castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (The Ackles is Hiding / epicblueblanket)
[personal profile] castalie
God, people, I'm bored! So bored that I want to cry! Getting bored at work is horrible because you can't do anything to alleviate the pain. Well, apart from checking the good ole flist, that is. Thank God for small favours!

So out of boredness I bring a meme; it's all [livejournal.com profile] crazybutsound's fault for tagging me. And work's for being boring. Oh and mine for enjoying talking about myself :-)

Rule: Each player lists 8 facts or habits about themselves; the rules of the game are to be posted first. At the end of the post, the player then tags 8 people. Dude, if you a) are bored, b) wanna talk about yourself or c) both, consider yourself tagged, okay?

1. I'm a story teller. I adore telling stories: of the books I've read, of the films I've watched, of the shows I follow, of whatever. Maybe it's because I loved being read to - still do, actually, which is why I so enjoy audiobooks or audiofics - and I always felt passing on stories were a great thing to do. In any case, I love the story telling process. In middle school I remember holding court during recess and telling the stories of the latest Pierre Bellemare stories I'd read, or the latest episodes of the Tales of the Crypt I'd watched and so on and so forth, or reading the latest Stephen King during a holiday and telling the stories to my cousins on the beach right after I was finished with a new chapter. I might have been a story teller in another life?

2. When I put books that are part of a series on my bookshelves, I don't do it in the 1 2 3 4 order but in the 4 3 2 1 one. Because to me, the right way to put those books is from right to left , not the other way around.

3. I tweak and play with my ear when I'm tired, focused on something, sad, when I watch tv, when I read, whatever. It's a habit I have since early childhood and apparently one I might never get rid of.

4. I've lived all my life in Choisy-le-Roi. I was born in Paris because my mom wanted to make 'little parisians' but I've lived in Choisy from the moment I was brought back from the hospital to this day. I've lived in two different neighbourhoods but in the same city. It also means I live fifteen minutes away from my parents' - by foot - and around thirty minutes from my sister and BIL's - by bus - and it's something that I love. I've grown up in a family-oriented family and being physically close to them is part of what makes me happy and balanced, I think.

5. I'm sorta the talkative type and people I've met IRL via the flist tells me I'm approachable and all but, truth is, it's definitely not always the case. If I'm with strangers and I don't feel comfortable, I can spend a whole night without uttering a word. Which is also why I hate going to parties where I don't know anyone. I'm just not the kind of person that will mingle for the sake of mingling so it's not fun for me at all.

6. I always put the dust jacket away when I'm reading a book with one of those. I can't read if it's still on *makes face*

7. When I cut a piece of cheese/cake/whatever for myself, I always cut the normal piece I'm gonna eat and a tiny piece that I'll eat right away.

8. When I was a kid, I often imagined that each individual on Earth was the main character of a show watched by a particular family somewhere in a far, far away galaxy. Each family was assigned a person and they'd follow their lives on tv. I always wondered what happened once that person died but never found any response that satisfied me.

Oh and a ninth fact about the Mouse; I have Doctor Who s3 in my bag! The ever so lovely [livejournal.com profile] sockich sent me the season and the parcel was waiting for me at the post office and I went there before heading to work this morning and it's in my bag right now \o/ Thank you again, Kaja *kisses*

I have so many things to watch that I might never come out for air, I swear :-)

Date: 2007-07-30 03:40 pm (UTC)
greedy_dancer: (Default)
From: [personal profile] greedy_dancer
haha, I just had a big "I'm a moron" moment. i clicked at the bottom of your post to comment, and then I realized the post just before mentionned me and Veronica Mars, and I went "hmm, why didn't I see that post yesterday?" and then I checked the date and it was April 23rd or something and I was all "WTF IS GOING ON?" until I realized I'd clicked on your "meme" tag ... *facepalm*

anyway, you're probably out of work now so I'm too late to entertain you ... I'm actually sitting there in my Very Clean Flat waiting for the time to leave for the station. I might do your meme! although I know how the story ends: "I was bored for an hour and then suddenly I was late and then I missed my train" ... I just hope I jinxed it by writing it! lol

ok, so this is your exclusive into my meme post: when I'm bored, I pluck my hair with tweezers ... my LEG hair ... >.> although I guess it only works at home, your colleagues might find it a bit odd! lol

Date: 2007-08-01 07:46 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
T'as vécu un grand moment de solitude, hein ? Ca m'arrive de temps en temps aussi, je compatis *g*

That's an interesting Random Fact, thank you; and yeah, I guess it's the kind of thing better done at home lol

Date: 2007-07-30 07:08 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sockich.livejournal.com
Oh, random facts about The Mouse! I love random facts about people. :D

I am especially fond of numbers 2, 3 and 8, here. And I can relate very well to 5 and 6 (does anyone read books with the dust jackets still on? that's just wrong :p)

And hee, you are so very, very welcome. *squishes you*

Speaking of things to watch, are you watching Psych? Because I just watched 2x03 and THERE IS EDGY IN IT! Well, Lou Diamond Phillips, anyway, but he's playing and FBI agent and he's topless in one scene. It's AWESOME!

Date: 2007-08-01 07:47 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
I love that meme, I love Random Facts About People :-)

I haven't caught up with Psych yet, alas, but I'll definitely do it... and somehow I'm sure I would love beginning with the not!Edgy episode, too!

Date: 2007-07-30 07:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] french-hobbit.livejournal.com
This is so very, very you *loves the Mouse*

Date: 2007-07-30 07:33 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] french-hobbit.livejournal.com
And I think I will do the meme. I already told Perrine I would...

Date: 2007-08-01 07:47 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Oh yes do it, do it; humour the both us, please *g*

Date: 2007-08-01 07:47 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Lol Thanks *loves back the Rosie*

Date: 2007-07-30 10:31 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aswanargent.livejournal.com
I do the same thing with dust jackets, lol!

Date: 2007-08-01 07:48 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Because you're a person of good taste, obviously; who could read with those dust jackets on, really?! ;-)

Date: 2007-07-31 02:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rosengirl.livejournal.com
Oh and a ninth fact about the Mouse; I have Doctor Who s3 in my bag! The ever so lovely sockich sent me the season

FINALY !! And you give me one more reason to love [livejournal.com profile] sockish (as if she didn't owned me already) eh :)

YOU MUST WRITE WHAT YOU THINK OF MARTHA (WIN), TEH RETURN OF TEH JACK (WIN), SIMM IN DW (WIN), AND THE TEAM TIMECOCK EXTRAORDINAIRE (WIN TO END ALL WINS) AS YOU WATCH IT KTHXBAI.

Date: 2007-08-01 07:52 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Yes, finally I have it! And Kaja owns the both of us, then lol

Okay so I haven't had the time to watch it all, after all, and I'm going back home right after work either today, so I haven't met with the Master yet but I can already tell you I love Martha and she is, indeed, of the win *nods*

Date: 2007-08-01 08:43 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rosengirl.livejournal.com
YAY FOR MARTHA LOVE !! She kicks so much ass <3 <3 <3

I must have fell permanently in love with her around episode 3 (where she refuses to move until he talks properly to her XD)

Date: 2007-08-01 09:48 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
I adore how she stands up to Ten; she's not just merely following him, she's more mature and she knows what she wants, and that's awesome *g*

Date: 2007-08-01 12:45 pm (UTC)
ext_1650: (The Doctor (cheesygirl))
From: [identity profile] turps33.livejournal.com
You're watching Doctor Who! This is of the good!

Date: 2007-08-01 07:16 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
I've taken my sweet time catching up with s3 but I'm on my way to the season finale now \o/

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 06:37 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios