The Orange Scene?
Jun. 16th, 2005 07:01 pmOkay so I was reading/re-reading some Kingdom of Heaven slash just now - RPS and FPS because sometimes you just want to double the fun - and I came across this fic which reminded me of something I meant to ask. Back when the film was still in production, I remember talks about the script and stuff and I didn't investigate further at the time because though I quite liked the idea of KoH slash, I wasn't interested in, shall we say, the subtleties of the movie yet. What I mean is, I read the fics, yes, but I wasn't looking for info on the movie per se, I knew what it was about, I thought I would go and see it once it would be out, and that was enough. Fast forward to now, I was reading this story which is apparently a reference to what is called the Orange Scene and I remember people on my flist mentioning that one... though obviously it didn't make it to the final cut cause I don't remember that scene in the movie so what I'm taking forever to say is, can anyone tell me more about that scene, please? And do you think we'll get it in the DVD? [This is the Orange scene. Wow. I can only hope we'll get that scene in the DVD.]
A quick LJ note now: so we have tags that we can add to our entries now? Don't know whether I'll use them or not but it's always nice to see new features appear on LJ - and I didn't like how the tag appeared on the entry, ie without any break of space but I forgot the endless source of amusement that is the layer source and the problem has been fixed, so should I decide to use aforementioned tag, I'll be happy with the look of it *g* One feature that I'm impatient about is the 100 icons for paid users. Any chance we would get it before, say, the 3rd of July? Yeah that's a tad too soon, isn't it? lol But it's okay, I'll be patient *g*
Oh and two meme.
Meme the first: tagged by
katikat: Things you enjoy, even when no one around you wants to go out and play. What lowers your stress/blood pressure/anxiety level? Make a list, post it to your journal... and then tag 5 friends and ask them to post it to theirs.
1) Reading fic.
2) Watching my beloved DVDs/CDs.
3) Snuggling up in bed and reading.
4) Hanging out with one of the Best Friends doing nothing special per se, just be together.
5) Eating Nutella.
And I know, what about "checking my flist"? But truth is, when I'm stressed or upset, I tend to stay the hell away from LJ so I didn't include it here for that reason. Of course, if we strictly stuck to the "thing you enjoy" thing, if would rank high on the list *g*
Meme the second: tagged by
yami_tai: Five ways in which I am a dork
1) I Keep Things. I have an old chest - which I call my Treasure Chest - where I Store Up Souvenirs: from my travels abroad [plane ticket, bus ticket, pens, menus, maps, whatever] from events I went to [la Gloubi Bulga Night, Pride, concerts, etc etc] from whatever I considered special.
2) I'm a pro at recognising 'voices', ie dubbers - I do it unconsciously by now, but it's a game I love. I even have favourite dubbers like I have favourite actors. My favourite ever is Emmanuel Curtil. Then each time I recognise a voice, I'll start the list of characters/actors they dubbed - even when I'm alone.
3) I can't do short and concise. I need to give all kind of details or else it feels like something is missing, even if it is just a detail no one else in the universe cares about.
4) I can't not knock wood when I mention something bad that could happen. I can't. My sis and I have this thing about knocking wood and if we don't, bad luck will strike... except we know we're just being weird and all. Still, we can't help it.
5) Each night, before going to sleep I turn my Winnie the Pooh plushie toward the wall so that he doesn't look at me when I sleep - inanimate objects shouldn't stare at you in the dark, you know? Even if it's sweet and gentle Winnie.
People I tag for either/both:
babycakesin /
audrarose /
enigel /
maaaaa /
starwatcher307
On and a last note: message to
babycakesin,
andeincascade,
scrollgirl and
katikat - I'll send the CDs and DVDs your way sometime this week. Finally, yeah, but everything is ready to go. Sorry for the delay...
A quick LJ note now: so we have tags that we can add to our entries now? Don't know whether I'll use them or not but it's always nice to see new features appear on LJ - and I didn't like how the tag appeared on the entry, ie without any break of space but I forgot the endless source of amusement that is the layer source and the problem has been fixed, so should I decide to use aforementioned tag, I'll be happy with the look of it *g* One feature that I'm impatient about is the 100 icons for paid users. Any chance we would get it before, say, the 3rd of July? Yeah that's a tad too soon, isn't it? lol But it's okay, I'll be patient *g*
Oh and two meme.
Meme the first: tagged by
1) Reading fic.
2) Watching my beloved DVDs/CDs.
3) Snuggling up in bed and reading.
4) Hanging out with one of the Best Friends doing nothing special per se, just be together.
5) Eating Nutella.
And I know, what about "checking my flist"? But truth is, when I'm stressed or upset, I tend to stay the hell away from LJ so I didn't include it here for that reason. Of course, if we strictly stuck to the "thing you enjoy" thing, if would rank high on the list *g*
Meme the second: tagged by
1) I Keep Things. I have an old chest - which I call my Treasure Chest - where I Store Up Souvenirs: from my travels abroad [plane ticket, bus ticket, pens, menus, maps, whatever] from events I went to [la Gloubi Bulga Night, Pride, concerts, etc etc] from whatever I considered special.
2) I'm a pro at recognising 'voices', ie dubbers - I do it unconsciously by now, but it's a game I love. I even have favourite dubbers like I have favourite actors. My favourite ever is Emmanuel Curtil. Then each time I recognise a voice, I'll start the list of characters/actors they dubbed - even when I'm alone.
3) I can't do short and concise. I need to give all kind of details or else it feels like something is missing, even if it is just a detail no one else in the universe cares about.
4) I can't not knock wood when I mention something bad that could happen. I can't. My sis and I have this thing about knocking wood and if we don't, bad luck will strike... except we know we're just being weird and all. Still, we can't help it.
5) Each night, before going to sleep I turn my Winnie the Pooh plushie toward the wall so that he doesn't look at me when I sleep - inanimate objects shouldn't stare at you in the dark, you know? Even if it's sweet and gentle Winnie.
People I tag for either/both:
On and a last note: message to
no subject
Date: 2005-06-16 06:00 pm (UTC)Your first four things to do to relieve stress are just like mine too. I like Nutella, but if I want real comfort food? Cheesecake! And no feeling guilty about it afterward either!
no subject
Date: 2005-06-17 07:04 pm (UTC)It can't get better than Nutella for me. The guy who invented that one? Is either a genius of the Devil himself. I don't know which lol
Lovely icon, btw *g*
no subject
Date: 2005-06-17 07:55 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-06-16 06:26 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-06-17 07:04 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-06-17 08:40 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-06-16 07:19 pm (UTC)The DVD is an extended version of the movie, probably even an hour longer, so it's possible all this stuff will be put back in. They fucking owe us.
no subject
Date: 2005-06-17 07:05 pm (UTC)Thanks for the info *g*
moodicons, CDs and dorkiness
Date: 2005-06-16 09:11 pm (UTC)re: Emmanuel Curtil: wheeee! (I can't help but squee whenever I see his name - talk about a reflex lol)
re: keeping everything/winnie the pooh/inability to make a short answer/knock wood: you're so darn cute *smootches*
re: the CDs, did you manage to get Scrubs?
Re: moodicons, CDs and dorkiness
Date: 2005-06-17 07:08 pm (UTC)Aww thanks lol *smooches back*
Remember when I told you that I would warn you beforehand if I couldn't get either of the seasons so that you wouldn't hope in vain? Well, I'm afraid S2 might be a tad difficult to get. Make your own conclusion about S1, now *g* But that's still for your bday, right?
Re: moodicons, CDs and dorkiness
Date: 2005-06-17 10:22 pm (UTC)sorry lol yeah it's for my birthday but I was getting my hopes high and I didn't want to be disappointed - imagine Daniel being promised some strange artefacts and finding nothing - yeah, like that *giggles* - and somehow I had forgotten that yes, you told me you would tell me, but hey, I'm an airhead, we both know that Thanks a million! *does the Snoopy dance*
no subject
Date: 2005-06-16 11:54 pm (UTC)*whistles*
no subject
Date: 2005-06-17 07:09 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-06-17 09:06 pm (UTC)Hey...I'm on Yahoo Messenger now & I added you to my contacts list. I'm just sayin'...and oh? When can we get that post to 852 out of the way? We'd better do it before I chicken out. :p
no subject
Date: 2005-06-17 09:10 pm (UTC)You are? I'm not seeing you - am wondering whether I didn't do something stupid with your handle, now. Anyway, I'm logged in too, just appear invisible. Ping me and I'll answer *g* Can't stay long though, but we could chat a bit and work on uploading your story at 852, no problem *g*