castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Lost / babycakesin)
[personal profile] castalie
Since the show premiered in France, I've been in a Lost mood again - you could say I found my Lost love, as trite as it sounds - so I decided to finally watch the season finale and WOW! It was awesome! I really got into it, which was a relief because it means that 1x21 was an anomaly. No seriously, after "The Greater Good" - or "Born to Run" for that matter - I wasn't a happy camper. I'm not used to lose interest in a series, and certainly not from one episode to another, but everything is back to normal now [/crazy tv junkie] So yeah, 1x21 = anomaly and 1x21 + anomaly = of the good.

I'll be quick but it will contain spoilers:

#1- Where.the.fuck.is.Rose! I've been asking the same question over and over throughout the whole season and I still haven't received my answer. We didn't even get to see her in the Let's Get On The Plane scene and that sucks. In particular considering Locke, Jack and her were sitting quite close to each other. I'm thinking the title of the series actually refers to her: The One Character We Truly Lost aka Lost for short.

#2- I loved pretty much everything that went on during that episode - everything that happened to all our different groups dispatched all over the place. There wasn't a dull moment, that's for sure.

#3- The episode also made me jump and startle and cry, like Before and that felt wonderful! And for instance, when Sayid cauterised Charlie's wound, I was squeezing my pillow like mad because OMG OUCH! And those guys? Still scream wonderfully.

#3b- Speaking of Charlie, eeeek! He took one of the statues!

#4- I really loved the flashbacks, first when they were all getting ready to leave for the airport or waiting to go on the plane - loved how some of them actually had contact with one another without even paying attention [there was no reason at the time, after all] - and the climax, when they were all getting on the plane - that was brilliant beyond words. Really enjoyed the music thing w/o anything else, it gave a wonderful feel to it... and the sorta slow-mo or whatever it's called. That was such an intense moment. I mean, I truly adored that whole scene. I also enjoyed the feeling of finally having all the pieces put together... we've seen glimpses of what happened to them all before they went on the plane, but here, we've come full circle and that was so good. And the details they included in that scene were awesome, too. Anyway, that has to be my favourite moment of that season finale *g*

#5- Though I can't forget the cliffhanger of course because holy shit! That was quite the cliffie, pfew! I felt like crying when they took Walt away, him screaming for help and the guys in no position to help him. Poor Walt and poor Michael. And poor Sawyer too because omg he got shot! And Jin jumped to save him and did I say I loved Jin? Cause I do and he rocked in that episode. I'm just so happy because I liked the guy from the very beginning and I could only hope that I wasn't making a mistake with him and no, I was right, he is a great character *g* Yeah anyway, Walt's kidnapping was hard - in a good way, I mean. And now they had their raft blown up and what are they gonna do? *gasp* And speaking of questions and all, omg they finally opened the hatch!! And we still haven't a clue of what is inside and when is S2 coming, when???

That was good *clings to Lost*

I think [livejournal.com profile] greedy_dancer posted some S2 links so I know where I'm heading right after I post this! And I'll also go and read the article [livejournal.com profile] aswanargent sent me now that I can read it without being spoiled *g*

Date: 2005-07-10 01:55 pm (UTC)
greedy_dancer: (Default)
From: [personal profile] greedy_dancer
it took me a long time to watch the end of the series as well, but i got right back into it. and now i can't wait for season 2!

Date: 2005-07-11 06:14 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
At one point I really thought I wouldn't ever watch it. I'm certainly glad I finally got around to do it because wow! And I second that, I can't wait for season 2 either!

Date: 2005-07-10 02:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moimoietmoi.livejournal.com
Oh, no! You make me want to watch the finale again! *whimpers* Not again...

Date: 2005-07-11 06:15 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Yes, again, go on!

Date: 2005-07-10 05:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tallisen.livejournal.com
Bwaa I watched it when it aired with my mom, and we both were going "omgomgomgomg" straight through the end until they shot Sawyer and I was like "omgwtf!!??" I can't wait til S.2!! I need it soooo bad! I'm afraid! I don't want Sawyer dead. My only consolation is that Jin jumped in to save him and Jin is like a cross between Superman and MacGyver! :)

Date: 2005-07-11 06:16 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
It was so very awesome! S2 seems a lifetime away *sigh*

Jin is like a cross between Superman and MacGyver! :)

Lovely description lol

Date: 2005-07-10 06:45 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sparky77.livejournal.com
There were huge crazy unexpected scheduling conflicts with the actress who plays Rose, but she's supposed to be back next season.

Date: 2005-07-11 06:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Oh.my.God, so there actually was a rational explanation? Thank you! That was driving me crazy *g*

I do hope she'll be back in the next season because I truly missed her...

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:07 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios