castalie: (Season - Winter Wonderland)
[personal profile] castalie
What do you know, getting sick right at the beginning of December does put a damper on your LJ posting! Guess this is what happens you get laryngitis and the beginning of bronchitis (hey, why do things in halves, right?). I'm stuck at home for the moment and living rather uneventful days. But because I refuse to be completely defeated, I still succeed in doing some sweet and cozy "activities". Since I'm making one with my couch, I have constant access to what tv has to offer and what tv has to offer at the moment (well, one network but whatever) is Christmas films! Cheesy, fluffy Christmas films. My favourites ♥ So I've been watching those when I wasn't falling asleep yesterday and will do it again today \o/

It's so weird because I can be a bit snobbish when it comes to films but when they're about Christmas? Give me all the cheesiest, easiest tropes. I'm in, you guys. And omg, so there's this French film that is being released tomorrow which... was basically made for me, really. If you're into Christmas films, you need to watch the trailer It's in French but I'm sure you'll get the gist of it: three days before Christmas, all the elves get sick. Santa is then forced to come to our world to look for medicine. Of course, shenanigans ensue because he's very... how to put it, Santa'y and literal and just doesn't understand how real life works so, basically, everyone thinks he's mad. I mean, it's your classic story, right? I'm sure you'll understand why I'm planning on seeing it. (Also, doesn't it look like an American production? Not your typical European "feel" or look, imo. Oh, well, why not!).

Mind you, I didn't only watch Christmassy stories. Has anyone of you tried Dark? It's one of the latest Original Netflix tv series (this one being a German production. As a sidenote, it's always refreshing having a European show to watch) and it's pretty good (no big surprise here, I'm a huge fan of Netflix originals); it's intriguing and interesting and, ok, a bit disturbing but I'm really curious to see where they're going. I've watched til ep 4, I think, and will try to watch more today.

Ok, time for the first nap of the day now *wave*

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 06:04 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios