castalie: (Stock - Tv Whore)
[personal profile] castalie
Ok, so I'm not truly about to tell you all about my holiday as I wasn't on holiday per se but I did take Thursday and Friday off, meaning I've been enjoying a four-day weekend \o/ I haven't felt that relaxed in a long time. I did have to work on an assignment that I had to hand in yesterday but apart from that I've read my book, read fic (read so much fic!), watched tv, spent some time with family and friends and just overall had a jolly time :)

I've read a lot of new fic (Daredevil is such an active fandom, even while the show is on hiatus, I'm really impatient to see what will come up once the new season premieres!) and a lot of oldies as well. The reason behind it is that I've been watching Buffy whenever I'm home at the right time and Wesley made his appearance. He was never a favourite character in Buffy but he was my favourite one in Angel and one souvenir leading to another, I've been filled with longing for some good ole Angel fic. My two pairings of choice have always been Angel/Wesley and Gunn/Wesley so I made a first stop at The Brat Queen's website to indulge in some lovely kink before making my way to AO3 to see what I could find. Incidentally it also made me want to rewatch all of Angel.

Speaking of tv (well, screens), I've been getting back into the swing of things! The past couple of weeks I've managed to follow not one, not two not even three but four series. So there's Shadowhunters which er, I don't really want to talk about *cough* then Lucifer (which is fun even though I'm not sure the authors really know where they're going with the show. I mean, it's not as if they're really following the comics, is it?), Person of Interest (every Tuesday as at my parents' house as the four of us are huge fans) and the new X-Files. Oh, and Netflix France finally landed the rights to House of Cards (don't ask, they didn't before) so I've decided to celebrate by watching it for the first time (I know, I'm late to the party). I'm only just starting but I'm enjoying it so far.

That's more tv than I've watched in months. Feels good ;) And, of course, there's Daredevil in less than two weeks! I'm so incredibly excited! I've already picked the tshirt I'll wear to celebrate its return and everything :p Truth is, though, my godmother will be in France that same weekend and I intend to spend as much time as I can with her plus I'm attending a christening on Sunday, so I won't really have the time to binge watch the show but I'm ok with that, I think I want to make it last... The plan is for Cookie and me to try and only watch two episodes a night. Plus, we'll also be watching it with my parents every Tuesday (after POI is over, perfect timing!) as they're fans too and are pretty impatient to see season 2. So I foresee a lot of Daredevil soon <3

I know, that's more than you ever wanted to know about my tv schedule. Sorry not sorry!

Date: 2016-03-07 05:56 pm (UTC)
garrideb: Carol and Wanda flying together (Default)
From: [personal profile] garrideb
I'm really excited for the new Daredevil season, too! I didn't really stick in fandom, but I'm hoping to get sucked back in once I start watching again.

I'm so behind on Person of Interest, but I love that show! I marathoned the first three seasons over the summer and then had to wait for season 4 to come to Netflix. Well, it did a few months ago, but I just haven't gotten in the read headspace to watch it. Part of it is that my roommate and I watch TV together, so I tend to only marathon TV when she's gone over the summer and winter breaks (she's a grad student).

Anyway, can't wait to hear your thoughts on Daredevil!

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 05:33 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios