Okay so let's try *again* to post the rest of the entry I previously posted-- obviously.
You know how when you speak about one of your favourite shows to someone who doesn't really know anything about it, you usually suddenly have this urge to read fics or watch episodes or find vids or whatever afterward? That's what happened with Oz.
I've been talking about it with
iscaris two days ago, and linking her to some videos... and I ended up watching every one of those vids on the C5 archive. Damn, those files are just the *best*! It's like they used every important scenes with Toby (or any other characters, but I was watching his files) and put them on the site. Incredible! From the snogging, to the servicing other men, to the branding, to the tender scenes... everything is there! It's like watching the essence of Toby. Perfect *sigh*
Also, since I'm talking about favourite scenes... I joined a new comm a couple of days ago,
goodenough4me, because you know, you never have enough of them-- and thanks to
dissident_dream, I now have the transcript of my favourite scene in QaF UK, which incidentally is also one of my favourite scenes ever *happy sigh*
My Fav QaF UK scene-- woohoo
Vince: It pisses me off though. The first one to say 'Love', he's in charge. Puts him in charge. I dunno, it's all a bit ... grown up. You're supposed to ask if I love him.
Stuart: You can't. You can't even respect him. He loves Vince Tyler, so that makes him stupid. The moment he said it, it all just died.
Vince: No. s'nothing like that..... Me though. I can't be the best shag he's ever had, he's Australian. I don't even know if I'm a good kisser, how d'you know if you're a good kisser?
Stuart: You just know.
Vince: *smiling* Fuck off. It's not as if I've ever... done anything.
Stuart: You've done nothing, Vince. You go to work, you go for a drink, you sit and watch cheap science fiction, small and tiny world. What's so impressive about that, what's there to love?
Vince:.... Yeah
Stuart: *intense* It was good enough for me. *stands up* I'm late, got to go. And tell him what you like, you're in charge, not him, tell him - tell him he's lucky. See you around.
Vince: We could do this again.
Stuart: D'you think?
Vince: Just lunch. No harm in it.
Stuart Naah. Sorry Vince but my world's huge.
I can't begin to tell you how much I love this one *melts* I need to get this episode DVD, it'll be the next QaF DVD I'll get *nods*
Okay, I need to leave for the uni now-- but before I leave. I wanted to say something to
princess_bunny :
Thanks
I received the new card.... damn, you know how to pick them, don't you? I'm going to put them all together, they'll look so beautiful! Now, if only I sent yours! lol Actually, I have several things to send :
To Do List, aka Things To Send List :
- the Spike booklet to
angellemyst
- the card to
princess_bunny
- the first volume of Kizuna to
yami_tai
I didn't forget any of you, promise *g*
You know how when you speak about one of your favourite shows to someone who doesn't really know anything about it, you usually suddenly have this urge to read fics or watch episodes or find vids or whatever afterward? That's what happened with Oz.
I've been talking about it with
Also, since I'm talking about favourite scenes... I joined a new comm a couple of days ago,
My Fav QaF UK scene-- woohoo
Vince: It pisses me off though. The first one to say 'Love', he's in charge. Puts him in charge. I dunno, it's all a bit ... grown up. You're supposed to ask if I love him.
Stuart: You can't. You can't even respect him. He loves Vince Tyler, so that makes him stupid. The moment he said it, it all just died.
Vince: No. s'nothing like that..... Me though. I can't be the best shag he's ever had, he's Australian. I don't even know if I'm a good kisser, how d'you know if you're a good kisser?
Stuart: You just know.
Vince: *smiling* Fuck off. It's not as if I've ever... done anything.
Stuart: You've done nothing, Vince. You go to work, you go for a drink, you sit and watch cheap science fiction, small and tiny world. What's so impressive about that, what's there to love?
Vince:.... Yeah
Stuart: *intense* It was good enough for me. *stands up* I'm late, got to go. And tell him what you like, you're in charge, not him, tell him - tell him he's lucky. See you around.
Vince: We could do this again.
Stuart: D'you think?
Vince: Just lunch. No harm in it.
Stuart Naah. Sorry Vince but my world's huge.
I can't begin to tell you how much I love this one *melts* I need to get this episode DVD, it'll be the next QaF DVD I'll get *nods*
Okay, I need to leave for the uni now-- but before I leave. I wanted to say something to
Thanks
I received the new card.... damn, you know how to pick them, don't you? I'm going to put them all together, they'll look so beautiful! Now, if only I sent yours! lol Actually, I have several things to send :
To Do List, aka Things To Send List :
- the Spike booklet to
- the card to
- the first volume of Kizuna to
I didn't forget any of you, promise *g*
no subject
Date: 2004-05-14 12:07 pm (UTC)I know I'm such a new fan of qaf, but I think I could watch this scene over and over again. (Truth be told, I *did* watch it over and over again the first time I saw it. Now at least I know I'm not the only one *g*)
Thanks for asking for it. Now I can read it whenever I want!
:smooches Cas:
no subject
Date: 2004-05-14 01:08 pm (UTC)You're welcome. I saw that lots of people were fans of it-- well, I'm so not surprised *g*
*smooches back*
no subject
Date: 2004-05-14 12:17 pm (UTC)And it's so wierd to see whats-his-face, Toby's bf in Oz (OMG, I can't believe I'm forgetting this! ... it'll come to me in the middle of something else important... dammit!), on Law And Order as a SVU cop. *goggles* What a, mm, role reversal. O.o
*....realizes she really needs to get some m/m icons* Any links to good ones from Oz, QAF, etc?
no subject
Date: 2004-05-14 01:23 pm (UTC)Yeah, it always makes me smile when I see Chris Meloni (aka Chris Keller in Oz) in L&O; SVU.
What I also love with the two actors (Lee Tergesen and Chris Meloni, I mean) is that they play with the idea of m/m. They didn't hesitate to kiss each other-- like real snogging right on stage at an Ceremony Award (for a GLBT event), with LT wrapping his legs around CM's waist and CM holding him... It was fucking *good*! They also have gay shirts with stuff like 'I'm his bitch' and so forth and so on, they just crack me up lol
Hmm I don't really know for the icons. I actually made one of my two Oz icons from a screencaps, and the Love is a Bitch one is by
As for QaF,
no subject
Date: 2004-05-14 05:25 pm (UTC)*looks forward to card*
no subject
Date: 2004-05-15 02:19 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-05-15 10:55 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-05-14 11:25 pm (UTC)http://www.livejournal.com/users/lierdumoa/54301.html
you can download it there, but follow the advice (right click on the link and "target as"... otherwise it doesn't work.)
no subject
Date: 2004-05-15 02:22 am (UTC)Thanks anyway, I would have hated missing it!
no subject
Date: 2004-05-15 04:25 am (UTC)That's pretty much what I'm doing right now... oh my god, is that Luke Perry?
no subject
Date: 2004-05-15 04:34 am (UTC)Also, did you 'meet' Said and Ryan? Cause like I said yesterday, Said is one of my favourites too, and Ryan is really interesting. Twisted and fucked up-- but that's Oz, right? Besides, I really like his relationship with his brother-- and with Toby too. Or for a while at least (and nothing sexual about it, btw).