Of Lost, new TS story and a bit of RL
Oct. 15th, 2004 05:56 pmI just finished downloading Lost and it only took like 40 minutes and it's a .wmv file again so it actually works!! Our Saviour outdid herself once again when she accepted to upload the file again and to revert back to this format instead of the .avi one! *worships*
I actually logged in and checked my flist before I checked my inbox and when I saw that Our Saviour reverted to a .wmv format I literally squeed and jumped on the thing, so I'm sorry, Babycakes, I didn't know you YouSentIt'ed the file to me *sheepish look* But I saw that
I couldn't believe how happy being able to d/l the episode made me, but I thought about it and I tried to rationalise the thing. Because... huh, well just because. Anyway, we received some bad news yesterday - expected and inevitable ones but it's always a bit difficult coming to terms with them, though we've been doing it for the last four months or so, so we're not going to stop, but I decided that this episode would be my Happy Thought for today --as trivial as it is-- so I really wanted to a) download it, b) watch it and c) lose myself in it for a bit, which is why I sorta focused on that one goal, ya know? So yeah, this time? I wasn't insane, guys, I had a good reason *cough*
Though alright already, I don't need any kind of reason to take pleasure in the most mundane things, but still *g*
Hey, speaking of things I was looking forward to.
On a side note, the girl whom I met when I registered for my classes and who incidentally picked the same as I did? Is really cool and we're hitting it off like nobody's business - classes are always sweeter when you have someone to chat to or joke around with, right? *g* To the point where today I came out as the geek I am and I succeeded in talking about :
- Clark
- internet
- livejournal
- Lost
- Stargate SG-1
- The Sentinel
- fandom in a very generic way
- Quantum Leap
- John Doe
- The Dead Zone
Yes, I can talk about my obsessions/favourite shows with pretty much everyone, even when I've known them for around three weeks and I see them only twice a week. It definitely helped that she's more or less a geek herself. She knows about life on-line, downloads, forums and stuff. The only thing weird about her? She's fan of Smallville - oh all right, all right, it's not weird per se lol But hey, she likes SG and John Doe too, and seemed interested with Lost after I told her about it, because I? Am a mean story teller, believe it or not *g*
no subject
Date: 2004-10-15 08:27 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-10-16 10:55 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-10-15 08:36 am (UTC)*makes big puppy eyes*
no subject
Date: 2004-10-15 11:52 pm (UTC)Can you read .avi files? Becauses my best friend, Babycakes, put the file up for grabs too so you can try with her link :
http://s3.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=EF010833C47FAC35C79A5A2B641B7502
If you can't, I'll upload the .wmv file again sometime today, promise. Just let me know *g*
no subject
Date: 2004-10-15 08:51 am (UTC)Sorry for asking about Paris again, but since I don't really know the city, I was wondering if you could tell me which are nice areas to live in, or which areas I should avoid.
I am currently looking at what seems to be a very nice appartment in the 1ere arrondissement, close to Les Halles. Since it is in the middle of Paris, I'm guessing that it is either a very nice living area, or that it is absolutely dead in the evenings so going home alone would be unpleasant. Help?
(I'm so going to reard you for your help when I meet you there. I am going to meet you, or? :-)
no subject
Date: 2004-10-16 11:12 am (UTC)Okay so the 1er arrondissement is indeed a nice place since it's near Le Marais --gay district-- the Parisian City Hall, Saint-Michel etc etc... We usually don't really like le Forum des Halles since the crowd hanging over there isn't the best but le Forum doesn't make all of Les Halles exactly. Depending on where it is, it could be a really nice location because being in the center of Paris, it's like you have everything you want near you *g*
Now, also don't forget that I'm a 'banlieusarde' and not a Parisian, ie I've always lived in the suburb and I don't know all there is to know in Paris. As a foreigner, you'll know more about it than I do, I'm sure.
And yes, I expect we'll meet because man, we'll practically be neighbours! lol I mean, if you do end up living in the 1er arrondissement or somewhere near, it'll take me between 20/30 minutes to go there only *g*