On se concentre deux secondes...
Oct. 26th, 2016 09:33 amOk. Let's try and see if I still remember how to use this thing. Er. Hello, flist? It has been quite some time, yeah? I could tell you I've had some busy months but the truth is I'm not sure how it came to this, me not only not updating my LJ for ages but me not even really reading my flist. Cause I used to always check it out and see what you were all up to, no matter how long it had been since my last entry. But there you go... Oddly enough, the past week, I've missed coming here and I've been thinking of visiting LJ again although, as per usual, I never really got around to it. Then something fannish happened over the weekend that made me crave some good ole LJ interaction so I decided I needed to grab this opportunity and come and say hello.
So before I get into the fannish part of this entry, I'll make a quick review of what happened the past months so that those who're interested are up-to-date. Let's see:
There, I think that will do as far as a general RL overview goes ;)
Onto the fannish now. Ok, so is anyone else watching Class, DW newest spin-off? If you're not, why don't you be a dear and give it a go for me, will you? I know
_profiterole_ does so that's at least one person I can talk to about it but I was hoping to come back to a flist enthusiastically writing about the show and waxing poetry about those awesome and loveable characters but, alas, there's definitely been a lack of Class squee around here. That won't do! That won't do at all. Here's a little list of reasons to watch BBC Class. Doesn't it make you want to watch? So come on, give it a try and then come back here to let me know how much you enjoyed it ;)
PS: argh, I keep forgetting I've lost my paid account and then mourning my icons.
So before I get into the fannish part of this entry, I'll make a quick review of what happened the past months so that those who're interested are up-to-date. Let's see:
- I got married at the end of September (24th) -
admiralandrea, I know you've asked for some pictures and I will post a couple around here, promise. I'm just in a hurry as I type this so I'm trying not to delay the whole process too much for fear of, once again, letting this post go into the ether. But I haven't forgotten about your request :) The wedding was simple and just amazing. The whole weekend was magical, really. Angélique and I had no idea it would give us so many feelings, would you believe it? lol I mean, we expected to spend a wonderful time, obviously, as we were celebrating our union and being surrounded with family and friends but still, it took us by surprised how emotional and gorgeous it was. Anyway, it was wonderful ♥ - the family issues I've mentioned in an entry back in the day haven't been solved yet but they're on their way so that's a relief;
- I didn't defend my thesis (it was supposed to be on the 26th, too! Talk about timing). I've aced all my classes, which is awesome, but I decided that I'd rather take another year to complete said thesis properly;
- I'm still taking Italian classes and still enjoying the hell out of it;
- I'm supposed to get driving lessons soon which... I'm just scared of the whole "being on the road as a driver" thing but it has become such a necessity, so I can't delay it too long (technically I meant to enroll last year so).
There, I think that will do as far as a general RL overview goes ;)
Onto the fannish now. Ok, so is anyone else watching Class, DW newest spin-off? If you're not, why don't you be a dear and give it a go for me, will you? I know
PS: argh, I keep forgetting I've lost my paid account and then mourning my icons.
no subject
Date: 2016-10-28 01:40 am (UTC)Congratulations! I'm so happy for you both. ♥ ♥ ♥ Wishing you a long and joyful life together.
.
no subject
Date: 2016-10-29 07:34 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2016-10-29 12:57 pm (UTC)So torn on Class, I kinda want to watch it but I haven't watched DW in ages and I kinda think that's all best watched parallel? IDK. What do you think?
no subject
Date: 2016-10-29 07:37 pm (UTC)I don't think you need to watch both shows at the same time. I know I haven't watched the latest DW series (I've stopped after Eleven and I still haven't caught up with the rest) and so far so good. I supposed there will be references here and there (there were a couple in the pilot but nothing that would make the audience lose track of what's happening if they didn't get it where it came from). So I think you're good to go if you feel like it ;)
no subject
Date: 2016-11-12 02:24 pm (UTC)