castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Sam at Work / inthe_sunshine)
[personal profile] castalie
[livejournal.com profile] angeliksmall has abandoned me to go frolicking in London and she won't be back till Tuesday *pout* It's very sad when one of your favourite fangirls isn't working with you anymore. Un seul être vous manque et tout (votre service) est dépeuplé [/de Lamartine quote] Is it Tuesday yet?

I finally have Panic Live in Chicago in my possession!!! I went and bought it during lunch-break yesterday. I planned on watching it last night but alas it wasn't meant to be. I also wanted to write my Christmas cards but that didn't work out really well either. I only wrote four of them before my eyelids started to droop and there was no stopping them. Still, four is better than none so yay Christmas cards!

Another yay is for Twitter. Because, yes, I have a twitter account now. I promise I won't be twittering from my mobile to my LJ, though. I didn't really plan on getting a twitter account, not even when people on my flist were falling in love with it, but then MCR decided to be unbearably adorable over there and I had to know what they were saying, so I joined. And it is fun. Not just to stalk follow your favourite bands but overall. I don't know if I'll use it regularly - I have a Facebook account and I haven't been there for ages - but at the moment I'm visiting the site everyday.

And this has nothing to do with anything but apparently I fucked up my left arm; not only does it hurt but I can't really move it. I have no idea what I did - it started hurting yesterday so it can't be last weekend's Big Top, can it? - but it sure is annoying. And of course it had to be my left arm, so I have to try and pretend to be right-handed for awhile.

Now, back to editing lessons on insurance law, which is as boring as it sounds. Except for how it's actually fun because I'm basically doing beta work for university teachers. Which is a load of fun in and of itself. I get to correct mistakes made by teachers! I bet many students would love to do that, talk about revenge lol

Date: 2008-12-12 03:39 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] simonesa.livejournal.com
I promise I won't be twittering from my mobile to my LJ, though.

YAY! I don't even read those posts.

I will have to add you. I am in my facebook under my real life name. Twitter, I think I am asjdamoiselle. I don't check those everyday. I guess I should. I am still not real clear on how either actually works.

Date: 2008-12-12 05:16 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
I can't say I'm a big fan of those posts either. Which, I can't really say why. Especially as I enjoy reading the updates at the twitter site! I guess I just don't like the format. Also, I much prefer long/longer entries on my flist. Yes, because it's all about me :-)

Twitter, I think I am asjdamoiselle.

It'd seem it is :-) I just added you - or sent a request.

And I'm in facebook under my real name too, which was odd at first because I'm so used to using pseudos and such.

Date: 2008-12-12 05:21 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] simonesa.livejournal.com
I added you for twitter. I don't do much there though. I guess I will need to figure it out. My problem is that I have it set up to go to my cell, but I don't get txt from twitter. *scratches head*

If you want me to friend you for facebook, send me your name to my email: simone2331 at yahoo dot com.

I used to try to read the twitter posts. They are just so random and I don't think the poster even looks at those entries. Just seem so throw away. I don't know why they bother posting them to LJ? I guess just to keep for posterity.

Date: 2008-12-12 05:47 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
I haven't even tried to set it up to my mobile at all. Sometimes I'm just happy with the way things are lol

I just remembered a little 'detail' re: Facebook. Since I set it up to stay in touch via a group with a bunch of my friends, it's all in French... Sometimes I forget I don't always speak English on-line? :-)

Date: 2008-12-12 07:38 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] simonesa.livejournal.com
I figured out how to set up the txt messaging with twitter. Now I have to see if my phone is going off all the time. I might need to un set it up. ;)

my French is a bit limited. merci oui merde ;-)

Date: 2008-12-12 10:22 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
my French is a bit limited. merci oui merde ;-)

Lol Well it is a bit limited... though I suppose you'll go a long way with those three words :-p

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:02 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios