Lost 1x14 - Special
Jan. 20th, 2005 12:43 pmLost Thursday I love you so much!
Holy shit, this episode rocked like a rocking thing, I loved it! I found the one from last week calm somehow and I thought it was a sort of prelude for another manic episode, and I sure got my wish *g* I mean, it starts sorta slow and then, bam, things start to happen all around and eeek I was just hooked - though that doesn't actually mean a lot considering I'm hooked on Lost like.. huh, well like a hooking thing on a good day, but still it was really a blast.
I don't know where to begin, man! Maybe by the end? OMG Claire! Claire is back!! Rose is still MIA apparently, but Claire is back! I fucking can't wait til next week now, eeek!
*takes a deep breath*
It's okay, I'm calm. Yeah sorry, but I kept bouncing and gasping and laughing and startling on my chair while I watched Special and I think that, maybe, I'm still a little high from the goodness of the episode lol It happens... you know?
So anyway, let's try to be organised and everything *g*
Michael: You know that I already really liked you, right? Not to the extent of Charlie, or even Jack but you always were right next to Hurley and Claire and Sun and Jin - oh and Rose, of course. So I was quite impatient to see what your backstory was and wow, it was even better than I expected.
Michael broke my heart! And after that episode, I love him even more because that man is just... wow. He never gave up on his son, did he? Men are usually portrayed as not caring that much about their kids and they're usually the ones doing the leaving without caring about their children, so this story was original in and of itself somehow. And he kept trying to fix everything... like when took the blame for Brian's abandoning Walt so that the kid didn't know the truth... it really impressed me, that he was ready to lie to protect his son even if it meant he would have the bad role. Also when he gave the box with the letters and cards to Walt? And how sweet was that scene, btw. He didn't blame Susan either - just tried to go around the problem and pointed the only fact that would eventually hurt Walt less, ie that she could have sent the cards back to him or just thrown them away, but she didn't so she meant for Walt to have them at one point... No, seriously Michael was just awesome in that episode - loving, dedicated, trying to catch up with all those years that have been stolen away from him... trying to reach a son that had been stolen too. That was just so very sad. I was definitely glad to see the end of the episode, when he decided to give Walt the box and explained to him what was inside... that scene warmed my little heart *g*
Also sorry, but when he was in the wheelchair? I might have called him Augustus - but just for a sec, I promise! lol
Walter now: OMG Walter is like that kid in Twilight Zone who did bad things to everyone who wasn't nice to him! Or something. Seriously, just in case? I'd try to be extra nice to him because man, bad things happen when he's not happy *blink* Between Claire's baby who supposedly should bring mayhem and chaos and Walt, the Island seems to have its own trashy and freaky version of the Rugrats. Lovely lol And Locke talking about his potential how he's special --like Brian did, though the former was calm and accepting when the latter was totally freaking out-- is really freaky as well, then again, that's Locke for you.
Locke: Is that man trying to gather an army or something? Cause he's getting new recruits all the time. He had Walt from the beginning, then he got Charlie then Boone and now Michael? Nice bunch of allies, there, Mr Messiah. Yeah, Yoda!Locke is how I call him when he's not listening, but I have to be all respectful when he's there, right? So Mr Messiah, it is.
Boone: Just a little thought here. That boy is so Locke's bitch, no seriously! And he seems to have gained some distance from Shannon - last episode did wonder to break, or start breaking, his attachment to her apparently - though he's tied to Locke now, but well... *shrug*
Charlie: Okay see, I wish he would stop with the cuteness and adorableness because he's killing me! The mini-fight with Sawyer cracked me up! Methos would have been proud of him - he sure used his opponent's weakness, didn't he? Hitting him on his wound *cringe* That sure wasn't the most impressive fight ever known to cavemen, but it made for a nice change lol Also right after Sawyer hit him and he went with his You hit like a ponce line and just dismissed Sawyer? Man, that was too good! You go, boy!
Of course, the scene that almost killed me for good with the Utter Cuteness That Is Charlie was the whole I'm-going-to-read-the-diary-no-I'm-not-but-I-really-want-to-but-it's-bad-but-I-want-to! scene - Charlie in all his cute and manic glory lol Man, this was good *g* And yeah, talk about living by the I-can-resist-everything-but-temptation motto. Some things are just too tough *shakes head* And being a scum paid off, anyway, didn't it? lol First because, of course, Charlie had the proof that Clair did like him - though the 'safe' bit had me cringe a little because I was afraid it would make him feel bad and guilty again - and second for the rocher noir reference, ie black rock thingie.
On a side note, now? At the very beginning when Michael is looking for Walt and Charlie appears first? Did you see who appeared right behind him? Jack... and don't take me for a fool, man, I know exactly what those two were up to - pun definitely intended - not five minutes before they got disturbed by Michael's yelling. Ah! *smug look*
Oh yeah and since Hurley was in that scene - I really enjoyed that he mentioned the golf course again... cause he did, right? I'm pretty sure I heard him talk about the golf. Nice touch *g*
So to make a long story short - I loved that episode *g*
Oh guys, please? I have a question about a line I didn't understand, if you could help me with it? I sometimes have problems understanding Sawyer, I'll admit - so when Kate asked him about reading the diary or not? What did he tell her? Thanks in advance.
So I? Am stillmadlyinlovewiththatshow, yes, why do you ask? *g*
And this doesn't have anything to do with Lost, though it has, so
greedy_dancer? I received your card today and eeeeeeek it was too cute! I love your possessive kangaroo!Jack holding kangaroo!Charlie lol Thank you, girl, that was really cute *g*
Now, off to read the flist - I stopped when my download was complete and I have some reviews to read for both Lost and Point Pleasant btw *g*
ETA: I just remembered something I meant to ask people who live in London or who know that city enough to answer: is London easily accessible for someone who would be on a wheelchair? My friend Manu and I are thinking of spending a weekend over there but we need some info first, and I know we'll just make some research on our own before going anyway, but when you have an International flist near... well, you know? *g*
Holy shit, this episode rocked like a rocking thing, I loved it! I found the one from last week calm somehow and I thought it was a sort of prelude for another manic episode, and I sure got my wish *g* I mean, it starts sorta slow and then, bam, things start to happen all around and eeek I was just hooked - though that doesn't actually mean a lot considering I'm hooked on Lost like.. huh, well like a hooking thing on a good day, but still it was really a blast.
I don't know where to begin, man! Maybe by the end? OMG Claire! Claire is back!! Rose is still MIA apparently, but Claire is back! I fucking can't wait til next week now, eeek!
*takes a deep breath*
It's okay, I'm calm. Yeah sorry, but I kept bouncing and gasping and laughing and startling on my chair while I watched Special and I think that, maybe, I'm still a little high from the goodness of the episode lol It happens... you know?
So anyway, let's try to be organised and everything *g*
Michael: You know that I already really liked you, right? Not to the extent of Charlie, or even Jack but you always were right next to Hurley and Claire and Sun and Jin - oh and Rose, of course. So I was quite impatient to see what your backstory was and wow, it was even better than I expected.
Michael broke my heart! And after that episode, I love him even more because that man is just... wow. He never gave up on his son, did he? Men are usually portrayed as not caring that much about their kids and they're usually the ones doing the leaving without caring about their children, so this story was original in and of itself somehow. And he kept trying to fix everything... like when took the blame for Brian's abandoning Walt so that the kid didn't know the truth... it really impressed me, that he was ready to lie to protect his son even if it meant he would have the bad role. Also when he gave the box with the letters and cards to Walt? And how sweet was that scene, btw. He didn't blame Susan either - just tried to go around the problem and pointed the only fact that would eventually hurt Walt less, ie that she could have sent the cards back to him or just thrown them away, but she didn't so she meant for Walt to have them at one point... No, seriously Michael was just awesome in that episode - loving, dedicated, trying to catch up with all those years that have been stolen away from him... trying to reach a son that had been stolen too. That was just so very sad. I was definitely glad to see the end of the episode, when he decided to give Walt the box and explained to him what was inside... that scene warmed my little heart *g*
Also sorry, but when he was in the wheelchair? I might have called him Augustus - but just for a sec, I promise! lol
Walter now: OMG Walter is like that kid in Twilight Zone who did bad things to everyone who wasn't nice to him! Or something. Seriously, just in case? I'd try to be extra nice to him because man, bad things happen when he's not happy *blink* Between Claire's baby who supposedly should bring mayhem and chaos and Walt, the Island seems to have its own trashy and freaky version of the Rugrats. Lovely lol And Locke talking about his potential how he's special --like Brian did, though the former was calm and accepting when the latter was totally freaking out-- is really freaky as well, then again, that's Locke for you.
Locke: Is that man trying to gather an army or something? Cause he's getting new recruits all the time. He had Walt from the beginning, then he got Charlie then Boone and now Michael? Nice bunch of allies, there, Mr Messiah. Yeah, Yoda!Locke is how I call him when he's not listening, but I have to be all respectful when he's there, right? So Mr Messiah, it is.
Boone: Just a little thought here. That boy is so Locke's bitch, no seriously! And he seems to have gained some distance from Shannon - last episode did wonder to break, or start breaking, his attachment to her apparently - though he's tied to Locke now, but well... *shrug*
Charlie: Okay see, I wish he would stop with the cuteness and adorableness because he's killing me! The mini-fight with Sawyer cracked me up! Methos would have been proud of him - he sure used his opponent's weakness, didn't he? Hitting him on his wound *cringe* That sure wasn't the most impressive fight ever known to cavemen, but it made for a nice change lol Also right after Sawyer hit him and he went with his You hit like a ponce line and just dismissed Sawyer? Man, that was too good! You go, boy!
Of course, the scene that almost killed me for good with the Utter Cuteness That Is Charlie was the whole I'm-going-to-read-the-diary-no-I'm-not-but-I-really-want-to-but-it's-bad-but-I-want-to! scene - Charlie in all his cute and manic glory lol Man, this was good *g* And yeah, talk about living by the I-can-resist-everything-but-temptation motto. Some things are just too tough *shakes head* And being a scum paid off, anyway, didn't it? lol First because, of course, Charlie had the proof that Clair did like him - though the 'safe' bit had me cringe a little because I was afraid it would make him feel bad and guilty again - and second for the rocher noir reference, ie black rock thingie.
On a side note, now? At the very beginning when Michael is looking for Walt and Charlie appears first? Did you see who appeared right behind him? Jack... and don't take me for a fool, man, I know exactly what those two were up to - pun definitely intended - not five minutes before they got disturbed by Michael's yelling. Ah! *smug look*
Oh yeah and since Hurley was in that scene - I really enjoyed that he mentioned the golf course again... cause he did, right? I'm pretty sure I heard him talk about the golf. Nice touch *g*
So to make a long story short - I loved that episode *g*
Oh guys, please? I have a question about a line I didn't understand, if you could help me with it? I sometimes have problems understanding Sawyer, I'll admit - so when Kate asked him about reading the diary or not? What did he tell her? Thanks in advance.
So I? Am stillmadlyinlovewiththatshow, yes, why do you ask? *g*
And this doesn't have anything to do with Lost, though it has, so
Now, off to read the flist - I stopped when my download was complete and I have some reviews to read for both Lost and Point Pleasant btw *g*
ETA: I just remembered something I meant to ask people who live in London or who know that city enough to answer: is London easily accessible for someone who would be on a wheelchair? My friend Manu and I are thinking of spending a weekend over there but we need some info first, and I know we'll just make some research on our own before going anyway, but when you have an International flist near... well, you know? *g*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 12:04 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 02:20 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 12:07 pm (UTC)i just watched the ep, and man, i'm so hyper now! especially after reading your review which always makes me squee and stuff. basically, we noted the same things: Bitch!Boone, Cute!Charlie, and Totally and Utterly Dedicated Micheal. and man, is Walt freaky ...
(and i didn't get that Sawyer-Kate exchange either, so if someone does tell you, pass it on, k? lol)
i'm glad you got the card - at last! it took almost 20 days! (erm, as for yours, i got it a while ago, didn't i say so? you're thinking of the christmas card, right? well, if i didn't, here comes the thanks! and *hugs*!!)
off to make my own review now. *g*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 02:24 pm (UTC)The Kate-Sawyer exchange. So apparently he told her he hadn't read it... yet, anyway.
My bad, you might have said it already... and I'm now wondering whether I didn't comment on it, actually lol Seriously, I didn't remember *cough*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 01:33 pm (UTC)Kate is another one, who's not easily swayed. Also, Jack. I guess, if this series goes all Lords of the Flies on us, it'll be Locke, Boone, Charlie & Walt on one side, and it'll be Sawyer, Kate, Sayid, and Jack on another.
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 02:28 pm (UTC)Yes but what of the others? There're too many people to really create strong clans... and the second group would have too many of the self-appointed leaders, so to speak *g*
Well, well, Lost won't ever stop intriguing us, will it? lol
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 04:04 pm (UTC)I just recently finished watching 109 (Solitary). and one thing that intrigues me is Danielle. When she talks about them, it feels like her group changed. One day, they're normal. The next day, the're "them." Like pod people or something. And when you combine that and the fact that a paraplegic like Locke is now walking, then Locke is part of them, huh?
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 05:42 pm (UTC)Nice tidbit about Locke via Danielle's speech *nodnod*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 02:06 pm (UTC)Ask me questions, I can but not know the answer lol
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 02:36 pm (UTC)Paris --and France as a whole-- is really not easily accessible for people with a handicap, be it people in wheelchair or blind people, which is one of those things that are really shameful, but it seems the rest of Europe is way better than we are, so we were hopeful about London *g*
Hmm okay so if most of the stations in town don't have lifts... what about the buses, then? I mean, not that they lifts obviously but can we use them easily or will I have to leave poor Manu on the pavement? lol
And nice to hear about most places being easily accessible, then. It's nice to know that when we'll find a way to go from one place to the other, at least we'll know we'll be able to visit in peace *g*
Thanks. I'll go to you when I'll know more... well, if we decide to proceed, cause with our schedules, it'll be a miracle if we find a weekend where we're both available *sigh*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 02:58 pm (UTC)The buses are many and frequent and as far as I can recall, all have space for wheelchairs and at least half have low floors/ can let the air out of their tyres to lower the bus floor, traffic moves at a snails pace around some parts of London, but others it moves free and easy.
If you do go to Covent Garden, ask me about how to get to Forbidden Planet (Sci-Fi/fantasy/comic/cult shop)/ Borders/ the street of Gay, which I cannot remember the name of. But it's in SoHo and is the heart of the Gay scene. Should you be interested in that sort of thing, obviously. Ahem. *g*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 03:14 pm (UTC)And OH YEAH, I'd definitely be interested by all of those places. The Forbidden Planet seems like my kind of place, as Borders and huh yeah, since we're both gay I'd say we'd be quite interested in the street of Gay lol
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 03:45 pm (UTC)lol It's so awful that I can't remember the name of the road lol I've been down it coutnless times, gah! *g*
Forbidden Planet is very good, it's on two levels, but they have a lift. It's down Shaftesbury Avenue, which is the heart of Theatre Land lol There's even a song, but, it loses it's vitality on screen lol There's actually at least two Borders. Old Compton Street! Sorry, name of the Road of Gay! lol Yes, two borders, one on Oxford Street, which is the big shopping street and one on Charing Cross Road which is non-stop book shops.
Shutting up now lol Glad to help *g*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 05:43 pm (UTC)And ramble away, girl, all kind of info from 'the inside' is good *g*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 06:15 pm (UTC)I'm glad I can provide some sort of inside info lol glad to be of help *g*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-21 12:38 pm (UTC)Your help was highly appreciated *nodnod and takes notes of everything that was said above*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-21 12:46 pm (UTC)Anything else you need hon, I live to serve *g*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-23 01:25 am (UTC)And I'll hold you to that *eg*
Thanks *kisses*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 09:22 pm (UTC)Me too, and it's just so damn frustrating sometimes!
He had Walt from the beginning, then he got Charlie then Boone and now Walt?
I suppose you mean Mickael? I'm so happy Mickael is a clever man and is not mad at Locke anymore. But you're right, Locke's charisma can be frightening at times...
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 09:51 pm (UTC)Accents are nice but not when they're an hindrance to my understanding what the damn guy is saying. Non mais!
Damn, yes I meant Michael. I keep mixing those two up. I'm afraid in my mind Michael is associated with young/younger and Walt with old/older, which is why each time I think of Michael, I actually write Walt first *sigh*
I also forgot to mention the moment when Michael has to ask Locke for his help... did you see how difficult it was for him? I was actually glad that Locke spared him and actually offered himself to go and find the kid. Michael had enough on his plate without entering a sort of... I don't know, pissing contest, or something *g*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-20 11:59 pm (UTC)It also amuses me that when talking about London the best things to see are Forbidden Planet, Borders and the street of gay *g*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-21 12:37 pm (UTC)Ohhh, I assure you that those places are just an addition to everything we want to go and visit with Manu, promise lol
no subject
Date: 2005-01-21 12:49 pm (UTC)And your point is...? *g* Old Compton Street... or Road I forget which lol that's it's actual name *g*
I was just giving her a slasher's inside view on the best places, I would rec the galleries, parks, cafes, museums and historic markets, but that's all a given *g*
(sorry Mouse for jumping in and spammin *g*)
no subject
Date: 2005-01-21 12:58 pm (UTC)And yeah, the rest is definitely a given... I soooooooooo want to go, dammit!
(Don't apologise, it gives me more to read, which is always a good thing in my book lol)
no subject
Date: 2005-01-21 01:51 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-01-21 01:09 pm (UTC)There should be a slashers guide to every place out there.
no subject
Date: 2005-01-21 01:14 pm (UTC)*eyes widen like crazy* OMG this is the best idea ever! Why isn't there something like that, why??
The world may not be ready for it, that's why... but huh... who cares about the world, man? lol I want my Slasher's Guide and I want it now! [/bratty]
no subject
Date: 2005-01-21 01:52 pm (UTC)And I concur, having just said, that a slasher's guide to all places would be fantastic, we should start it! We've got a slasher's guide to London, Newcastle and Paris right here!
no subject
Date: 2005-01-21 02:12 pm (UTC)So of course they would be a looooooong and detailed chapter on Le Marais which is Paris' famous gay neighbourhood and a must see, obviously, with --among tons of other things-- Les Mots à la Bouche an awesome Gay and Lesbian Bookstore, which is quite famous too actually - but there'd be also mention of Shakespeare & Co the bookstore where Duncan fucked Methos that one time when they were in the basement and okay all those other times when they were at the store anyway, and the place behind Notre Dame where Duncan's barge was, and where he and Methos spent long days and nights fucking like bunnies. How's that for a first synopsis? lol
no subject
Date: 2005-01-21 02:25 pm (UTC)I could do a Professionals tour of Docklands and East London but none of it looks like it once did lol
lol it's an excellent first synopsis *g*
no subject
Date: 2005-01-31 09:35 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-01-31 09:42 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-01-31 09:46 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-01-31 09:55 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-01-31 09:56 am (UTC)