castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Wesley / mouthfullofdust)
[personal profile] castalie
I'm looking at the clock and I'm blinking at it because I can't believe it's almost 7.00 pm. Where did the day go?? I have no idea, but wow.

The party finished at 6.00 am, we officially went to bed around 7.00 am - we were up at noon, which after the night we had wasn't even near enough *yawns* The 'brunch' we ate sorta helped remind our bodies that we were indeed awake, but not by much lol And what a brunch it was, too: cheese, foie gras and coquilles St Jacques were right next to the toasts, the madeleines and the nutella, which in turn were right next to the ham, mortadelles, mashed potatoes and biche bourguignone - man, just thinking about it makes me nauseous now *shakes head fondly* Then we cleaned the house which huh... took forever. It shouldn't be legal for a family to be that messy during any kind of party. At 4.00 pm we were finally free and we've been chilling until now. Godfather and Co just left so I'm back to a quiet and peaceful house... and back to my computer, obviously lol

My plan for the rest of the day - or should I say for the night - is a) to catch up with the flist b) read some of the fics I just saved and c) snuggle in bed and immerse myself in Angel. I totally fell for Wesley and the whole Angel-verse. They got me, hook line and sinker. I decided that Wesley had to be one of the best characters ever, so as of today, he made it to the My Favourite Characters list.

And I think that the episodes that irremediably drew me to him are - oddly enough, maybe - "She" and "I've Got You Under My Skin". I say 'oddly' enough because when we see what happens next in the later seasons, those episode might sound real trivial - but that's how it is. I started watching "She" and laughed at Wesley's antics... almost whimpered at his Yes, sir and I'm your faithful servant lines directed at Angel because that was almost too much for me, caught myself rewinding some scenes already. Then "I'Ve Got You Under My Skin" happened and I was right there - the moment when a fangirl knows she's starting to, well, fangirl over a new character/show/whatever, know what I mean? Well, I was there *g* Wesley was still funny and sweet and oh so very dorky but suddenly there was angst and past trauma and insecurity and how could I resist that?? Well, I couldn't, so there.

I now need to get all the Wesley I can get, and thanks to my brand new box sets... I won't have to wait, woohoo! I also need to snag an icon, I think, though I don't know whether I want one of Wes on his own, or a slashy one. Hunting for a new icon takes time sometimes, so we'll see what I find anyway *g*

Date: 2005-01-01 05:58 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] stargatejunkie.livejournal.com
Welcome to the lovely fandom that is Angel. Hehe.

And I <3 Wesley too.

Date: 2005-01-01 07:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Thanks lol I know I have several people on my flist who are into it, so I 'll know where to ask if I have some questions *g*

And nice icon! I actually snageed that one as well - need to find the one I want to use now *g*

Date: 2005-01-01 08:57 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lerefuge.livejournal.com
Oh yeah, Wesley rocks ;) And wait, it's getting even better with the seasons, Wesley never stop being an amazing character.

Date: 2005-01-02 12:13 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Ohhh shiny icon! Real nice *g*

And I can't wait to see the rest of my DVDs, even though I know it's going to be painful somehow - but I heard that Wesley was quite the fascinating character *g*

Date: 2005-01-01 11:15 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] yami-tai.livejournal.com
Ooh, I have a yearning for a nice Wesley, Angel or Spike icon myself now ^_^! One comm that looks promising is [livejournal.com profile] buffy_icons...

Date: 2005-01-02 12:14 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Let's share the longing, then lol

And thanks for the link *g*

Date: 2005-01-03 03:20 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mimine.livejournal.com
Try Wesley/Angel. Or Wesley/Spike. Or Wesley/Spike and Angel. It's all good :-D

I adore Wesley myself, glad to see someone else appreciate him even this late ;-D

Date: 2005-01-03 03:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] castalie.livejournal.com
Those are actually my Angel OTPs, I don't know which one to love best - though Angel/Wesley/Spike might be the solution since I have them all in one hot and gorgeous package *g*

I must be one of the last to get into Angel but to my defense I'll say that they only aired the first two seasons on the regular networks and I don't have cable so I missed everything. Thank God for DVDs - and in particular those DVDs since I bought all my box sets for half the price. I decided someone wanted me to get into that show. Yeah, I'm pretty self-centered, why do you ask lol

Profile

castalie: If you know who made this icon, please tell me so that I can properly credit? Tia (Default)
Mouse

January 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:38 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios