castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (All I Want / male_chan)
[personal profile] castalie
Because sometimes lists are fun:

  • I can still be surprised by tv programs. So last night I'm flipping through channels cause I can't sleep and I find this show. And suddenly Martin Sheen appears and I perk up because I have this feeling... I'm like, wait! Is that.. West Wing? He does seem to be someone of influence and his wife as well... then this other guy appears and he's named Sam and by the next scene I realise that yes, it is West Wing. WW is airing here and I didn't even know! And right now, I'm watching MacGyver - and it makes me real happy because I can watch RDA acting and I don't feel the need to kick him in the head because he's acting dumb and disrespectful. Love me some MacGyver!


  • This made me happy too. I knew the DVDs would be released in September but it now has an official date and everything, so yay!


  • After reading [livejournal.com profile] ninkasa's numerous entries about Howl's Moving Castle, I developed a craving for the DVD but as it happens I'll have to wait til November for the R2 to be released. Well I don't mind, some things are worth waiting for *nodnod* In the meantime, I suppose I'll re-watch my Miyazaki movies.


  • My program for the day - RL stuff, then watch the latest The Dead Zone episode I downloaded. Then watch Prison Break because I've been curious about it. [livejournal.com profile] estrella30 said she loved it but the thing is, the woman is known for having... questionable tastes? *cough* But hey, it has "prison" in the title and it has Dominic Purcell in it so I'm willing to give it a try. As long as I don't expect to see a repeat of Oz, I shouldn't be too disappointed, right? We'll see anyway.


  • I heard there might be a new TS challenge coming for Christmas? This is one I won't participate for sure since it's the kind of challenge I don't like, ie the one where you write for someone and someone writes for you - that kind of challenge just doesn't work for me - but of course, it doesn't mean I won't enjoy the challenge as an avid reader, so I hope it'll happen. Also, thanks to [livejournal.com profile] rhianne for initiating it *g*
  • Date: 2005-09-02 09:43 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] babycakesin.livejournal.com
    damn, I wonder if Kaamelot would be available for downloads... I really want to see that now!

    Date: 2005-09-02 04:25 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Je n'ai trouvé aucun torrent donc je peux pas t'aider là. Faudra voir si je peux graver les DVDs une fois que je les aurais en main.

    En attendant, tu as essayé d'aller sur le site? Je t'avais donné le lien une fois, je sais pas si tu l'as visité - tu peux y regarder quelques vidéos (http://kaamelott.m6.fr/html/series/kaamelott/home.shtml).

    Date: 2005-09-02 12:24 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] estrella30.livejournal.com
    estrella30 said she loved it but the thing is, the woman is known for having... questionable tastes?

    *siiiiiiiiigh*

    Thats just - a really nice way of putting it *g*

    (and really, its *not* Oz, obviously, but that was why I *liked* it, lol. The first hour is slow; lots of character introduction, but the second hour picks up, imo. give it a shot!)

    Date: 2005-09-02 04:26 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Thats just - a really nice way of putting it *g*

    I thought so too, thanks *bows*

    I watched the first episode - I mean, the first hour - and yeah, I did like it. It didn't blow me away or anything but I'll download the second episode and I'll see from there :-)

    Date: 2005-09-02 03:53 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] moimoietmoi.livejournal.com
    OMG! Kaamelott! I have to somehow work this in my birthday list! Or buy it as a gift for my little brother...

    Date: 2005-09-02 04:27 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    I told you it was gonna be released in September, didn't I? And it's now official and everything! *bounces* And we won't even have to wait long either, wheee!

    Date: 2005-09-02 05:55 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] aswanargent.livejournal.com
    Question for you re Howl's Moving Castle. Is the Region 2 release going to only be the French-language version? Christian Bale did the voice of Howl in the English-language version (which I saw), and Billy Crystal was the voice of Calcifer (he practically stole the movie). I've already promised to send the Region 1 English-language DVD to [livejournal.com profile] french_hobbit when it's released; would you like me to get one for you as well?

    Oh! Your package came, and I'll have something to say about that later today. :-)

    Date: 2005-09-02 06:06 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    Well it's always at least two versions - French and the original. So here it'll be French and Japanese. Now though, I know that my Spirited Away also had the English version, so I don't really know. But I have to say I'm not exactly interested in the English version of the movie. Usually, I'm kinda put off by the Americanised dubbed version of Japanese anime, so thanks for the offer, but I'll wait for the R2 release *g* Also, a friend of mine just offered to make a copy for me, so I'll be able to wait for the DVD with the movie, anyway - but thanks :-)

    And yes, you received it! *bounces* I didn't want to say anything cause I wanted it to be a surprise, but I was wondering when it would arrive lol

    Date: 2005-09-02 09:24 pm (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] french-hobbit.livejournal.com
    Weeeeee! Kamelott DVD! thanks for the news!

    Date: 2005-09-03 08:46 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    You're welcome. I made my duty of warning about Kaamelott goodies *nodnod*

    Date: 2005-09-03 01:53 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] catiadoodle.livejournal.com
    I've heard about Prison Break too, I downloaded the 1st part of the 2 hour premiere and will watch it tomorrow. I hope it's good ans softer than Oz, which I can't bear to watch.

    Btw, I'm downloading the first season of Firefly. *g*

    Date: 2005-09-03 08:48 am (UTC)
    From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
    I watched the first part and it was okay. I wasn't blown away by it or anything but I downloaded the second part - which I'll try to see today - so at least it got me curious. I'll see from there *g*

    And oh GREAT! You'll let me know what you thought of it?

    Profile

    castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
    Mouse

    January 2023

    S M T W T F S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031    

    Most Popular Tags

    Style Credit

    Expand Cut Tags

    No cut tags
    Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 01:16 pm
    Powered by Dreamwidth Studios