It's all about Ken and Barbie.
Nov. 21st, 2006 10:07 pmGot some nice news today - Big Top time doesn't begin on Saturday as I thought but on Sunday. I've got a whole free day that I didn't think I'd have. To celebrate, tbf!Rissy is bringing me to Disney Village - as opposed to Eurodisney itself - on Sat for some Christmassy things. Well, hopefully they'll have started with the Christmassy things. In any case, it'll be a day away from Choisy and it's always nice :-) Then on Sunday, Big Top time begins; also meaning that I won't have a single day off til, what, Christmas Eve? Yes. Ha, and I thought I was tired before? The next four weeks should be interesting! After Big Top time and Regular Job time are both over and Classes are on Hiatus, I'll treat myself with a whole week of Big Nothing, mark my words *nods*
Anyway, onto the fannish things. Just watched Dexter and it might sound a bit redundant but hee New Favourite Episode! Man, that show is so fucking good I want to hug it and squish it and call it George!
Okay so first, no surprise about ICT's identity - I think they pretty much spelt it out to us last week. I do adore the fact that they turned him into Deb's boyfriend, though, it's a delightful twist. Also I hereby declare that ICT will be referred to as Ken from now on.
Which brings me to the wonderfullove story relationship between Ken and Barbie Dex. Man, those two are absolutely wonderful! Look at them, both fanboying the other and bringing the whole thing to a new level! And I think I might have squeed and melted a bit when we saw that Dexter was using Barbie's severed head as a keyring. I mean, dude! He's using the head as a keyring! His boyfriend gave him a gift and he's keeping it close to him all the time! *melts*
Don't get me wrong, I'm still deep into Rita/Dexter - I adore and worship that ship and I never want it to sink, but Ken/Dex is a thing of beauty, I can't get enough of it! And Dex can't either - he hates being neglected, he needs his Ken! The messages they exchanged? There are NO WORDS in the whole universe that could express the amount of love I have for them *dies* Best.thing.ever! In all seriousness, this is a fascinating relationship for two characters to have.
The scenes at the shrink were love too - and heee little!Dexter and all the blood! *shivers* And big!Dexter's reaction to the flashback! *loves* And then the sex scene. OHMY!
Actually the two sex scenes were awesome - I adore that they gave us one sex scene for each sibling. Deb kinda broke my heart with hers... especially knowing about Ken's sekrit identity. And Dex thinking that Rita would dump him after she'd had sex with him and then her not doing it and just - man, I adore that show! *happy sigh*
Onto the random things - or not so random sometimes:
And since I'm apparently in picspam mood these days - four caps of the episode. Three pics of the Ads of Awesomeness and one of Dex that I just love:

Awww, Dexter can't stand being abandoned and ignored!

But fortunately, Ken never intended to let him on his own for too long.

Which is a good thing because others are sniffing around Dex. Dude! If the man is going to suck someone's cock, it certainly won't be yours!

And this one just for fun.
Also omg look! I have a shippy icon! I repeat, I have a shippy icon. An icon! Of my ship! As in het pairing!
PS: Even though I've kinda totally stopped watching Prison Break, I couldn't not download the last episode after I heard about Something and seems like someone has read a lot of fanfics! Not that I'm complaining, mind you, because that was great *pets Michael* Also, PB is pure crack. I knew that when I was watching before, but going back to the show after a time really brings the point home, believe me lol Can't wait for the next episode now, unless the show is going in hiatus already, too?
Anyway, onto the fannish things. Just watched Dexter and it might sound a bit redundant but hee New Favourite Episode! Man, that show is so fucking good I want to hug it and squish it and call it George!
Okay so first, no surprise about ICT's identity - I think they pretty much spelt it out to us last week. I do adore the fact that they turned him into Deb's boyfriend, though, it's a delightful twist. Also I hereby declare that ICT will be referred to as Ken from now on.
Which brings me to the wonderful
Don't get me wrong, I'm still deep into Rita/Dexter - I adore and worship that ship and I never want it to sink, but Ken/Dex is a thing of beauty, I can't get enough of it! And Dex can't either - he hates being neglected, he needs his Ken! The messages they exchanged? There are NO WORDS in the whole universe that could express the amount of love I have for them *dies* Best.thing.ever! In all seriousness, this is a fascinating relationship for two characters to have.
The scenes at the shrink were love too - and heee little!Dexter and all the blood! *shivers* And big!Dexter's reaction to the flashback! *loves* And then the sex scene. OHMY!
Actually the two sex scenes were awesome - I adore that they gave us one sex scene for each sibling. Deb kinda broke my heart with hers... especially knowing about Ken's sekrit identity. And Dex thinking that Rita would dump him after she'd had sex with him and then her not doing it and just - man, I adore that show! *happy sigh*
Onto the random things - or not so random sometimes:
- The Harry-Dexter relationship also keeps being all kinds of brilliant and all kinds of fucked up. Typical father-son stuff, uh? Right!
- Also I'm glad they didn't get rid of Paul because it makes things quite interesting.
- Rita taking control of things and discovering that she can do it is absolutely brilliant.
- Dexter got hit on by a guy in canon and they didn't make a fuss over it - so cute!
- Oh and Dexter revealing for the first to someone else - someone who's not Harry, obviously - that's he serial killer... and his reaction to it, oh joy!
And since I'm apparently in picspam mood these days - four caps of the episode. Three pics of the Ads of Awesomeness and one of Dex that I just love:

Awww, Dexter can't stand being abandoned and ignored!

But fortunately, Ken never intended to let him on his own for too long.

Which is a good thing because others are sniffing around Dex. Dude! If the man is going to suck someone's cock, it certainly won't be yours!

And this one just for fun.
Also omg look! I have a shippy icon! I repeat, I have a shippy icon. An icon! Of my ship! As in het pairing!
PS: Even though I've kinda totally stopped watching Prison Break, I couldn't not download the last episode after I heard about Something and seems like someone has read a lot of fanfics! Not that I'm complaining, mind you, because that was great *pets Michael* Also, PB is pure crack. I knew that when I was watching before, but going back to the show after a time really brings the point home, believe me lol Can't wait for the next episode now, unless the show is going in hiatus already, too?
no subject
Date: 2006-11-22 08:40 am (UTC)J'étais toute folle devant l'écran. Ca et les séances de psy, quand il dit enfin à quelqu'un qu'il est un tueur. C'était magnifique.
Et Rita est géniale. Franchement, je n'avais jamais pensé que je pourrais un jour worshiper comme ça Julie Benz. Elle était tellement sous exploitée dans Angel/Buff, ça fait peur.
Vivement le prochain épisode^^
no subject
Date: 2006-11-24 08:27 am (UTC)Les séances chez le psy étaient géniales aussi; et puis les monologues intérieurs de Dex sont à tomber *loves*
Rita, oh, Rita, I adore her; she's the most wonderful character ever! I liked Julie Benz before but I love her now! She's absolutely perfect!
no subject
Date: 2006-11-22 11:13 am (UTC)But it does sound like a cool ship, even if it is, gasp, het ;)
That's good news that the big top is starting on Sunday, you so deserve a day of doing nothing.
Man, Prison Break. I started to download but felt so guilty that I never watched them. I couldn't, not when James keeps wondering when the show starts again on tv. I really need to learn how to make discs that play on our DVD player, that would be shiny.
no subject
Date: 2006-11-24 08:30 am (UTC)Oh and I couldn't take care of SenThurs last night - I think it's my turn this week? - so I'll try to do that later between two files, okay?
no subject
Date: 2006-11-24 08:40 am (UTC)I can easily get ST if you like? I've nothing important to do this morning. Apart from lounge around and watch CSI anyway :)
no subject
Date: 2006-11-24 08:54 am (UTC)I can easily get ST if you like?
If you don't mind, I wouldn't say no, sis, thanks! I'm afraid I kinda sucked at SenThurs duties the past month, sorry...
no subject
Date: 2006-11-24 11:29 am (UTC)No worries about ST. Or need to say sorry. I know how pushed you are for time. If me playing mod allows you more time for slash writing/reading, show watching, Starbucks drinking, or time with friends, I'm all for it.
no subject
Date: 2006-11-24 05:16 pm (UTC)And thanks, sis, you're a doll *g*
no subject
Date: 2006-11-22 03:53 pm (UTC)AHAHAHAHAHAHA! I think this is the point where I say something about great minds and the like. ;)
And yes, the Dex-Ken relationship. I have no rational way of explaining how gleeful their story makes me. It's just. so. AWESOME!
I adore that they gave us one sex scene for each sibling.
I...am kind of having a love affair with this sentence. Each sibling. ♥
Seriously, this and so next to SPN as my favourite show. I love every single thing about it. So much.
no subject
Date: 2006-11-24 08:50 am (UTC)We rocks, yes we does! Man, I wish we could watch Dexter together, it would be swell!
Dexter is the best new show there is, I think. Heroes rocks but somehow it's more conventional, know what I mean? I adore Heroes, but Dexter is original and atypical and just - such a wonderful surprise tv-wise *flails*
no subject
Date: 2006-11-22 09:52 pm (UTC)I am in love with this series! The relationship between Dex and the ice truck killer and between Deb and him and between Dex and Rita and between Dex and Henry... wow, this is all so twisted! And so fascinating! So much love...
no subject
Date: 2006-11-24 09:02 am (UTC)I cannot wait for the next ep *bounces*