castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Tv Whore / babycakesin)
[personal profile] castalie
Getting up at 7.00 AM sharp (or in today's case even a little earlier) is pretty cool; I (or we) have the time to have breakfast and dress without dashing like a mad thing (or just skipping breakfast like I used to do) and most of the time, we even have spare time to use. Hence my writing this entry. Or starting it, I'll see whether I finish it in time.

So last night was Vampire Night. Or evening, whatever. Miss G and I watched The Vampire Diaries 2x01 (hee my guilty pleasure show is baaack) and True Blood 3x12 (nooo my not-guilty-pleasure show is gooone!). Both episodes were a lot of fun, with a couple of scenes we hadn't seen coming and we did our ranting and squeeing and clapping our hands and booing and mocking routine for both shows. It was great :-)

It's very sad to think that White Collar and True Blood are over for the time being, though I realised that next week should be busy tv-wise since Supernatural comes back (HEE, SHOW, I still love you and cannot wait to have you back on my tv ♥ - even though I'm sure I'll download your episodes and then be unable to watch them. Never mind, I'll watch them in patch, it's delicious too) as well as Community (omg, in an interview Joel McHale was saying he'd love it if Community did an Inception episode and if they did I'd Die of Happiness! Also, Eames-Arthur = Troy-Abed, right?) and NCIS:LA. Add to that a new episode of TVD and, well, I guess I can't really complain about my tv schedule being all empty.

Which reminds me, I still haven't checked the list of those new shows premiering... see if I can find something that strikes my fancy?

And, ok, enough tv talk now - must be out of the door in... ok, ten minutes ago lol

Date: 2010-09-15 08:44 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] krazykipper.livejournal.com
I always used to find that - though I had to leave at 7.30 so it's not a lot of time. :) Unemployment is making me lazy, stayed in bed until 9am this morning!

No more White Collar :(

Have fun at work!

Date: 2010-09-15 10:14 am (UTC)
ext_1650: (greg2 (dangerous_elite))
From: [identity profile] turps33.livejournal.com
The thought of all my shows coming back is making me giddy!

I have to agree, getting a jump start on the day is good. That doesn't mean I stop moaning about 6 am alarms though *g*

Date: 2010-09-15 12:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] simonesa.livejournal.com
New shows - Did you hear that Gale Harold is joining the cast of Hellcats? Hawaii Five-0 reboot looks awesome.

Date: 2010-09-15 02:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] whitevanilla.livejournal.com
1. Lisa recently got me into The Vampire Diaries. I'm only to 1x08, but I'm really enjoying it! Hope to catch up soon. :)

2. Holy cow, I was so critical of the finale of True Blood! Like, really, really critical. I thought it was more or less complete crap. lol Actually, the entire 2nd half of the season was pretty shoddy in my book. The acting and the dialog were exceptionally bad, as compared to the first two seasons. In any case, I hope the writers step up their game for the next season. ;)

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 08:36 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios