castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (2 Donnellys / iconzicons)
[personal profile] castalie
Life and timing are sometimes pretty funny. So. This evening, after work, I went with The Esu to the mall - it's The Mom's birthday tomorrow so we needed to buy her presents - and as we're wont to do when we go to Belle Epine, we found our way to Virgin. Out of nowhere I decided that I needed to buy the Clueless DVD because that film is one of my favourites - no matter how many times I am mercilessly mocked for thinking so - and I only have the tape. Which I needed to remedy, obviously. Alas, I was quite unlucky and they were out of stock - see if I care, though, amazon is my friend - so I came back without the DVD, right?

I was all sad and stuff because, of course, now I really had to watch it and then I got home, went on-line, cruised the flist and DUDE! What did I find? This!! Unequivocal Sex Invite by [livejournal.com profile] miss_begonia, a J2 homage to Clueless! I mean, seriously, what are the odds?

I started reading and I already love the fic with the passion of a thousand fiery suns - Jensen as Cher. Jared as Josh. Chad as Tai! Etc etc... Mind you, if you've never watched the film, I'm not making a lot of sense but heeee trust me, it's bloody terrific and I can't wait for part 2 *bounces* I usually never pimp something before I leave a feedback, I think it's bad manners not really fair but I'm making an exception here. I'll comment, though, that's a given. Just, I thought I'd pimp the story asap, and that's now...

And I've also just finished watching The Black Donnellys 1x05 and I'm still full of love for that show. First, I still adore how the story is told. The rhythm is great and Joey Ice Cream is still the best narrator that ever was - he'll be your funny story teller, making you smile at the way he's always all over the place when telling aforementioned story, and then suddenly you'll realise he just told something truly serious and ugly like the "most gruesome and violent death the neighbourhood had ever seen." It's a bit of dark reality in his tales and I just love how he dismisses it and leaves you hanging. It's awesome. He certainly knows how to keep his audience interested!

I'm still madly in love with Kevin. I know I should disapprove of his behaviour and everything; he's not exactly acting like a good boy, and following Jimmy is definitely not a good idea, it's wrong and dangerous and wrong again, but I can't help it. I just adore the way he relates to his brothers *is smitten*

And did you see the looks he kept giving Jimmy? Or the little smiles - it's like he's so proud of his cunning brother; the guy is acting like a jerk, like a wannabe mob, but it makes Kevin proud, like 'dude, that tough guy who's being such a git is my brother!'

Oh and I loved the 'does the guy remind you of someone' scene, especially Jimmy's hand on Kevin's neck ♥ ♥

And Tommy was once again helping everyone, while making new enemies and antagonising Jimmy again. Those two, they're like oil and water, feels like they can't ever mix; except try to hurt or insult one of them and the other will jump to his defense. Even though I never condone violence of any kind IRL, I enjoyed the moment when Jimmy smashed his glass on Whitey's head because he'd just called Tommy a 'jerk' - I also found amusing that when Kevin followed his lead, he actually threw the glass on the floor and not on the guy's head. Unless I'm mistaken, but it did look that way to me.

So yes, the love is still going strong *squishes TBD*

Date: 2007-03-28 10:02 pm (UTC)
crazybutsound: (Default)
From: [personal profile] crazybutsound
Ooooooooo, J2 modern Austen style? I gotta read that ASAP! Thanks for the link! :-)

Also, Clueless!!!! Best adaptation of Austen EVER EVER! ♥ I too need to get it on DVD instead of having it just on tape. *writes it down on to-do list*

Date: 2007-03-31 09:17 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Yes, yes, J2 modern and wonderfully cracked Austen style :-) I think she dealt with the whole 'verse in the most wonderful way. And you're welcome for the link, of course *g*

I bought the DVD! Finally :-) I was going to order it on amazon and then I remembered that there's a little FNAC at St Michel so during lunchtime I paid them a visit and I came back with Clueless. And Little Miss Sunshine, because how could I not buy it when I saw it, right?

Date: 2007-03-28 10:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] spiritofkt.livejournal.com
I definitely share your love for Clueless - awesome movie. I think you have great taste. :) I'll definitely check out the fic! Thanks for sharing it!

And I agree with your love for TBD. Especially Kevin. Kevin is just so adorable, especially when they were at the GA meeting and he was a little bit embarrassed when Jimmy was teasing him. And when they smashed their beer glasses on (or in Kevin's case around, lol) Whitey's head. That was one of my favorite moments of the whole night.

Date: 2007-03-31 09:18 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
See, this is why I love LJ so much, because people always gets you and your taste :-) Yes, Clueless is an awesome film, isn't it? And that fic was definitely awesome too *loves*

God, my love Kevin; feels like it grows exponentially, you know? I can't get enough of him; down to the smallest details ♥ ♥

Date: 2007-03-29 10:29 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sockich.livejournal.com
Life and timing are sometimes pretty funny.

Funny and also, completely AWESOME! Don't you just love it when something like that happens? *g*

'dude, that tough guy who's being such a git is my brother!'

Hee, YES. And meanwhile, Tommy is sneakily being tougher and more mob-like than Jimmy could ever dream of becoming. Oh, boys. *hearts*

I enjoyed the moment when Jimmy broke his glass on Whitey's head because he's just called Tommy a 'jerk'

YES, again. They might not get along but they're brothers, dammit. Only they can call each-other jerks.

You know what else I loved about this ep? How Eddie assumed Tommy is the nice one, the one he could play. Everybody does that (except Nicky. Nicky is a smart, smart boy as seen last week) and they will all get FUCKED! Because you do not mess with Tommy and his family. You just...don't. ♥

Date: 2007-03-31 09:25 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
on't you just love it when something like that happens? *g*

I LOVE it when the universe decides to smile upon me this way :-)

ommy is sneakily being tougher and more mob-like than Jimmy could ever dream of becoming.

Yes, he does! And it seems to always come back to the whole 'Tommy isn't his brother/s' 'It's not Tommy, it's the other/s' and in the end, he truly is becoming what he always wanted to avoid... it's so bloody angsty! ♥

How Eddie assumed Tommy is the nice one, the one he could play. Everybody does that (except Nicky. Nicky is a smart, smart boy as seen last week) and they will all get FUCKED!

Dude, yeah, they all think they'll have it easy with Tommy. If only they knew to what length he's willing to go to help the ones he loves. Though they pretty much all have to learn that lesson one way or the other.
(deleted comment)

Date: 2007-03-31 09:26 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
You have great taste *nods*

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 06:58 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios