hobbit_kink, don't scare me like that again! Last night, when I checked the latest threads, I didn't find any new fills! For the first time since it went live and I heard of its existence,
hobbit_kink didn't deliver any new stories! That was scary, you guys! And let's not forget sad! But of course it was just a misunderstanding - everything is back to normal now and oh, look at that, a new spanking!prompt has been filled! Bless!
Speaking of the Durin line (well, that was implied, anyway),
katikat linked to an article about
Aidan Turner and his role as Kili and there was this lovely little line about how “in the third film [Thorin and Kili] had some really kind of sensitive, intimate moments." Canon-wise, it made me go yay uncle-nephew interaction! Then, of course, fanon-wise I couldn't help but feel all "hee they said
intimate, Thorin/Kili4Ever ♥" Then again,
let's hope it's not, you know,
just before they die?
After I get my fill of Kili fic, I think I'll give a try to
Arrow. After talking with
yami_tai about the shows we were watching at the moment (the list was fairly short for me since I'm ridiculously behind pretty much ALL THE SHOWS) and she squeed over it, I decided to cave in and download the first episodes. I'm not expecting anything, really, but I don't really have any guilty pleasure shows at the moment (The Vampire Diaries used to fill that category but then it moved onto the category of Those Shows I Watch With No Guilt Left, Only 100% Pleasure) so why not?
PS: I still haven't found any Kili icon to my liking (or any Hobbit icon to my liking, to be honest) so have an icon of another of my favourite archers ;-)
no subject
Date: 2013-01-16 09:49 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2013-01-17 11:38 am (UTC)I'm curious, is it because you read those books when you were a kid and it's part of your childhood somehow or Just Because, or for some other reason?
no subject
Date: 2013-01-17 06:03 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2013-01-21 08:31 pm (UTC)