Me vibes? So I mailed a couple of new applications - better take advantage of it, right?
*crosses fingers and toes for you*

I still haven't watch the last episode *hides from spoilers* but I've read that the producers have the second season planned, but apart from that I have no news as if the show is going to be cancel or not. I really hope it won't, but with FOX I guess we can mourn it already :/

Date: 2008-03-03 09:56 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Thanks *g*

So they know what they want to do with s2 but they don't know if they'll get to do it? So frustrating.

I really hope it won't, but with FOX I guess we can mourn it already

Guess we just have to keep our fingers crossed. I've already have them crossed for SPN, I'm becoming a pro at the whole crossing fingers thing lol

Date: 2008-02-28 05:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] http://users.livejournal.com/oceana_/
Thank you! And yes, totally taking over the world here. Than I'm going to make MacGyver my personal slave . ;-)

Date: 2008-03-03 09:57 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
You're welcome. And good luck with the slave thing ;-)

Date: 2008-02-28 09:41 pm (UTC)
ext_9226: (proud50 - snailbones)
From: [identity profile] snailbones.livejournal.com


Thank you!

Yes! We're going for world domination - there will be pool boys and cocktails for everyone ::beams::

The secret to getting job interviews is to already have a job, even temporary.

You are so right - as soon as I've landed a job, I get showered with job offers... it must be one of the rules *g*


Date: 2008-03-03 09:58 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
You're welcome :-)

Pool boys and cocktails for everyone? What about pool girls and non-alcohol drinks too, then? Cause I could be persuaded to help with this world domination thing, then...

it must be one of the rules *g*

Pretty frustrating but I guess you just can't fight against the universe...

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:25 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios