castalie: (Stock - Tv Whore)
[personal profile] castalie
I've been in such a tv mood recently. Having two days off at the beginning of the week (Tuesday being All Saints Day and thus a holiday and me being oh so clever and taking Monday off too) might have helped.

Let's see.

I'm still obsessively watching Class. I have no clear explanation as to why I'm so taken with the show. I mean, I do think it's a very cool show, it's refreshing in terms of diversity and representation, I absolutely love the characters, the plot has some pretty interesting elements, the tone is just how I like it, it can be so moving, it's a great Doctor Who spin-off, overall it's a lot of fun to watch... just to name a few of the many good reasons to be into Class, admittedly, but why am I so in love with it? Sometimes you don't really know. It just clicks. (Although, it's as if some of those characters were written for me, specifically, so there is that).

So I'm watching Class a lot and having zero control over my expectations, which are quite high. Never a good thing, this seasoned tv fan knows, but there you have it, sometimes you can't do anything but surrender, right? And then, the bastards released this new trailer revealing what we can expect from the rest of the series and er, how to best describe how I felt when watching it? Oh, I know, my feelings had feelings. This is how I felt ;) I had zero control over my expectations, I have less than zero now. Well done, BBC, well done *caps slowly* Of course now I'm worried they're going to kill Matteusz. On the one hand, I can't help but have faith in Patrick Ness and hope he didn't go for this "twist", on the other... well, killing off one of the leads' SO wouldn't be a first . If they kill him off, though, they'd better be prepared for fandom's reaction, I'm not sure I'll want to be there to see the fallout... then again, I don't want them to kill Charlie either - and wouldn't that be a shocker? Would they dare kill off one of their leads? With British show, one never knows, those guys aren't afraid of anything ;)

Anyway, we'll see. I'm keeping my fingers crossed till the last second.

I'm up-to-date with Lucifer. Anyone else watching? This week episode was something. And that ending! Can't wait for the follow-up.

Angélique and I have finally started watching season 5 of POI (I know, we're so late!). We've watched five episodes in a row then had to take a little break. Now waiting to watch the rest. POI remains one of my most favourite shows. I'm sad to bid it farewell but I've heard good things about this last season, so I'm hoping I'll enjoy it too. I'm stressed out but I have hopes that the ending is satisfying... if it can't be happy.

Watching Class made me crave some good Doctor Who episodes so I've paid a little visit to Netflix (France) and lo, they have season 5 to season 9, so that took care of it. And speaking of Matt Smith, The Crown has been released today so I need to schedule that one as well.

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 06:15 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios